StealOfTheDayClipless30
Sedu

Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

160 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get the salty day-at-the-beach wind blown look with the Sedu Sea Salt Spray - sexy beach hair in a bottle!
$18.00
$12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 160 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
Show All 160 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Yay!
    this does a great job at giving you voluminous, healthy looking hair along with tonnns of texture. i love it! it really doesnt give you any defined waves so thats my only problembut its absolutely wonderful for when your trying to give your hair a brake from the flat iron
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • WA
    3 Star Rating
    Me Too
    I also bought this product based on reviews written here. The stuff is okay, but it is NOT ocean waves. Its heavier, some sort of cream is blending with the water when you shake it, rather than the oil that is in ocean waves. They need to bring it back. I wont pay 50$ on ebay. I wont. Probably...
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    <3 It
    Smoothes out my frizz and smells nice. I hope they plan to restock soon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, AZ
    1 Star Rating
    No Body/flat Hair.no Waves
    I have fine, long, highlighted naturally wavy hair. I bought this since John Friedas product was no longer available. I thought it would do the same thing and did not at all!! My hair was flat, straight, and had no body. I purchased this because of all the great reviews on here. Dont believe them!!! I tossed both bottles into the garbage. I will continue my search for something that works like the John Frieda product.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Jose Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Works Wonders And Smells So Gooood
    I have long straight yet frizzy hair and this product gives me sexy and romantic waves. I love the smell so much. I feel like I spray it on too much but I cant help it. It smells so great. I am going to buy more bottles of it when it runs low. Definitly recommended to those who need to give your hair a break from heat styling and youll get ready quicker.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Jose Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Works And Smells Great
    I just got this in the mail and I love it! It gives my hair sexy and romantic loose waves . I love the smell of it so much. The coconut smell is soothing and not harsh at all. Im still going to spray it in my hair after I flat iron it so Ill smell great and I love the smell. I have long straight but frizzy hair and it works wonders
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sevierville, TN
    3 Star Rating
    Not Quite The Same...
    I read all the reviews before purchasing this product as I am a HUGE fan of John Freidas Beach Blonde wave spray. It smells nothing like John Freidas, it almost has a burning plastic smell, but it does create the surfer look like it states it does. Dont use too much or else it looks very oily.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Product!!!
    I got Sedu Sea Salt Spray after reading all the reviews on Folica about how similar it is to the old Beach Waves spray from John Frieda. I think this spray is almost identical!!!! It smells great, has same effects Beach Waves did, and I am very satisfied. The only thing I noticed a slight difference is the shine was more noticeable from the Beach Waves....but I can use my Redken Glass for that.Thanks Folica for offering this for us!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hunter , NY
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Sea Salt Spray
    I like when i go to the beach and swim in salt water and let my hair dry under the sun, without rinse it from salt. It is so naturally wavy, wild but unfortunately the salt spoils it , therefore after some hours I always wash it ! The Sedu product actually gives the same wavy, wild , natural look to my hair , plus it make it lustruous and shiny and the smell is so exotic !I like this product very much and i will buy it again !
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic!!
    The Sedu Sea Salt Spray is fantastic!!! It gave my fine wavy hair dimmension, and unbelievable body and thickness. It is best to use it after your hair is half dry and not damp in order to avoid frizz. It also works well the second day on dry hair to liven it up again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name