Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Sedu

Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.
$18.00
$12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 39 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost (39)
Show All 39 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Smells Terrible!
    I am obsessed with hair products and never straighten my hair without using a heat protectant first. I thought I'd give this product a try, and although it seems to do a so-so job of "smoothing" my hair, it smells awful. I am not impressed!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Loved It But.....
    I loved this product the first time I got it! I would spray a little at each group of hair as I was straightening it. When the weather got humid my hair stayed amazing... no frizz. It has an amazing smell. But the next time I bought it didn't work as the first time I bought it. I would suggest it if you have it used it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    I love this spray, I used it on myself and my daughter and it feels like it actually protects your hair. It also leaves it very soft and shiny

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great, But Not Perfect
    I like this product. I don't love it, but it's definitely the best I've used for these results. It smells good and makes my hair look good, and definitely does add shine without making it greasy. I didn't give it 5 stars because my hair looks almost the same when I don't use it, though maybe a tiny bit more hay-stack-y without the product. Overall, a good product and I recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Good
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    Awesome
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok But The Bottle Shape Is Awful
    I use quite a large combination of products because my highlighted hair is quite damaged. Among all the products I can't tell really how well this one is but I am satisfied with it's performance. The main thing is the bottle shape. I can't hardly pump it because it is so hard to hold. The top of the bottle as you can see in the pictures is narrower than the bottom and the plastic is very, very smooth. As you press down on the pump part the bottle slides down your hand. I find I have to use both hands to spray it which makes it hard to spray the back of my hair. My hair is very long as well which makes it harder to do the back. While the product itself is fine with me, I'd say I would not buy it again just because of the bottle. The are other products out there that work just as well and are easier to use. The manufacturer needs to seriously rethink their bottle design.

    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Finaly No Frizz
    Wonderful, wonderful. is the bgest way to say it. I have very thick curly hair that I have never been able to control frizz. I used Sedu Smoothing and even on a rainy day NO FRIZZ. I am so pleased that I have finaly found a product that does what it claims to do.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mountainview, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great
    My girlfriend loves this.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I really like the product-I have tried a few others-but this seems to keep my hair healthier looking.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name