20OffSedu
Sedu

Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

160 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get the salty day-at-the-beach wind blown look with the Sedu Sea Salt Spray - sexy beach hair in a bottle!
$18.00
$12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 160 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
Show All 160 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ny
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Bottle Was Defected
    i've had this spray for about a week and i'm enjoying it. i have very straight hair that is impossible to curl. i use this spray before taking a curling iron to my hair, and it works great! i have curls that last for at least two days. i love the smell of this stuff-very coconut/salt-water smelling. it smells natural and authentic, not synthetic which i'm very sensitive to. only thing i can complain about it the bottle. this liquid in the bottle looks like oil and water, so it is necessary to vigorously shake the bottle to make the two liquids come together. when i shake my bottle, some product comes out onto my hands, even when the cap is securely on--there is obviously something defected about the bottle/top. otherwise, this product is great: smells awesome, and helps to hold curls in.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ehhh
    Was disappointed, to be quite honest. I was sick of straightening my hair every day or just throwing it up in a ponytail, so I was hoping this would make my naturally wavy hair air-dry in a more "uniformly-wavy" way. It hasn't quite given me the results I would like yet, but I'll keep using it because it SMELLS AMAZING.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sea Salt Spray
    when I first tried this product it made my hair feel dry. I think its because my hair is thick & not as sleek as it should be. I just need to look for a GOOD conditioner to do the job before applying this product. It smells good though.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not Sure It's For Me, But I Can Tell Its Effect...
    I have fine, thin, long hair. I'd heard about these salt sprays and wanted to try one with high ratings. Well, the first time, I think I messed up - didn't spray enough or something? So the second time i tried it, i was more liberal and really shook my fingers through my hair afterward.
    This is what I noticed on my type of hair - a little bit of salt spray will just make my hair look a little greasy and not so good looking. A good amount with a little time will really set in and look more like others describe (beach, swim sexy.) In fact, it wasn't until the next day, I noticed my hair suddenly looked much thicker and had a lot more texture. I'm not even sure if that is a good thing as far as the health of your hair, but it looked cool.
    For me, I can't really wait a day without washing etc. unless I'm on vacation. but I can see where this product might work great with slightly fuller heads of hair. Not totally sold on it for fine and thin however.
    The smell is nice though. I guess there's that.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Scents Of Sun, Sand, And Surf Give You That Just-back-from-the-beach Tossled Look
    I love sea salt sprays. They work well with my shorter hair styles. I have thin dirty-blonde hair that's layered. The Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray helps to accentuate this layering and gives my hair a messy look that smells similar to coconut. Women notice and I've received many complimentary smiles once they get close enough to get wind its fragrance. Another more masculine scent from an all-purpose shampoo/bodywash I recommend is Nordic Wood by PHILIP B. This smells of Norwegian spruce, balsam fir, white pine, cedarwood & camphor. I use it after swimming to get any impurities out of my hair and off of my skin. Nordic Wood definitely invigorates the senses and will certainly invigorate your mate's senses too. It's fragrance is milder than that of the Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray. I've tried shampoos already with spearmint and peppermint or tea tree oil and they don't match the aromatic ingredients in Nordic Wood. And while I'm at it, the shave gel of my choice is American Crew's precision shave gel. It's lather goes a long way and it takes the burn out of shaving staunch whiskers.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Dunnellon, Florida
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Curly Hair
    This is a life saver for humid weather. I tried for 2 years to straighten my curly hair. Finally I gave up and just gave it a light spray of Sedu every morning on dry hair and scrunched a bit. It dried in nice curls, never kinky and took any frizz away. Not to mention it smells great. Wonderful product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Godsend To My Hair!
    I'm just going to start by saying this product is a lifesaver for me when I do not feel like putting any heat on my hair which I do about 90% of the time. I have the type of hair where I either have to put heat on it (straighten, curl, etc.) or scrunch it with mousse which I didn't like doing very much (I'm not a fan of "hard" hair) all because my hair refuses to cooperate with me otherwise- until i found this product. It literally brought my limp waves back to life and it's also great for when I don't want to put the stress of heat on my locks plus, no hard hair! It even smells amazing and is totally worth every penny! I usually shower at night, spray this on my hair, section and twirl like the directions say, let it dry over night and voila! I wake up with amazing, sex-kitten waves. It's literally that good! Definitely recommend for that easy, beachy look.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love
    I love this spray. It smells great and works even better. I have course and pretty thick hair. It is the type of texture that is wavy. It will hold any style, but it takes a long time to style it. I love that I can spray this on when I'm in a hurry, twist my hair and I'm ready to go. I've always wished I had either curly or straight hair. It's great to be able to walk out the door and not have to spend an hour and half styling my hair. I use it when I don't have time to take a shower or if my hair is starting to lose the flat iron look.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Salt Lake City, Utah
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Curls!
    I just bought this and LOVE IT!

    I have fine thin hair that is naturally wavy (not cute wavy) and this makes my hair super curly and it makes it look fuller...So cute! I tried it on wet hair to dry and it didn't work as well as when my hair is dry and i crunch it with my hands, but i'm sure after using it more it may work out the same.

    It doesn't leave my hair weighed down or crunchy/wet looking like gels or other product have in the past, Plus if it gets a little frizzy just spray a little more on and you're ready to go again! there it is slightly greasy feeling on your hands not hair, nothing to worry about.


    OH! And it smells AMAZING! I find myself sniffing my hair all day, not a bad coconut smell at all and i'm very sensitive to smells... I even sprayed my dog with a little of it and she smells lovely to!

    I'm for sure going to be buying this again, I've already told all my friends that have curly and wavy hair... and even to some that don't, buy this you wont regret it, almost on the smell alone ;) !!!

    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Roanoke, VA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Something To Replace John Frieda's Beach Blonde!!
    This spray is awesome! It makes my naturally wavy hair look like soft, springy curls and it smells amazing - like I just left the beach! I am here purchasing another bottle now!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name