Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sedu

Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

160 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get the salty day-at-the-beach wind blown look with the Sedu Sea Salt Spray - sexy beach hair in a bottle!
$18.00
$12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 160 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
Show All 160 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Francisco, Ca/Baltimore, Md
    3 Star Rating
    Decent Product, Found A Better Way To Copy Ocean Waves.
    I bought this product because I was told it was just like John Freidas Beach Blonde Spray (that is no longer sold) but it is NOT the same. I have long thick wavy hair and I used the wave spray to tame frizz and texturize my natural waves. This product is nice, but is NOT the same. I only get desire result if I used this spray at the actual beach (which defeats the purpose of having it away from the beach). If you are truly looking for something like the sought after John Freida spray, I mixed real ocean salt water (i got a bottle full when I went on vacation) mix 2 parts salt water, 1 part hairspray and about a tablespoon of vegetable oil. (I bought a small spray bottle at target). This may seem strange, but if used sparingly, it works a lot like the ocean waves spray that I used to use. I know everyones hair is different, but this Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray did not give me the results I had hoped for with my long thick wavy hair.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Beach Hair
    This product is AMAZING! I literally used this at the Beach sitting in my chair. Naturally straight hair, sprayed all over scrunched all hair up in a clip took it down 20 minutes later and had a great time on the boardwalk. Everyone hates to go out right after the pool or beach w/ out styling their hair but with this there is no need to waste vacation time and go back to the hotel to style just spray and Go..... LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great! :)
    This product is great even for naturally straight hair! I would not advise getting this product if you want to use it just alone. I have to use a 1 inch curling iron at first, then I spray the product on. To be exact on the curling iron I use it is the 1 inch Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron, availible on this website. Now, Im sure if you had naturally wavy or curly hair, then you could use it by itself. But for someone with straight hair, I would recommended curling it first, or doing something to make it wavy at first, and then spraying it. It has a great smell!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Rapid City, S.D.
    5 Star Rating
    Very Pleased
    I bought this product on a whim because of what it claimed to do and the reviews. Ive been disappointed by many products in the past. This one actually does exactly what it says... it is EXCELLENT. My hair is very fine, board straight and to top it off long, if a product can add volume and definition to my hair without a greasy look it is worth its weight in gold. SEDU ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    5 Star Rating
    Smells Amazing
    First off this stuff smells amazing. I have dark brown, medium thick hair that has some wave to it. I use it on after a take a shower on my 80% dry hair and scrunch it in and i get the prettiest waves. Its amazing!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    4 Star Rating
    I Was Mad That Jon Friedas Beach Blonde Tanked!
    I am a dude, with medium long blonde hair. I used to use Jon Freidas Beach Blonde Spray, and Folica.com was the only place I could get it. Now it cannot be found on the planet, but this stuff is exactly the same. It smells great and leaves my hair looking like I just came back from a great day surfing at the beach.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product For Enhancing Waves And Curls
    My hair is naturally wavy, but when I use this.. MAN it gets really wavy (see for yourself!). All I did was spray a bunch in, scrunch a little, and go to sleep. When I woke up, I had this! It smells amazing too, like coconuts. Yum
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    103 out of 108 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great!
    This product is so similar to John Frieda beach waves it is unbelievable. I have medium fine straight hair, but a lot of it, cut to my shoulers. What I do for a really cool look is:1. Spray a bunch all over my wet hair2. Comb it through3. Make rope like twist throughout my hair4. Blow dry using a diffuser 5. Spray hair spray thourought hair6. Curl hair by wrapping it around barrel of curling iron without using the clamp (dont put the ends of your hair into the curling iron)I usually hate putting product in my hair, so this is awesome because my hair stays shiny and moveable (not AS moveable as without, but still pretty moveable) but has SO much volume and a funky wavy texture.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Northridge, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Not Ocean Waves, But Will Suffice
    I bought this product in hopes that that it would give the same effect that John Freidas Ocean Waves would and it didnt. More recently, Ive noticed my hair changing. It use to be a lot wavier than it is now. I dont know if its because of the highlights I get or the semi constant(once or twice a week) use of my flat iron, or the fact that they say your changes every 7 years.I decided that this product as far as hair volume and texture was not giving me what I wanted. BUT!! another reason why i loved Ocean Waves was the smell. There is NO OTHER hair product that gives you a nice island coconut scent.So, I use this more for the scent than the waves its suppose to give. SMELLS DELICIOUS.
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ny, Ny
    Hair
    Asian
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Only Thing I Use
    This is the only product I’ve found to help control my unruly mane! I have thick Asian hair that curls as soon as water or moisture touches it. I straighten my hair everyday (using Sedu’s 1 ½ inch straightener) and wanted to give it a break and let it fall naturally. Unfortunately all the products I have previously tried make my hair hard, including expensive ones. This spray is my savior! It keeps my curls soft and wavy but keeping a shape instead of going all over the place. The coconut smell is probably an acquired thing, but I like it because it reminds me of the beach. This is SUCH an amazing product; will definitely be restocking since the last time I tried to buy it, it was out of stock.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • CurlFriends Rejuvenate Texturizing Mist

    CurlFriends Rejuvenate Texturizing Mist

    Use Curlfriends Rejuvenate Texturizing Mist daily to enhance your curls, restore bounce and add volume. Helps eliminate frizz.

    New Price: $10.95
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    846 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name