Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot ...
$18.00
$12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 78 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
Show All 78 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Really Good
    This is by far the best i have used. It smells really nice and I use it with my Sedu Iron. It leave my hair shiny and it’s not sticky like some other products i have used. I would highly recommend if using hot irons or blow dryers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Killeen, TX
    3 Star Rating
    Not Bad
    I have no complaints about this product-its great at protecting my hair from the intense abuse I put it through. Its a good price and value overall, however, there are some decent drug store brands worth a try. Ive had great results with Tresemme for example, so Im not sure if purchasing the Sedu heat protector again will be my first choice when it comes time to restock. One good thing about Sedus heat protector is that the scent is very neutral, so it doesnt seem to clash with my shampoo, which is nice.Overall, this product is not a complete waste of money, I just think that it is probable that you can find a cheaper product that can work just as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost Is Great
    This product really works! Recently, we ran out and while the item was on back order my 2 teenage daughters, who straighten their hair daily with their Sedu flat iron, had to use another product. Their hair smelled burned and was noticeably drier within a few days. Luckily we received our shipment of Sedu heat protector, and immediately their hair was softer, and no longer smelled burned. I highly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    3 Star Rating
    Just Ok
    I didnt think that there was anything special about this product. My hair is in good condition, I was looking for something to give it a little more protection blow drying and using flat iron. Using it with the blow dryer, I would say did nothing. I was not impressed
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Southold Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Too Bad
    I gave this product a try at my neighbors house before straightening my hair and saw such a noticeable difference in the way the heat effected my hair that i asked to use it again when i went over her house the next day. The results were the same! I really want to buy this before i cut my hair to ensure heat protection with my sedu iron i got for christmas.... too bad its been out of stock for MONTHS =(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Simply The Best!
    I think I have tried every heat protectant on the market and without question the Sedu Moisture Boost is the best one available. The inventor of this product should be given a BIG GOLD STAR!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NY
    2 Star Rating
    Didnt Work
    This product just did not work as a heat protectant. it actually left my hair feeling greasy and oily. What i find works as a heat protectant is aussie dual spray heat prtectant and leave in conditioner. You can use it multiple times in between washes and it doesnt leave residue in your hair. Use it on wet hair uless you have a wet hair flat iron
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Good!
    I Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Moisture Boost
    I agree with the others who rate this product excellent. Ive used several heat protection products. Sedu Moisture Boost is the best so far. My hair is abused frequently with heat. This product actually does make it healthy looking and silky feeling and it last until the next time I wash it.I hope they never stop making it. I bought it with a Sedu Flat Iron which I didnt like at all (I;ve have since returned it for a CHI which is much better). If I hadnt bought the Sedu iron I never would have tried it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Ok
    this was an buy for the first time i wont by it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name