ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

161 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get the salty day-at-the-beach wind blown look with the Sedu Sea Salt Spray - sexy beach hair in a bottle!
$13.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 161 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (161)
Show All 161 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible For Me
    I was so excited to get this today. When I opened the box, I immediately gave the pretty liquid a good shake until mixed. Then sprayed and comb it through my short hair. I did as instructed just making messy look moves with my hands. It was flat and would not even stay where I put it. Upon drying my hair was so dirty that I could not wait to wash it. I am not very fond of the smell either. Does not remind me of the beach at all.

    I bought on the suggestion of YouTube videos and the greast reviews. I am happy it works for some people. But is is surely not for me.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Extra Effort Required For Straight And Fine Hair
    I have naturally pin-straight, super fine hair and was hoping that this product would work as a texturizer for days when I want to add a little oomph with minimal effort. After experimenting with varying amounts of spray, I found it did absolutely nothing. I think if you have wavy hair to begin with this might help define the waves. However, to make it work, I use this spray in conjunction with a curling iron which does give me "beachy waves" (just requires more work than spraying and going since I have to curl too). I do love the smell also - coconut = super yummy!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Have Been Searching Forever!!
    I have been searching high and low for a Sea Salt Spray that compares to many that I have used and have been discontinued!!! I FINALLY found the perfect Sea Salt Spray in this one.... Not only is it perfect for that "just off the beach look", but it smells fantastic!! I reordered just the other day, and bought 2!! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Carlsbad, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Use This Spray (almost) Daily!
    I love this sea salt spray! I have very straight, fine blonde hair (I have a lot of it though) and I used to just blow dry and use a straightener everyday to make the layers lay properly. Because I highlight my blonde hair the daily heating was drying it out. I also wanted something that would make it so I could run out of the house in a hurry and my hair would still look good for the day.
    Anyway, this spray smells so good (like coconuts), makes my hair soft but also adds body to it and when I scrunch it when it's wet it gives it a little bounce - something that my normally stick straight hair doesn't have unless I spend an hour curling it with an iron.
    I've been using it almost daily... I love that Folica orders are delivered so quickly and there are always coupons online.
    Bottom line - I love Folica.com and I am a huge fan of this spray!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Santa Rosa, Ca
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Yum & Bam!
    This product is so amazing, it smells great, does not weigh down your curls and gives it that perfect beach look. Best part is that you don't need a lot just a few spritzes. LOVE this product, love the price, so worth it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beach Waves
    I have long straight hair and use this with my barrel wand to give me the perfect beachy wave. Love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beach Waves
    I have long straight hair and use this with my want to give me the perfect beach wave. Love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Great product, smells great, like a coconut tan oil. I get complimented for smelling good all the time and its my hair. Great for curl definition, and helps my frizzIes. Highly recommend
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Horrible Smell
    Nowhere did it say that this stuff smells like coconut, and not just subtly, but full on jungle party! I stopped spritzing after one pump, and I REEK of coconut. It overpowers everything, including my perfume. I hate the smell. Hate it! This is going back!
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Did Not Work On My Wavy Hair
    I expected it to give me soft beachy waves. I'm low-maintenance so I was hoping this spray would give me a break from having to use my curl & flat iron because if I do not use them, my waves look frizzy and bad. Sadly, this spray turned my hair frizzier and much drier... just horrible!!!! I am glad for those who worked which are surprisingly quite many but for me it did not.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name