Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot ...
$18.00
$12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 78 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
Show All 78 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Flat Ironing
    I love using this product before I flat iron. I don't like to put serums on my dry hair, so this is my go-to product for whenever I'm heat styling my hair on a 2nd day style.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Idaho
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Spray!
    When I used this prior to blow drying and flat ironing, I really felt like it protected my hair well and I didn't have as much frizz! I love ALL Sedu products!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not So Good
    I bought this spray after reading so many good reviews but the truth is that it leaves the hair hard and it's hard to apply since the bottle is hard to hold
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have!
    I've tried millions of heat protectants and they usually leave my hair feeling greasy or it do absolutely nothing. This stuff is amaazing, my hair looks soo shiny and healthy, I don't think I've ever gotten more compliments on my hair! I straighten my hair atleasst twice a week and my hair is pretty healthy, I owe it all to this product. Some people said it made their hair dry and crspy but that was definatly not the case for me, maybe it has to do with the straightner I use or simply hair type, but it honestly did wonders for me. I don't ever want to use a different heat protectant!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible!
    Don't waste your money on this. It makes my hair feel like straw, and I dont have dry hair! To make things worse, it smells bad.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Washington, IA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I have only used this a couple times since I got it, but it seems to be working well with my straightener. Leaves me hair soft and I can't see the split ends as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Nothing Special
    Made my hair feels drier. Wish it would add some shine. Doesn't have a pleasant scent.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Inconvenient
    I'm not sure if this product does anything for my hair as far as heat protection, but at least it does not make it feel sticky or hard at the end of the styling process, like some other products I've tried before. My biggest issue is with the bottle design - its very very INCONVENIENT! The bottle neck is very narrow making it hard to hold when you're spraying it on your hair, constantly slipping from my hand. Its as if I need a third arm for extra support. I will finish using this product and probably will look for something that's easier to use with one hand.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    3 Stars
    The product is ok. It's a good size bottle with lots of product in it. It was of watery consistency and it had a bad smell to it like wet dirt or moldy clothes .
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Favorite Heat Protectant Ever!
    I lovvee* this heat protectant! I've used others and this one is definitely the best so far. I use to straighten my curly course hair daily so it was very damaged. I started using this...(also straightening less tho) and my hair looks SO much healthier now! I actually get compliments from people telling me how healthy it looks, i love it! Def a must have!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Color Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Color Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Color Heat Protecting Boost enhances the color and glow of your hair while giving anti-fade protection from the damaging effects of heat styling tools and sun radiation.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name