ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

161 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get the salty day-at-the-beach wind blown look with the Sedu Sea Salt Spray - sexy beach hair in a bottle!
$13.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 161 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (161)
Show All 161 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not The Results I Expected, But Still Great!
    When I bought this, I expected to be able to spray it in my hair and get piece-y, wavy hair that you get when you go to the beach. I'm Asian, so my hair is naturally straight. But unlike average Asians, my hair is frizzy to the extreme and REALLY thick. Usually I can't wear it natural because it's so poofy and ugly. My ends also curl out in every direction because my hair was permed about a year ago. When I tried this spray I just sprayed very liberally all over then scrunched. It didn't really give me the look I was going for, but it definitely eliminated all signs of frizz and gave my hair a nice shine. Then I curled my hair with this product in my hair and it worked amazing as a curl booster and it held the curl in all day. So if your hair isn't textured like mine, you're not going to suddenly get waves. But it will work tremendously as a curl booster. I even slept on my curls and they still looked awesome when I woke up! That is not common for me. I definitely recommend this product. I actually like the smell, it's not that strong at all and goes away once it's dried!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Denver, Colorado
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful, Natural And Awesome Beach Waves
    I absolutely love this stuff! Ever since John Frieda stopped making "Beach Waves," I've been looking for something that could compare...this is just as good, if not better. I have very thick, very long wavy hair and this enhances my waves and adds a "piecey" texture without stiffness. It works great on wet or DRY hair (never found this in a product before). I already can't live without it!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Perfect For A Little Extra Volume
    I love the smell (reminds me of vacations in Florida and South Carolina) and it doesn't make my hair feel heavy or sticky. I have very fine, thin hair and need a little extra volume. I was trying to duplicate a product that Nexxus discontinued making. It doesn't quite measure up to what I had used previously, but I do like this product and especially for the price!!
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tx
    2 Star Rating
    Blah.
    Ah, I didn't notice any significant results with this spray, and my hair is naturally wavy. I tried it on damp, just washed hair. It may work better on dirtier hair, but I haven't tried than yet.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Shiny Beach Look
    I love the smell of this product. It reduces frizz and truly gives you a beach look. Works well to bring out the highlights in your hair.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Fort Lauderdale, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Curls!
    I have finally found a curl spray that actually works! I have tried so many in the past and never had the results like I'm having with this product. My hair is naturally wavy but uneven waves. Some sections are straight. I have sholder length hair and I sprayed it on damp hair, combed through, used a hair dryer to get some of the moisture out, then sprayed on some more, used a diffuser and WOW the curls are fabulous! The smell is coconut which I like, but it's a little intense. Otherwise I love this product!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cocoa Beach, FL
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I've Been Looking For
    Love it, love it, love it!!!

    Just what I've been looking for. I have significant hair thinning and have cut my hair short to take advantage of my naturally curly hair [which, of course, I never appreciated until recently, always wanting straight hair]. It also has a tendency to frizz, but these days I can appreciate the frizz for the thickening effect it has on my hair. I've tried many different curl enhancing products to help create volume without leaving my hair looking greasy, wet, or even thinner, but find that they tend to weight my hair down or have that crunchy feel or wet, sort of clumped look, and tend to lose the curling benefit when brushed slightly.

    When I found this spray at Folica.com about a month ago it sounded great, the reviews were great, but I was still skeptical, especially about the "salt spray" aspect and frizz, and the scent some reviewers complained of. However, I have found it to be practically perfect for my hair. The scent is pleasant and not at all overwhelming. In fact, after my hair dries I don't even smell it, unless I wet it again, like the next morning if I want to jump out of bed and go somewhere without fussing with my hair, all I do is wet my hands and run them through my hair, sort of re-scrunching it, finger combing from up under and then I'm off. I get a hint of the scent while I'm wetting it which is gone in a minute or two. It dries almost as good as when I first do it freshly washed . It leaves my hair very healthy looking, shiny and thicker, but not frizzy.

    Try it ... if your hair is anything like mine, you'll love it too!

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Flop
    Followed instructions EXACTLY and didn't work at all. I even have naturally wavy hair and could not get it any of the beachy curls I wanted. What a bummer!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not The Same
    I bought this because I absolutely LOVED the John Frieda version. This has a very odd and strong chemical smell. The other one had a pleasant summer-ish coconut oil smell.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Folica.com
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beach In A Bottle
    I've heard several employees here at Folica rave about this spray, but I never tried it for myself...until today. A generous spritz all over my clean dry hair left me with a breezy, piecey look. It smells fantastic, not just like coconuts, but like exotic coconuts. Love the colors of the bottle, too (so fun to have on the shelf!). I'll be using it again for sure.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name