Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sedu

Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

160 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get the salty day-at-the-beach wind blown look with the Sedu Sea Salt Spray - sexy beach hair in a bottle!
$18.00
$12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 160 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
Show All 160 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Denver, Colorado
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful, Natural And Awesome Beach Waves
    I absolutely love this stuff! Ever since John Frieda stopped making "Beach Waves," I've been looking for something that could compare...this is just as good, if not better. I have very thick, very long wavy hair and this enhances my waves and adds a "piecey" texture without stiffness. It works great on wet or DRY hair (never found this in a product before). I already can't live without it!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Perfect For A Little Extra Volume
    I love the smell (reminds me of vacations in Florida and South Carolina) and it doesn't make my hair feel heavy or sticky. I have very fine, thin hair and need a little extra volume. I was trying to duplicate a product that Nexxus discontinued making. It doesn't quite measure up to what I had used previously, but I do like this product and especially for the price!!
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tx
    2 Star Rating
    Blah.
    Ah, I didn't notice any significant results with this spray, and my hair is naturally wavy. I tried it on damp, just washed hair. It may work better on dirtier hair, but I haven't tried than yet.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Shiny Beach Look
    I love the smell of this product. It reduces frizz and truly gives you a beach look. Works well to bring out the highlights in your hair.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Fort Lauderdale, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Curls!
    I have finally found a curl spray that actually works! I have tried so many in the past and never had the results like I'm having with this product. My hair is naturally wavy but uneven waves. Some sections are straight. I have sholder length hair and I sprayed it on damp hair, combed through, used a hair dryer to get some of the moisture out, then sprayed on some more, used a diffuser and WOW the curls are fabulous! The smell is coconut which I like, but it's a little intense. Otherwise I love this product!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cocoa Beach, FL
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I've Been Looking For
    Love it, love it, love it!!!

    Just what I've been looking for. I have significant hair thinning and have cut my hair short to take advantage of my naturally curly hair [which, of course, I never appreciated until recently, always wanting straight hair]. It also has a tendency to frizz, but these days I can appreciate the frizz for the thickening effect it has on my hair. I've tried many different curl enhancing products to help create volume without leaving my hair looking greasy, wet, or even thinner, but find that they tend to weight my hair down or have that crunchy feel or wet, sort of clumped look, and tend to lose the curling benefit when brushed slightly.

    When I found this spray at Folica.com about a month ago it sounded great, the reviews were great, but I was still skeptical, especially about the "salt spray" aspect and frizz, and the scent some reviewers complained of. However, I have found it to be practically perfect for my hair. The scent is pleasant and not at all overwhelming. In fact, after my hair dries I don't even smell it, unless I wet it again, like the next morning if I want to jump out of bed and go somewhere without fussing with my hair, all I do is wet my hands and run them through my hair, sort of re-scrunching it, finger combing from up under and then I'm off. I get a hint of the scent while I'm wetting it which is gone in a minute or two. It dries almost as good as when I first do it freshly washed . It leaves my hair very healthy looking, shiny and thicker, but not frizzy.

    Try it ... if your hair is anything like mine, you'll love it too!

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Flop
    Followed instructions EXACTLY and didn't work at all. I even have naturally wavy hair and could not get it any of the beachy curls I wanted. What a bummer!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not The Same
    I bought this because I absolutely LOVED the John Frieda version. This has a very odd and strong chemical smell. The other one had a pleasant summer-ish coconut oil smell.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Folica.com
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beach In A Bottle
    I've heard several employees here at Folica rave about this spray, but I never tried it for myself...until today. A generous spritz all over my clean dry hair left me with a breezy, piecey look. It smells fantastic, not just like coconuts, but like exotic coconuts. Love the colors of the bottle, too (so fun to have on the shelf!). I'll be using it again for sure.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Ingredients Are The Same As John Frieda's Ocean Waves!
    For those reviewers who said that this product is nothing like John Frieda's, I hate to tell you, but it's the same product. I had an old bottle of John Frieda's Ocean Waves and compared it to the Sedu product and just about every single "active" ingredient was the same. The only difference was a few color and fragrance potions. This could explain why some people say it smells differently (altho I find it smells almost the same, perhaps with a little less of a coconut smell). As for how the product works, it's the best wave producing spray on the market as far as I'm concerned. I've tried just about every single "Wave Enhancer" or "Sea Salt Spray" and none of them gave me the same results the Sedu does. I used John Frieda's Ocean Waves religiously, and Sedu's Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray is the closest I've come to that product. if you loved John Frieda's Ocean Waves and have been missing that product, I highly recommend trying Sedu's Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray!!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • CurlFriends Rejuvenate Texturizing Mist

    CurlFriends Rejuvenate Texturizing Mist

    Use Curlfriends Rejuvenate Texturizing Mist daily to enhance your curls, restore bounce and add volume. Helps eliminate frizz.

    New Price: $10.95
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name