Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Sedu

Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.
$18.00
$12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 39 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost (39)
Show All 39 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Irvine, California
    3 Star Rating
    My Experience
    I am not sure if it is due to the ineffectiveness of my Sedu Flat Iron (the highest rated one) which supposedly doesnt damage hair or if it is due to the ineffectiveness of this heat protectant... my hair has shown signs of damage within a month (I used conditioner every day, heat protectant spray whenever i straightened my hair, which was around 2-3 times a week). I cant imagine how damaged my hair would have been if I had not used it though... for that reason I gave this product an uncertainty rating of "Average" 3 stars.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    2 Star Rating
    It Smells
    Makes my hair stink and doesnt help the frizzies at all.s
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I use Sedu Heat Protecting Boost along with the Sedu flat iron. It seems to do a good job protecting my hair as long as I also use it with BioSilk or Citra Shine AntiFrizz Serum.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Naples, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!!!
    This spray is the best I have ever used, and I have tried them ALL. I live in HUMID Florida, and my hair stays smooth all day!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    This stuff has been my best friend this summer! With all the heat from the sun, blow-drying, and flat iron, my hair was completely damaged and so frizzy. But I found this stuff, and it seriously restored my shine, and made it look a lot healthier.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Upstate NY
    4 Star Rating
    A Little Bit Goes A Long Way
    This product definitely helps keep my hair smooth and healthy when I use my flat iron, but you definitely need to follow the directions. You use only about 4 sprays for all of your hair. Any more than that, and it leaves your hair a little greasy. Overall a great product that does what its supposed to, but a little bit definitely goes a long way.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Rosamond,CA
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Heat Protecting Boost
    I found this product to be very disapointing. Only average on what it claims to do.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Tx
    3 Star Rating
    Eh..
    I didnt notice a huge difference when I used it or not. I most likely wont get this again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Daly City,
    3 Star Rating
    Heat Protector
    I bought this with my new Sedu flat iron. Does it make a difference? It is hard to tell. The smell is strong (to me) and perfumy. The ends of my hair seem to be less fried, but that could be the conditioning product. Overall, I cant say that this is better than another product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Irvine, Ca
    1 Star Rating
    Sucks
    it doesnt work!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name