Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

Thirsty hair? The Sedu Moisturzing Heat Protecting Boost is all your hair needs.
$6.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

New Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

  • SKU: P9359   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • Contains Crodosone W., wheat proteins that strengthen the hair
  • Protects hair from heat styling damage caused by flat irons and other heat styling appliances
  • Moisturizes hair, leaving it soft and shiny
  • Ideal for all hair types
  • Has an invigorating citrus scent

Directions

After shampooing, apply 1-4 pumps evenly to towel-dried hair. Comb through and style as usual.

Water (Aqua), Polyquaternium- 11, PPG-2 Methyl Ether, Panthenol, Amodimethicone, Tallowtrimonium Chloride, Nonoxynol- 10, PEG/ PPG- 18/ 18 Dimethicone, Polysorbate 80, Fragrance (Parfum), Quaternium- 15, Citric Acid, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, PG-Propyl Silanetriol, Aminomethyl Propanol, Methylparaben, Sodium Borageamidopropyl PG Dimonium Chloride Phosphate.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great For Flat Ironing 4 Star Rating
    I love using this product before I flat iron. I don't like to put serums on my dry hair, so this is my go-to product for whenever I'm heat styling my hair on a 2nd day style.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 5, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love This Spray! 4 Star Rating
    When I used this prior to blow drying and flat ironing, I really felt like it protected my hair well and I didn't have as much frizz! I love ALL Sedu products!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 24, 2012
    / Idaho
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Not So Good 3 Star Rating
    I bought this spray after reading so many good reviews but the truth is that it leaves the hair hard and it's hard to apply since the bottle is hard to hold

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Must Have! 5 Star Rating
    I've tried millions of heat protectants and they usually leave my hair feeling greasy or it do absolutely nothing. This stuff is amaazing, my hair looks soo shiny and healthy, I don't think I've ever gotten more compliments on my hair! I straighten my hair atleasst twice a week and my hair is pretty healthy, I owe it all to this product. Some people said it made their hair dry and crspy but that was definatly not the case for me, maybe it has to do with the straightner I use or simply hair type, but it honestly did wonders for me. I don't ever want to use a different heat protectant!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 9, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Terrible! 1 Star Rating
    Don't waste your money on this. It makes my hair feel like straw, and I dont have dry hair! To make things worse, it smells bad.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2012
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Good Product 4 Star Rating
    I have only used this a couple times since I got it, but it seems to be working well with my straightener. Leaves me hair soft and I can't see the split ends as well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2012
    / Washington, IA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Nothing Special 2 Star Rating
    Made my hair feels drier. Wish it would add some shine. Doesn't have a pleasant scent.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 2, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Inconvenient 2 Star Rating
    I'm not sure if this product does anything for my hair as far as heat protection, but at least it does not make it feel sticky or hard at the end of the styling process, like some other products I've tried before. My biggest issue is with the bottle design - its very very INCONVENIENT! The bottle neck is very narrow making it hard to hold when you're spraying it on your hair, constantly slipping from my hand. Its as if I need a third arm for extra support. I will finish using this product and probably will look for something that's easier to use with one hand.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2012
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • 3 Stars 3 Star Rating
    The product is ok. It's a good size bottle with lots of product in it. It was of watery consistency and it had a bad smell to it like wet dirt or moldy clothes .

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2011
    / Miami
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Favorite Heat Protectant Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I lovvee* this heat protectant! I've used others and this one is definitely the best so far. I use to straighten my curly course hair daily so it was very damaged. I started using this...(also straightening less tho) and my hair looks SO much healthier now! I actually get compliments from people telling me how healthy it looks, i love it! Def a must have!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 10, 2011
    / South Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name