Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Sedu

Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

160 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get the salty day-at-the-beach wind blown look with the Sedu Sea Salt Spray - sexy beach hair in a bottle!
$18.00
$12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 160 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
Show All 160 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Salmon Arm British Columbia Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Still Testing It Out.
    i have not had this for very long and im still trying to find a good way to use it that works for me and my hair.
    The smell is amazing and it a nice pick me up in the morning always puts a smile on my face and reminds me of summer (i hate the winter time blues ) that all i have to say about this for now iv found a few videos on youtube with this product being used if your looking for a style guide.
    thanks
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Spray It And Leave It!!!!!!!!!!!!
    This product is awesome, just spray it in crunch and go. Leaves hair full of body and natural looking waves w/o any irons or rollers. On days that I apply on dry hair, just spritz with some water either before or after applying. Love to use it, but hard to find in stores in my area.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    You Neeed To Use Alot For It To Work
    the first time i sprayed it i only used a few pumps, it did nothing for my hair. the second time i used it i had to spray alot of it in my hair for it to do anything. i have naturaly curly/wavey hair thats frizzy, it helped the frizz but i just needed to use alot of it. its an okay product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • LA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Smells Amazing
    I think my favorite thing about this product is the way it smells. Like coconut, but not like tanning lotion like some beachy scents smell like. I think i like using it better after my hair is dry because it really gives it that just out of the ocean look. When I've used it while my hair is wet, it seems to just make it soft until the next couple of days when it starts to get that ocean feel, but without the oily look of not washing your hair. I like it a lot, but wish it made my hair a tad curlier. My husband even started using it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It, But Not For The Reason It's Made.
    I love this product a lot! I have fine, straight hair with medium to long layers. I use this on blow dried hair, just before flat ironing with my GHD. It texturizes my hair and gives it fullness in conjuction with the volumizing techniques I learned using my GHD. I have not tried it overnight to get that beach wave look but I will definitely re-purchase it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    So-so
    I guess this product is ok but I really don't like the crunchy feeling that is left in my hair.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, BC
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Sure If It's For Curly Hair
    I have permed curly hair but the curls are fading away so I thought I'd try this product to see if it will gives me back some but no. Besides the kind of neat coconut scent, it doesn't give me more beach curls so I guess for people like me don't need this product but maybe for people who have straighter hair?
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smells Great And Perfect For The Beach.
    the shipping was fast. It came it a nice blue bottle with a cool effect.im not sure what it is in the top but its really cool and the smell is great. I curled my hair to a beach bohemian wave and i sprayed the sea salt and it made my hair unfrizzy and it stayed in place. I got alot of compliments using this product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chiefland, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Stuff For Messy Look
    So, I haven't gotten to use this but one time so far. But the one time I did, it wasn't bad. I think the problem is I'm terrible at styling my hair and also my hair is very fine and straight so I didn't get like curls by any means. (Which is what happens when i swim at the beach) BUT, still a good product overall that smells great and I'm sure with a little play time I could get my hair to do what I want.

    I definitely recommend this stuff if you want a beachy/windy/messy look. And unless you have curly/wavy hair, you're gonna have to work on it a bit if that's what you want.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not The Results I Expected, But Still Great!
    When I bought this, I expected to be able to spray it in my hair and get piece-y, wavy hair that you get when you go to the beach. I'm Asian, so my hair is naturally straight. But unlike average Asians, my hair is frizzy to the extreme and REALLY thick. Usually I can't wear it natural because it's so poofy and ugly. My ends also curl out in every direction because my hair was permed about a year ago. When I tried this spray I just sprayed very liberally all over then scrunched. It didn't really give me the look I was going for, but it definitely eliminated all signs of frizz and gave my hair a nice shine. Then I curled my hair with this product in my hair and it worked amazing as a curl booster and it held the curl in all day. So if your hair isn't textured like mine, you're not going to suddenly get waves. But it will work tremendously as a curl booster. I even slept on my curls and they still looked awesome when I woke up! That is not common for me. I definitely recommend this product. I actually like the smell, it's not that strong at all and goes away once it's dried!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CurlFriends Rejuvenate Texturizing Mist

    CurlFriends Rejuvenate Texturizing Mist

    Use Curlfriends Rejuvenate Texturizing Mist daily to enhance your curls, restore bounce and add volume. Helps eliminate frizz.

    New Price: $10.95
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name