StealOfTheDayClipless30
Sedu

Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot ...
$18.00
$12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 78 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
Show All 78 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Spray
    Smells very fruity, great consistency, not sticky, and it doesn't make my hair coarse. Easy to apply and REALLY protects hair against heat damage, with straighteners, curlers, and hairdryers.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected...
    I used this to dry my hair and it left my hair dru and crisp like crunchy... My money wasted...
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Mtl Canada
    Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Meehh
    I purchased this product hoping it would minimize breakage when I flat iron. Having relaxed hair, keeping my hair moisturized is an eternal battle and this product does very little compared to my current cream heat protector. It does make my hair silky and smooth but it also weights my hair down, making it limp, lifeless and static-y after straightening. I will not purchase this product again.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Portland, Oregon
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great, Smell...not So Much
    I had been using some type of Nexxus hair protectant for a while but was making an order on Folica so I decided to give this a try.First off, this smells really weird. It doesn't smell awful, but I usually hold my breath when I spray it. And for a few hours after, everytime my hair fell on my face I could smell and I was almost embarrassed because I didn't like the smell.

    But for the results it delivers, it's great. I feel like it sealed my ends a lot more when I would run my flat iron over it. I will probably buy another bottle, I just wished it smelled better.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Crunchy
    I usually use this product to blow dry my hair. It makes my hair feel crunchy so then I follow up with the sedu anti frizz serum to finish my hair and to soften it again. Don't think I will by this product again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I have fine hair and I was very surprised to see that this moisturizing heat protectant did not weigh my hair down at all. It even added shine to it. I would definitely recommend this product.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Puerto Rico
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Mousturizing
    I think it's a good product (better then the ones I have had). It smell good and it does protect your hair very we'll.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Find!
    This product is great when curling hair. It not only protects strands from intense heat but also helps create shine and smoothness.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I bought this when I bought my Babybliss on line. When I ran out, I was lazy and tried other brands I could find at the local store (chi etc.) I ended up throwing most away and wasting money as they did not compare. I was spoiled. Living in Houston with high humidity, you know what fly away frizzy is all about. Just a few pumps of this and it helps keep my hair moisturized. I use my flat iron and hair dryer daily and flat iron sometimes multiple times a day. Do not over spray or it will give you a greasy, heavy feel. I have used the color protecting boost as well. I have learned my lesson and will order before running out.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Instant Results!
    From the first I tried this product, I automatically noticed a difference in my hair! I sprayed about 5 throughout my damp hair, blew dry, and flat ironed. All day my hair felt really soft and I also noticed the extra shine in it. Definitely a good product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name