Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Smooth N Shine

Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Extra Hold Conditioning Gel

This extra hold conditioning and super-shining gel allows you to gloss and define even hard-to-hold styles.
$4.99
$2.99
Save 40%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 6 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 6 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Bellwood, Il
    Hair
    Grey
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Why
    Why did you discontinue this product ? It was my fav, it's the best one for my hair Please , please brig it back or let me know where I can get more.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Shreveport, La
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Gel Ever!
    I'm african-american with 2 kid girls with good grade, but frizzy hair. (the big curls type) When i purchased this product 3 years ago, i stuck with it. This product made my girls hair shine and very manageable. I can go two months without perming my hair but when i apply this to my hair, it smoothes my edges and shines my hair and keeps it intacked. I feel this product was made for african american hair. Of course any hair product you use is greasy or sticky but this is the best product I've ever used. To find out that it's discontinued is heartbreak! I've found other products like it but none does what this did. This product is truly missed!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    For That Dusgusting Greasey Look
    I am rather particular about hair gel and will try anything that might add some sheen
    and body to my fine hair. This was the worst product ever. I used just a small amount
    and it made my hair so greasy and flat that I had to rewash it, not worth the postage.

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Washington DC Area
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    2nd Degree Burns
    I purchased the Smooth N Shine Extra Hold Conditioning Gel on Friday April 1st. I used the product on my hair and immediately noticed a grease like substance on my face, around my ears and on my neck. For the next hour I was wiping this stuff off of my face and my neck. Finally when my coworker said something is dripping on your sweater, I went to the rest room wiped it out of my head and changed my shirt. I was at work so naturally I could not wash my hair. By 6 pm when I was in the store my neck started to tingle and was very sore, when I arrived home around 8:30pm I jumped in the shower and my neck was burning up. The next day Saturday I ask my friend to look at the back of my neck and she said it was burned. On Monday I went to my parents and asked my mother to take a picture of my neck. I could not believe what I saw - my neck was actually burned like I stuck my hands on a hot stove or something. I called and they asked questions like "do you have any health problems" which the answer was no. The bottom line here is that the product says no grease, no wax, no alcohol yet my neck and ears are severally burned and places in my scalp, and I had grease running down my face. Ive used the product in the pass (maybe 6 years ago) and it did not have the aloe vera. Everything does not work well together. Just a word of caution do not use this product on children.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Works!
    I JUST WROTE A REVIEW ON THE POLISHING STRAIGHT OUT -- I USE THIS CONDITIONING GEL AFTER I PUT ON MY "BOUNCY" CONDITIONER BY ISO --LEAVE IN (JUST A DAB) LIGHT AND WONDERFUL -- THEN LET HAIR DRY AND USE THE POLISHING ONE - A LITTLE ---WORKS -- I HAVE VERY CURLEY, SHORT, COURSE HAIR -- SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ---GOOD LUCK
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NE
    3 Star Rating
    More Info
    I wish I wouldve known that the product did not smooth down and flatten your hair down for smooth edges.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name