Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

Thirsty hair? The Sedu Moisturzing Heat Protecting Boost is all your hair needs.
$6.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

New Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

  • SKU: P9359   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • Contains Crodosone W., wheat proteins that strengthen the hair
  • Protects hair from heat styling damage caused by flat irons and other heat styling appliances
  • Moisturizes hair, leaving it soft and shiny
  • Ideal for all hair types
  • Has an invigorating citrus scent

Directions

After shampooing, apply 1-4 pumps evenly to towel-dried hair. Comb through and style as usual.

Water (Aqua), Polyquaternium- 11, PPG-2 Methyl Ether, Panthenol, Amodimethicone, Tallowtrimonium Chloride, Nonoxynol- 10, PEG/ PPG- 18/ 18 Dimethicone, Polysorbate 80, Fragrance (Parfum), Quaternium- 15, Citric Acid, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, PG-Propyl Silanetriol, Aminomethyl Propanol, Methylparaben, Sodium Borageamidopropyl PG Dimonium Chloride Phosphate.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Spray 5 Star Rating
    Smells very fruity, great consistency, not sticky, and it doesn't make my hair coarse. Easy to apply and REALLY protects hair against heat damage, with straighteners, curlers, and hairdryers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair
  • Not What I Expected... 1 Star Rating
    I used this to dry my hair and it left my hair dru and crisp like crunchy... My money wasted...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 6, 2011
    / New Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Meehh 3 Star Rating
    I purchased this product hoping it would minimize breakage when I flat iron. Having relaxed hair, keeping my hair moisturized is an eternal battle and this product does very little compared to my current cream heat protector. It does make my hair silky and smooth but it also weights my hair down, making it limp, lifeless and static-y after straightening. I will not purchase this product again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 4, 2011
    / Mtl Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Relaxed Hair
  • Works Great, Smell...not So Much 4 Star Rating
    I had been using some type of Nexxus hair protectant for a while but was making an order on Folica so I decided to give this a try.First off, this smells really weird. It doesn't smell awful, but I usually hold my breath when I spray it. And for a few hours after, everytime my hair fell on my face I could smell and I was almost embarrassed because I didn't like the smell.

    But for the results it delivers, it's great. I feel like it sealed my ends a lot more when I would run my flat iron over it. I will probably buy another bottle, I just wished it smelled better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2011
    / Portland, Oregon
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Crunchy 3 Star Rating
    I usually use this product to blow dry my hair. It makes my hair feel crunchy so then I follow up with the sedu anti frizz serum to finish my hair and to soften it again. Don't think I will by this product again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2011
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    I have fine hair and I was very surprised to see that this moisturizing heat protectant did not weigh my hair down at all. It even added shine to it. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Sedu Mousturizing 4 Star Rating
    I think it's a good product (better then the ones I have had). It smell good and it does protect your hair very we'll.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2010
    / Puerto Rico
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Awesome Find! 4 Star Rating
    This product is great when curling hair. It not only protects strands from intense heat but also helps create shine and smoothness.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 28, 2010
    / Boston, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    I bought this when I bought my Babybliss on line. When I ran out, I was lazy and tried other brands I could find at the local store (chi etc.) I ended up throwing most away and wasting money as they did not compare. I was spoiled. Living in Houston with high humidity, you know what fly away frizzy is all about. Just a few pumps of this and it helps keep my hair moisturized. I use my flat iron and hair dryer daily and flat iron sometimes multiple times a day. Do not over spray or it will give you a greasy, heavy feel. I have used the color protecting boost as well. I have learned my lesson and will order before running out.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 23, 2010
  • Instant Results! 4 Star Rating
    From the first I tried this product, I automatically noticed a difference in my hair! I sprayed about 5 throughout my damp hair, blew dry, and flat ironed. All day my hair felt really soft and I also noticed the extra shine in it. Definitely a good product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 22, 2010
Server Name