Valentine's Day Sale

Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Extra Hold Conditioning Gel

This extra hold conditioning and super-shining gel allows you to gloss and define even hard-to-hold styles.
$2.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

This extra hold conditioning and super-shining gel allows you to gloss and define even hard-to-hold styles.

  • SKU: 001911   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Benefits:

  • No grease
  • No wax
  • No alcohol
  • Non-drying

Directions

Apply to damp or dry hair and style as desired.

Aqua (Water), Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum), Propylene Glycol, Oleth 5, Glycerin, DEA Oleth 3 Phosphate, Methylparaben, DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance (Parfum), Blue 1 (CI 42090), Yellow 5 (CI 19140)

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Why 5 Star Rating
    Why did you discontinue this product ? It was my fav, it's the best one for my hair Please , please brig it back or let me know where I can get more.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 3, 2014
    / Bellwood, Il
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Gel Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I'm african-american with 2 kid girls with good grade, but frizzy hair. (the big curls type) When i purchased this product 3 years ago, i stuck with it. This product made my girls hair shine and very manageable. I can go two months without perming my hair but when i apply this to my hair, it smoothes my edges and shines my hair and keeps it intacked. I feel this product was made for african american hair. Of course any hair product you use is greasy or sticky but this is the best product I've ever used. To find out that it's discontinued is heartbreak! I've found other products like it but none does what this did. This product is truly missed!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2013
    / Shreveport, La
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Relaxed Hair
  • For That Dusgusting Greasey Look 1 Star Rating
    I am rather particular about hair gel and will try anything that might add some sheen
    and body to my fine hair. This was the worst product ever. I used just a small amount
    and it made my hair so greasy and flat that I had to rewash it, not worth the postage.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 5, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • 2nd Degree Burns 1 Star Rating
    I purchased the Smooth N Shine Extra Hold Conditioning Gel on Friday April 1st. I used the product on my hair and immediately noticed a grease like substance on my face, around my ears and on my neck. For the next hour I was wiping this stuff off of my face and my neck. Finally when my coworker said something is dripping on your sweater, I went to the rest room wiped it out of my head and changed my shirt. I was at work so naturally I could not wash my hair. By 6 pm when I was in the store my neck started to tingle and was very sore, when I arrived home around 8:30pm I jumped in the shower and my neck was burning up. The next day Saturday I ask my friend to look at the back of my neck and she said it was burned. On Monday I went to my parents and asked my mother to take a picture of my neck. I could not believe what I saw - my neck was actually burned like I stuck my hands on a hot stove or something. I called and they asked questions like "do you have any health problems" which the answer was no. The bottom line here is that the product says no grease, no wax, no alcohol yet my neck and ears are severally burned and places in my scalp, and I had grease running down my face. Ive used the product in the pass (maybe 6 years ago) and it did not have the aloe vera. Everything does not work well together. Just a word of caution do not use this product on children.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2011
    / Washington DC Area
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Works! 5 Star Rating
    I JUST WROTE A REVIEW ON THE POLISHING STRAIGHT OUT -- I USE THIS CONDITIONING GEL AFTER I PUT ON MY "BOUNCY" CONDITIONER BY ISO --LEAVE IN (JUST A DAB) LIGHT AND WONDERFUL -- THEN LET HAIR DRY AND USE THE POLISHING ONE - A LITTLE ---WORKS -- I HAVE VERY CURLEY, SHORT, COURSE HAIR -- SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ---GOOD LUCK

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 11, 2009
  • More Info 3 Star Rating
    I wish I wouldve known that the product did not smooth down and flatten your hair down for smooth edges.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 15, 2009
    / NE
Server Name