Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Sedu

Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

160 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get the salty day-at-the-beach wind blown look with the Sedu Sea Salt Spray - sexy beach hair in a bottle!
$18.00
$12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 160 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
Show All 160 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Fenton, MI
    4 Star Rating
    Good As A Replacement, Could Do Without The Smell
    Bought this product as a replacement for John Frieda Starlit waves, and I have to say that its not bad overall. My hair is naturally very thick and wavy and tends to be a bit frizzy, and this definitely makes it much more controlled. I dont follow the directions on the bottle, but just spray a bit on and blow dry on low. I usually curl a few 1/2 inch sections around my head just to make it look a bit more ordered, but can go without. Takes less than 10 minutes to dry and style my hair, which is not much considering the thickness and length (more than halfway down my back). I end up with more of the wavy look the stars do on the red carpet as opposed to a just returned to the beach look. Only downside: HORRIBLE smell. Sickly sweet coconuts, and it doesnt really start to fade for at least an hour or so... Ive taken to spraying my hair with a shot of tigi curls rock spray to cover the smell. I think we should bombard the sedu people with phone calls regarding the scent, as it does seem to be a common complaint.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Baby Fine Stright Hair
    This stuff works great for straight and extremely thin hair. I have VERY LITTLE and BABY FINE hair. When i use this product, it makes my hair look double the amount it is and it gives me these sexy waves that i couldnt get from JUST SCRUNCHING! I simply wash and condition, spray this stuff in my hair and some on my roots, scrunch and blow dry! It makes my hair smell great and gives it a tousled wavy look. It does frizz a bit but with my thin hair it doesnt look bad. Absolutely love this product! They better not run out of this =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great For Naturally Curly Or Wavy Hair
    Ive never written a review before, but after trying this product, I just had to. This is great for naturally curly/wavy hair. It leaves the hair feeling soft, and not sticky which is a problem I have with a lot of frizz control products. Definitely give it a try--the only downside is the smell which is a bit overwhelming.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Not Quite As Good As John Frieda...
    but still a great product! My hair is naturally curly and this product gave my hair great texture. I definately recommend at least giving it a try!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Excellent product. The scent is wonderful. My hair stays soft. I just spray on towel dried hair and scrunch. Really amazing product. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Birmingham, AL
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The Price!
    I really liked this product...makes my hair smell like Ive been sunning all day at the beach. Definite recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Love This
    I used to live by the ocean and Id actually fill a spray bottle with the sea water - this product is MUCH better - and it has a fresh tropical scent. I use it on my 9 year old daughters hair to pull back into a ponytail or a braid and she always gets compliments at school on how nice her hair smells.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    The Best Replacement On The Market So Far
    I bought a bunch of bottles after seeing everyones reviews. I have to say, this is ALMOST as good as John Friedas Ocean Waves but not quite. Definitely 100x better than anything else Ive tried: the so-called JF substitute Brilliant Brunette curl spray (yeah right), the uber-expensive Fekkai (did nothing) etc... None of those products gave me those gorgeous ropey curls or tendrils. Sedu works like JF, its just that JF worked better. I still commend Sedu for trying cause this is definitely up there and there are plenty of us out there looking to buy! Please keep this one on the market! (Beware: The smell *can* be kind of sickening if you spray too much!)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Great product and very close to the john frieda product... Thanks for having something so similar.... I was a bit disappointed that i couldnt find the other one. Thanks AgainAD - Australia
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not As Revolutionary As People Say...
    I like the smell and the way this product makes my hair feel, but it really didnt make the amazing waves everyone said it would. I couldve gotten the same effect by just twisting my hair without any product in it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,756 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CurlFriends Rejuvenate Texturizing Mist

    CurlFriends Rejuvenate Texturizing Mist

    Use Curlfriends Rejuvenate Texturizing Mist daily to enhance your curls, restore bounce and add volume. Helps eliminate frizz.

    New Price: $10.95
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    861 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name