Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Sedu

Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

161 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get the salty day-at-the-beach wind blown look with the Sedu Sea Salt Spray - sexy beach hair in a bottle!
$13.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 161 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (161)
Show All 161 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Exactly The Same As John Frieda Beach Waves!
    Ive been searching for a product like this ever since JF discontinued his Summer Blonde Beach Waves product. I tried Bumble & Bumble and didnt like it - it left my hair sticky and tangled. I tried Fructis Surf Hair and I hated it - especially the smell. I recd an email from Folica with an ad for this product and decided to give it a try. I love it! I actually had an old bottle of JF that Id been using very sparingly, and compared the ingredients - THEY ARE EXACTLY THE SAME! It seems that Sedu either bought the formula or somehow got the rights to make this product. I dont care how they did it, but I am so happy! My hair is perfectly managable, smells great and has the right amount of wave & curl. No frizz, no greasys - Just great looking tousseled waves! Thank you Sedu for bringing back one of the greatest hair products ever created!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Greasy
    Makes my hair feel greasy. I dont know how other people use this product twice a day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Perfect Replacement
    I had been obsessed with using John Friedas Beach Blond Sea spray and was really depressed when it disappeared from the market.I read about Sedu Sea Salt Spray as a possible new idea and I fell in with this product--it is BETTER than the Jonathan Frieda Ocean Wave, the perfect mix of texturizer with out getting to hard and smells amazing while still be managable. GREAT GREAT GREAT
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Orlando
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good!
    makes great waves, smells good, doesnt make hair oily or greasy!!plus you dont have to use a lot at a time!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, Ca
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    This is such a great product. I have really thik wavy hair and when I wash it it has a mind of its own. I spray this in my hair when its damp and blowdry it and my hair looks wonderfull. I also use it on my dry hair when i want to revamp my style.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    4 Star Rating
    Smells Great, Works Great
    Happy with the product, it smells great and works like its suppose to. Works great on wavey hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio
    5 Star Rating
    It Works!!
    I really really like this product! It does exactly what it says it will do. It smells great and works in either dry or just washed hair. Its a great picker upper for end of day hair as well. The tousled, beachy hair we all crave can really be maintained with this stuff.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Like Frieda's, Doesnt Smell As Good.
    I will always prefer John Friedas Beach Blonde (smells so yummy!) but this is a close second and will have to do as Beach Blonde was discontinued.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Bloomfield, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I love this stuff! It is amazing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Albuquerque, NM
    4 Star Rating
    Not Bad...
    I live on a high desert but had lived the first 19 years of my life by the sea shore. I must say that the smell of the product is delicious. But as to make the soft curls, especially where I live, you must help the product a bit. The first time I used it, I let my hair air dry and it just looked like a dirty mop. The second time, I let it hair dry under the sun and slept overnight without doing anyting to my hair. To my surprise the soft curls had indeed arrived. The only problem was that they were very uneven. Next time I will use a diffuser. Again, not bad....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name