Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

160 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get the salty day-at-the-beach wind blown look with the Sedu Sea Salt Spray - sexy beach hair in a bottle!
$18.00
$12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 160 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
Show All 160 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Smells Good, Works Well.
    this stuff smells just great! i like that its easy to use...i've used it both wet and dry. its great for low maintenance days especially!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not For You If You Have Straight Hair.
    Been trying forever to get natural waves, consistent failure and this is no exception. Don't bother if you have straight hair, stick to wavers and curling irons. However I have heard good things about it for other people with more texture to their hair.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Amazing Curls/waves To My Pin Straight Hair!!!!
    i love this stuff!!!! i just used this product for the first time and i love it!!! i have long limp pin straight hair that i love having, but i sometimes want wave to my hair. i have tried musses, gels, and hair balms and they all seem to make my hair kinky, frizzy, and poofy but this product did the trick!!!! my hair is now shiny, has beach waves, feels weightless, and smells coconutty, but it didnt take long to do at all. all i did was follow the directoins on the back of the bottle for long hair: 1. finger curled sections of my hair (8 total around my head) 2. let it set for 5 minutes 3. then i put 2 curls in my diffuser at a time 4. scrunch and tousel all in about 15-20 minutes!!!! buy this product its absolutley a life saver to my limp hair!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    4 Star Rating
    Not Exactly What I Wanted...
    I like this spray, but I don't love it. I used to use John Frieda's Beach Blonde surf spray or whatever it was called, and I LOVED it but I haven't been able to find it in a long time. I wanted to try this one first since it is cheaper than some of the other sprays (like Bumble and Bumble) and it works alright, but the smell is strong. It works okay, but not as well as the John Frieda, on my hair at least.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Nice Performance/awful Smell
    I have used all the sea salt sprays, and I think they are the perfect texturizer for fine hair. Since they can be very drying, I tried Sedu, because it seemed to address this problem. The verdict? I love its performance for my fine hair, which I wash, tousle, and wear, AND expect to look healthy and shiny. But I cannot stand the smell. My husband even commented (when I was about 15' away) that I smelled like "cheap suntan oil." Back to Bumble and Bumble.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Completely Satisfied!
    After browsing around for a beach salt spray, I came across this one. Sedu is a trusted name, and I own their flat iron and dryer. So I decided to give this one a try and I love it! I have slightly wavy hair when air dried, and straight hair when dried using a blow dryer. Whenever I'm short on time after a shower, I spray this to my damp hair and I get beach wind-blown, sexy hair! I love it so much! Smells awesome too. Smells like vanilla, maybe a little bit of coconut to me. I've used other products before but they made my hair look frizzy, when I don't even have frizzy hair. This product sells fast. I'm planning on ordering several more so I never run out!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    this spray did absolutely nothing, other than make my hair smell like rubber or something. im not quite sure what the exact smell is but its definitely not a good smell.. the spray did not enhance my natural wave at all and i always had to straighten my hair after using it because otherwise it looked terrible. do yourself a favor and pass this one up, trust me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff!
    This spray is awesome! I took it to Florida with me on spring break and all my friends sharing my room were using it every day! It smells amazing and gives your hair instant texture and oomph. I definitely recommend it! Great for back in Missouri, too, where there is no beach :(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Spring Hill Fl
    1 Star Rating
    Not The Same As John Frieda Beach Blonde Ocean Waves Sea Spray
    The claim is that John Frieda Beach Blonde Ocean Waves Sea Spray is now Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray. Well, it is not. It does not work the same. It doesn't feel the same, or look the same. And it definately does not smell the same. Sedu smells of coconut, which could be nice, BUT--it is SO strong smelling it gave me a headache both times I tried it in my hair. I gave it a chance, because I paid $9 plus shipping for this stuff. It's all I could smell, all day till I got to wash my hair. I even went as far as putting some in a separate spray bottle, watered it down, and it still stunk. In my opinion, it is ridiculous to make it smell so strong. I returned the product. Was not satisfied. Peeeeeee Yuuuuuuuu!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    *****+
    I have wavy frizzy fine hair. This product adds texture/thickness/body to my fine/limp hair, defines my curls and takes away the frizziness. It smells like coconut.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,756 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CurlFriends Rejuvenate Texturizing Mist

    CurlFriends Rejuvenate Texturizing Mist

    Use Curlfriends Rejuvenate Texturizing Mist daily to enhance your curls, restore bounce and add volume. Helps eliminate frizz.

    New Price: $10.95
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    862 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name