Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Sedu

Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

160 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get the salty day-at-the-beach wind blown look with the Sedu Sea Salt Spray - sexy beach hair in a bottle!
$18.00
$12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 160 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
Show All 160 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    *perfect For Mermaid Beachy Hair*
    This is a wonderful product! I have REALLY long, thick heavy hair, so it can be hard to achieve the loose, effortlessly natural beach hairstyles so coveted these days. However, when I follow my routine with this product, I can get EXACTLY this hairstyle! After getting out of the shower I let my hair air dry to about 50-60% dry. Then I put a shine serum through my hair and comb it through. Then, my last step is to spray the beach spray liberally throughout all of my hair from root to ends and scrunch like there's no tomorrow. I DO NOT comb the beach spray through. I leave my hair tousled, let it air dry for 10-15 more minutes then put it up in a bun to dry completely, typically overnight. In the morning I wake up with mermaid hair! This is a great product for those who have very thick heavy hair that doesn't want to keep texture or wave. I would also recommend NOT using a heavy conditioner or leave in conditioner in conjunction with this product otherwise your hair will be too heavy with product to keep the beach hairstyle.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Fun Texture, Great Smell!!!!!!!!!!!
    I have slightly over shoulder length, thick, wavy hair and the product seems to work best after I let my hair air dry then use. Shake it up, then use a few sprays all over - it does help give the messy look, taming some frizz and helps define the curls a little...

    Anytime I'd refresh with a few sprays here and there throughout the day, everyone around me loved the smell!! It truly smells like you've walked off the beach (coconut), and it provides a similar look.

    I'd definitely reccommend it and have bought it for several of my friends and family since I can never find it in stores. For those of you that used (and loved) the 'Beach Waves' that are a now discontinued product - I'd say this is the closest things you'll find.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • W-R NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    I like this product a lot. It looks & smells great but there is nothing like the real thing (sea salt water).
    I wasn't a big fan of how my hair felt, but it looked & smelt great. I WOULD buy it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good Product
    I already have naturally wavy hair and this spray helped me to maintain soft waves when I let it dry naturally. It also did a pretty good job of moisturizing my hair without me having to add any extra products. However, I didn't like how frizzy it got when I tried to dry it with a diffuser and I had to add some Argan Oil for more moisure. Also, the smell is a bit overpowering. If you like a nice, coconut scent then you'll love how this smell lingers in your hair all day but I tend to favor a fresher or more floral scent so this kind of gave me a headache. All in all, it's a pretty good product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Smell Like The Beach
    This is the alternative to John Frieda's Beach Sea Salt. (don't make it any more) I really love the smell and it leaves my hair soft-not sticky! I will use it sparingly because they went up a dollar on the price :-( I used to get it for $8.99 now it is $9.99 ON SALE!!! :-(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Summerville, SC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Wanted!
    You know how your hair has that certain look after a day at the beach?! This product will give you that same look without the hours at the beach. It also has a great smell that will remind you of the beach. I took a chance and bought 6 bottles (therefore qualifying for the free shipping) and I am glad I did!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I have really thick, straight/frizzy hair, which never holds a curl -- even with massive amounts of gel, hairspray, curling iron, hot rollers, etc. I had resigned myself to the fact that my hair would just never be curly....until I tried this stuff. I loooove it! Besides smelling fantastic (and reminding me of my home state of Florida), it works miracles. I do usually give it a little help by braiding my hair and then spraying it with the sea salt spray, but when I take out the braids, my hair stays wavy, curly, and beautiful for days. I've also used it on wet hair straight out of the shower and it did give me a nice wave when I kept twisting my hair as it dried. Highly recommend at least trying this out if you've always wanted curlier hair and, like me, just thought it wasn't possible (it sounds dramatic, but it's true haha).
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Everyday Hairstyle In Just A Few Minutes, This Product Is The Key
    I have wavy frizzy hair and have tried different products that promised to give me beachy wavy hair so far this product is the first to actually do it. I towl dried my hair then sprayed the product all over my hair from roots to tip. Then i used a big tooth comb to distribute it evenly through out my hair. Then i scrunched in a bit of curl defining gel by John Frieda. I have long hair so I twisted in a few curls thru out my hair. Then used my blow dryer with a diffuser and voila, i had great looking waves that didnt frizz. I got so many compliments on my hair I would definitely recommend this product. My waves were soft and flowy.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sussex, WI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Smelled Good, But Didn't Give My Hair The Beachy Look
    I've had better luck with regular 'scrunching' gels and was very disappointed :(
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Works!!
    I have straight hair and it rarely stays the way I make it unless I mist some firm hold hairspray. Anyways tried this product last night as directed left over night to air dry. In the morning, was suprised to see big waves in hair!Smells great, like the beach. Was Sticky at first but once dried my hair was soft and light. Definitely have to use an anti frizz and shine product along with it but that is it. Will be using this product for sure in the summer time.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CurlFriends Rejuvenate Texturizing Mist

    CurlFriends Rejuvenate Texturizing Mist

    Use Curlfriends Rejuvenate Texturizing Mist daily to enhance your curls, restore bounce and add volume. Helps eliminate frizz.

    New Price: $10.95
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name