Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Sedu

Sedu Color Heat Protecting Boost

Sedu Color Heat Protecting Boost enhances the color and glow of your hair while giving anti-fade protection from the damaging effects of heat styling tools and ...
$18.00
$12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 27 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Color Heat Protecting Boost (27)
Show All 27 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    The sedu color protect boost is one of the best hair styling products Ive ever used. It really makes my highlights and lowlights shine and stand out. I do not know how well this would work for someone that does not color their hair; however, I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a hair product that will help protect their hair color and make it shine.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Greeley, CO
    4 Star Rating
    Good But??
    I like this product, but Im wondering how well it really works. For some reason I noticed it made my hair feel somewhat waxy/heavy so Im wondering if I am using too much. The bottle says only use about four sprays but four sprays wont even cover my entire head. All in all though, good product. I use it with my Sedu straightening iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    2 Star Rating
    Mediocre For African-american Hair
    PROS:Pleasant smell. Lightweight on hair during application (not oily)CONS:Didnt produce a nice sheen on my hair, like my press creme does.After 1 day, I noticed dandruff, that I believe was this product that began to dry and flake off in mass amounts. General comments:Probably will work for naturally straighter hair, but isnt up to snuff for curlier, African-American hair. Dandruff was enough for me to put this product on the shelf.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York
    3 Star Rating
    Spray Baby Spray
    Bottle can be a bit awkward to hold - not sure if this product really helps but it does smell good.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Great But Don't Use More Than 4 Pumps!
    I read reviews about the bottle being hard to handle.However, I find pumping 4 pumps into your hand and applying to damp hair works lovely! I couldnt cover all of my head with 4 pumps, so the first time I applied too much.This product really protects and brightens highlighted or colored hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Morristown, IN
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu
    This is a great product! It is a good protectorant against heat, give a great shine and helps curl stay in.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    2 Star Rating
    I Don't Notice Any Difference
    I dont notice any difference using this product.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Is Healthy Again
    After using a few times I saw a change. My hair feels healthier and looks healthier. My color isnt fading as fast. When blow drying or flat ironing there is no more breakage either! Im glad to have come across this product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Bottle Problems
    The product seems to work well on my hair, not gooey or hard. The problem is with the bottle. The shape makes it very hard to pump the product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Fresno, Ca
    3 Star Rating
    So-so
    I thought this would be the best for my hair, but it really doesnt live up to my expectations. I used it by itself, in conjunction with other products, and then tried not using it to see my hair difference. I didnt see anything. Maybe it has to do with a long term effect. Its not great, but then its not bad-just so-so.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name