Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Sedu

Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot ...
$18.00
$12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 78 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
Show All 78 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Stuff!
    I highly recommend this product. It lives up to its claim of providing moisture to hair that is subjected to heat styling. It is reasonably priced too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    3 Star Rating
    Ok.... But There Are Better
    This Moisturizing Boost is just OK, Ive used better. The smell was ok- neither good nor bad. It worked great the first two days when I used in my hair before using my flat iron, but then left my hair feeling heavily weighed down. I didnt seem to do anything if I wasnt using it every day. I returned it after 28 days. I talked to my stylist and she said that over moisturized hair feels the same way as under moisturized hair- dry, dull, brittle, and weighed down. I have long, wavy, bi-racial hair that I only need to wash twice a week (and flat iron every day with either my Sedu or Solia). I do not have a problem with split ends. I use IntraKera Deep Penetrating Leave-In Conditioning and the Bumble and bumble line after the shower and have consistently had great results. I alternate between the Bb Prep (smells good), Bb billiantine (more of a cream, a small amount goes along way), and number 3 of the Bb treatment line (a little pricey but worth it). My recommendation would be for everyone to talk to their stylist about which product would be best for them. Having used Aveda, Paul Mitchell, etc. product lines, it can be pricey to figure things out on your own. Someone on here recommended FHI’s Heat Hot Sauce, so I’ll be giving that a try too (stay tuned for a review).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York, New York
    1 Star Rating
    Makes My Hair Feels Worse
    My hair is in good condition, no split end, never dyed. I thought it would make my hair softer, smoother, shinier..... I got this product for protection purpose from flat/curl iron. But my hair feels dry and rough when I apply it. I dont know why is that,just simply very disappointed!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Just Your Ordinary Heat Protector
    I have been using this heat protectant for about a month now along with my flat iron. It is just your average heat protectant spray, but it DOES leave my hair more moisturized than average heat protectants.If youre looking for a really good heat protector, try FHI hot sauce!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sturgeon Lake, Ontario Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    did not notice any differnce in use of this product, actually i think it made my hair harder to style. but my hair is really hard to manage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I bought this product with Sedu flat iron. The iron is the best, thats NOT a joke and this product I use just a small spray at the ends of my hair when using the iron, which is after I wash it. I do not need to use it every day and this spray makes my hair as if it were naturally straight. Unheard of for me and my 52 years. I highly suggest using this product, at least for the ends of your hair in combination with Sedu flat iron. You will not believe the difference!My hair is naturally curly and NOTHING has ever helped. I use to dread having to wash my hair, for the time it would take afterwards to make it look decent, but not anymore. 52 years of hair day dread is now over, thanks to Sedu and these 2 great products. Sedu Moisturizing and the Flat iron I ordered at the same time. Thanks again for the greatest products I have ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Dix Hills, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Product!
    I have wavy hair that frizzes in the humidity and also bulks up. This product gives me smooth, shiny hair when used with the Sedu flat iron and it lasts through the most humid weather. What a find! I love this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    A Great Heat Protectant
    I bought this along with my flat iron a couple months ago. I knew that flat ironing my hair would make it dried out, so I bought the moisturizing one. Now when I flat iron my hair, it isnt dried out one bit and you cant even tell I used a flat iron! My hair still is not damaged after using my flat iron for 2 months with this product so I guess it really does protect your hair well!Though I havent noticed it being super-silky or soft or anything. If youre looking for high-quality, get FHI Hot sauce.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • FL
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Like This Product.
    This product does not do what it says. It is supposed to help protect your hair when your using heat such as a hot iron or blow dryer... but I dont see or feel any difference!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Mateo, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff
    I was expecting to be disappointed b/c Ive tried so many heat protecting/straightening sprays but was pleasantly surprised with this one. I used this with both my Chi and my Bio-ionic blowdryers, with great results. Hair is smooth and still has volume - ive used serums before and theyre either too heavy or leave my hair w/ no volume. It also minimizes the time I spend flat-ironing my hair. Will definitely order more.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name