Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

Get the salty day-at-the-beach wind blown look with the Sedu Sea Salt Spray - sexy beach hair in a bottle!
$10.00 $4.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The sea and the beach are the best therapy for both body and mind. Sedu took its inspiration from the sea and the beach to create Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray. Now every day can be a day at the beach. Build volume as you create random, undone texture to your hair. A volume building styling and texture spray thats ideal for creating that "just left the beach" style. Light conditioning oils give your hair a fresh from the beach look.

  • SKU: 000053   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • Reproduces the effects of a day at the beach
  • Creates texture and volume for wind-swept randomly textured styles
  • Leave-in formula delivers a shimmery, ripple effect
  • Style in tousled, loose, irregular waves or a sexy "mussed have finish"
  • Perfect for anyone who wants sexy, beach look hair year round
  • Can be used with all shades of hair color

Directions

Shake vigorously until well mixed.  Spray product liberally on damp or dry hair from roots to ends.  Comb through to distribute.

Longer Hair:

Twist sections to create "ropes".  Dry hair naturally (or blow-dry with a diffuser).  Run fingers through sections to tousle and create loose, irrecular waves.

Shorter Hair:

Just mess up your hair for a sexy "mussed-have" finish.

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, VP/VA Copolymer, Sea Salt, PPG-2 Myrestyl Ether Propionate, Magnesium Sulfate, Propylene Glycol, Isododecane, Meadowfoam Seed Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) seed oil, Dimethicone, VP/Dimethylaminoethyl methacrylate copolymer, ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate, DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance, C12-C15 Aklyl Benzoate, Diazolididnyl, Iodopropynyl butyl carbamate, polysorbate 80, methylchloro isothiazolinone, Methyliosthaizolinone, Algea extract, Citrus extract, Green 6, Blue 1, Violet 2, Yellow 10, Yellow 11

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (162)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Stuff For Messy Look 4 Star Rating
    So, I haven't gotten to use this but one time so far. But the one time I did, it wasn't bad. I think the problem is I'm terrible at styling my hair and also my hair is very fine and straight so I didn't get like curls by any means. (Which is what happens when i swim at the beach) BUT, still a good product overall that smells great and I'm sure with a little play time I could get my hair to do what I want.

    I definitely recommend this stuff if you want a beachy/windy/messy look. And unless you have curly/wavy hair, you're gonna have to work on it a bit if that's what you want.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 29, 2010
    / Chiefland, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not The Results I Expected, But Still Great! 4 Star Rating
    When I bought this, I expected to be able to spray it in my hair and get piece-y, wavy hair that you get when you go to the beach. I'm Asian, so my hair is naturally straight. But unlike average Asians, my hair is frizzy to the extreme and REALLY thick. Usually I can't wear it natural because it's so poofy and ugly. My ends also curl out in every direction because my hair was permed about a year ago. When I tried this spray I just sprayed very liberally all over then scrunched. It didn't really give me the look I was going for, but it definitely eliminated all signs of frizz and gave my hair a nice shine. Then I curled my hair with this product in my hair and it worked amazing as a curl booster and it held the curl in all day. So if your hair isn't textured like mine, you're not going to suddenly get waves. But it will work tremendously as a curl booster. I even slept on my curls and they still looked awesome when I woke up! That is not common for me. I definitely recommend this product. I actually like the smell, it's not that strong at all and goes away once it's dried!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 19, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Beautiful, Natural And Awesome Beach Waves 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this stuff! Ever since John Frieda stopped making "Beach Waves," I've been looking for something that could compare...this is just as good, if not better. I have very thick, very long wavy hair and this enhances my waves and adds a "piecey" texture without stiffness. It works great on wet or DRY hair (never found this in a product before). I already can't live without it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 12, 2010
    / Denver, Colorado
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Perfect For A Little Extra Volume 4 Star Rating
    I love the smell (reminds me of vacations in Florida and South Carolina) and it doesn't make my hair feel heavy or sticky. I have very fine, thin hair and need a little extra volume. I was trying to duplicate a product that Nexxus discontinued making. It doesn't quite measure up to what I had used previously, but I do like this product and especially for the price!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 27, 2010
    / Indiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Blah. 2 Star Rating
    Ah, I didn't notice any significant results with this spray, and my hair is naturally wavy. I tried it on damp, just washed hair. It may work better on dirtier hair, but I haven't tried than yet.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 13, 2010
    / Tx
  • Shiny Beach Look 4 Star Rating
    I love the smell of this product. It reduces frizz and truly gives you a beach look. Works well to bring out the highlights in your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 12, 2010
    / Boston MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Fabulous Curls! 5 Star Rating
    I have finally found a curl spray that actually works! I have tried so many in the past and never had the results like I'm having with this product. My hair is naturally wavy but uneven waves. Some sections are straight. I have sholder length hair and I sprayed it on damp hair, combed through, used a hair dryer to get some of the moisture out, then sprayed on some more, used a diffuser and WOW the curls are fabulous! The smell is coconut which I like, but it's a little intense. Otherwise I love this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 8, 2010
    / Fort Lauderdale, FL
  • Just What I've Been Looking For 5 Star Rating
    Love it, love it, love it!!!

    Just what I've been looking for. I have significant hair thinning and have cut my hair short to take advantage of my naturally curly hair [which, of course, I never appreciated until recently, always wanting straight hair]. It also has a tendency to frizz, but these days I can appreciate the frizz for the thickening effect it has on my hair. I've tried many different curl enhancing products to help create volume without leaving my hair looking greasy, wet, or even thinner, but find that they tend to weight my hair down or have that crunchy feel or wet, sort of clumped look, and tend to lose the curling benefit when brushed slightly.

    When I found this spray at Folica.com about a month ago it sounded great, the reviews were great, but I was still skeptical, especially about the "salt spray" aspect and frizz, and the scent some reviewers complained of. However, I have found it to be practically perfect for my hair. The scent is pleasant and not at all overwhelming. In fact, after my hair dries I don't even smell it, unless I wet it again, like the next morning if I want to jump out of bed and go somewhere without fussing with my hair, all I do is wet my hands and run them through my hair, sort of re-scrunching it, finger combing from up under and then I'm off. I get a hint of the scent while I'm wetting it which is gone in a minute or two. It dries almost as good as when I first do it freshly washed . It leaves my hair very healthy looking, shiny and thicker, but not frizzy.

    Try it ... if your hair is anything like mine, you'll love it too!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2010
    / Cocoa Beach, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Flop 2 Star Rating
    Followed instructions EXACTLY and didn't work at all. I even have naturally wavy hair and could not get it any of the beachy curls I wanted. What a bummer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 1, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not The Same 2 Star Rating
    I bought this because I absolutely LOVED the John Frieda version. This has a very odd and strong chemical smell. The other one had a pleasant summer-ish coconut oil smell.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
Server Name