20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

Get the salty day-at-the-beach wind blown look with the Sedu Sea Salt Spray - sexy beach hair in a bottle!
$10.00 $4.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The sea and the beach are the best therapy for both body and mind. Sedu took its inspiration from the sea and the beach to create Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray. Now every day can be a day at the beach. Build volume as you create random, undone texture to your hair. A volume building styling and texture spray thats ideal for creating that "just left the beach" style. Light conditioning oils give your hair a fresh from the beach look.

  • SKU: 000053   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • Reproduces the effects of a day at the beach
  • Creates texture and volume for wind-swept randomly textured styles
  • Leave-in formula delivers a shimmery, ripple effect
  • Style in tousled, loose, irregular waves or a sexy "mussed have finish"
  • Perfect for anyone who wants sexy, beach look hair year round
  • Can be used with all shades of hair color

Directions

Shake vigorously until well mixed.  Spray product liberally on damp or dry hair from roots to ends.  Comb through to distribute.

Longer Hair:

Twist sections to create "ropes".  Dry hair naturally (or blow-dry with a diffuser).  Run fingers through sections to tousle and create loose, irrecular waves.

Shorter Hair:

Just mess up your hair for a sexy "mussed-have" finish.

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, VP/VA Copolymer, Sea Salt, PPG-2 Myrestyl Ether Propionate, Magnesium Sulfate, Propylene Glycol, Isododecane, Meadowfoam Seed Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) seed oil, Dimethicone, VP/Dimethylaminoethyl methacrylate copolymer, ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate, DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance, C12-C15 Aklyl Benzoate, Diazolididnyl, Iodopropynyl butyl carbamate, polysorbate 80, methylchloro isothiazolinone, Methyliosthaizolinone, Algea extract, Citrus extract, Green 6, Blue 1, Violet 2, Yellow 10, Yellow 11

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (163)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Horrible Smell 2 Star Rating
    Nowhere did it say that this stuff smells like coconut, and not just subtly, but full on jungle party! I stopped spritzing after one pump, and I REEK of coconut. It overpowers everything, including my perfume. I hate the smell. Hate it! This is going back!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2012
    / DC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Did Not Work On My Wavy Hair 2 Star Rating
    I expected it to give me soft beachy waves. I'm low-maintenance so I was hoping this spray would give me a break from having to use my curl & flat iron because if I do not use them, my waves look frizzy and bad. Sadly, this spray turned my hair frizzier and much drier... just horrible!!!! I am glad for those who worked which are surprisingly quite many but for me it did not.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 22, 2012
  • It Works! 5 Star Rating
    I have very thin, baby fine oily hair. I wanted to minimize the styling products I use. I have gotten so many compliments on my hair, this stuff gives your hair the curly/wavy look that looks like you put so much effort into but it took me less than 5 minutes to do it. I love it!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 22, 2011
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • My Bottle Was Defected 4 Star Rating
    i've had this spray for about a week and i'm enjoying it. i have very straight hair that is impossible to curl. i use this spray before taking a curling iron to my hair, and it works great! i have curls that last for at least two days. i love the smell of this stuff-very coconut/salt-water smelling. it smells natural and authentic, not synthetic which i'm very sensitive to. only thing i can complain about it the bottle. this liquid in the bottle looks like oil and water, so it is necessary to vigorously shake the bottle to make the two liquids come together. when i shake my bottle, some product comes out onto my hands, even when the cap is securely on--there is obviously something defected about the bottle/top. otherwise, this product is great: smells awesome, and helps to hold curls in.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2011
    / Ny
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Ehhh 3 Star Rating
    Was disappointed, to be quite honest. I was sick of straightening my hair every day or just throwing it up in a ponytail, so I was hoping this would make my naturally wavy hair air-dry in a more "uniformly-wavy" way. It hasn't quite given me the results I would like yet, but I'll keep using it because it SMELLS AMAZING.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 17, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Sea Salt Spray 3 Star Rating
    when I first tried this product it made my hair feel dry. I think its because my hair is thick & not as sleek as it should be. I just need to look for a GOOD conditioner to do the job before applying this product. It smells good though.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 28, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not Sure It's For Me, But I Can Tell Its Effect... 4 Star Rating
    I have fine, thin, long hair. I'd heard about these salt sprays and wanted to try one with high ratings. Well, the first time, I think I messed up - didn't spray enough or something? So the second time i tried it, i was more liberal and really shook my fingers through my hair afterward.
    This is what I noticed on my type of hair - a little bit of salt spray will just make my hair look a little greasy and not so good looking. A good amount with a little time will really set in and look more like others describe (beach, swim sexy.) In fact, it wasn't until the next day, I noticed my hair suddenly looked much thicker and had a lot more texture. I'm not even sure if that is a good thing as far as the health of your hair, but it looked cool.
    For me, I can't really wait a day without washing etc. unless I'm on vacation. but I can see where this product might work great with slightly fuller heads of hair. Not totally sold on it for fine and thin however.
    The smell is nice though. I guess there's that.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 24, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Scents Of Sun, Sand, And Surf Give You That Just-back-from-the-beach Tossled Look 5 Star Rating
    I love sea salt sprays. They work well with my shorter hair styles. I have thin dirty-blonde hair that's layered. The Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray helps to accentuate this layering and gives my hair a messy look that smells similar to coconut. Women notice and I've received many complimentary smiles once they get close enough to get wind its fragrance. Another more masculine scent from an all-purpose shampoo/bodywash I recommend is Nordic Wood by PHILIP B. This smells of Norwegian spruce, balsam fir, white pine, cedarwood & camphor. I use it after swimming to get any impurities out of my hair and off of my skin. Nordic Wood definitely invigorates the senses and will certainly invigorate your mate's senses too. It's fragrance is milder than that of the Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray. I've tried shampoos already with spearmint and peppermint or tea tree oil and they don't match the aromatic ingredients in Nordic Wood. And while I'm at it, the shave gel of my choice is American Crew's precision shave gel. It's lather goes a long way and it takes the burn out of shaving staunch whiskers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 21, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great For Curly Hair 5 Star Rating
    This is a life saver for humid weather. I tried for 2 years to straighten my curly hair. Finally I gave up and just gave it a light spray of Sedu every morning on dry hair and scrunched a bit. It dried in nice curls, never kinky and took any frizz away. Not to mention it smells great. Wonderful product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 30, 2011
    / Dunnellon, Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • A Godsend To My Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I'm just going to start by saying this product is a lifesaver for me when I do not feel like putting any heat on my hair which I do about 90% of the time. I have the type of hair where I either have to put heat on it (straighten, curl, etc.) or scrunch it with mousse which I didn't like doing very much (I'm not a fan of "hard" hair) all because my hair refuses to cooperate with me otherwise- until i found this product. It literally brought my limp waves back to life and it's also great for when I don't want to put the stress of heat on my locks plus, no hard hair! It even smells amazing and is totally worth every penny! I usually shower at night, spray this on my hair, section and twirl like the directions say, let it dry over night and voila! I wake up with amazing, sex-kitten waves. It's literally that good! Definitely recommend for that easy, beachy look.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 4, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
Server Name