Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray

Get the salty day-at-the-beach wind blown look with the Sedu Sea Salt Spray - sexy beach hair in a bottle!
$10.00 $4.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The sea and the beach are the best therapy for both body and mind. Sedu took its inspiration from the sea and the beach to create Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray. Now every day can be a day at the beach. Build volume as you create random, undone texture to your hair. A volume building styling and texture spray thats ideal for creating that "just left the beach" style. Light conditioning oils give your hair a fresh from the beach look.

  • SKU: 000053   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • Reproduces the effects of a day at the beach
  • Creates texture and volume for wind-swept randomly textured styles
  • Leave-in formula delivers a shimmery, ripple effect
  • Style in tousled, loose, irregular waves or a sexy "mussed have finish"
  • Perfect for anyone who wants sexy, beach look hair year round
  • Can be used with all shades of hair color

Directions

Shake vigorously until well mixed.  Spray product liberally on damp or dry hair from roots to ends.  Comb through to distribute.

Longer Hair:

Twist sections to create "ropes".  Dry hair naturally (or blow-dry with a diffuser).  Run fingers through sections to tousle and create loose, irrecular waves.

Shorter Hair:

Just mess up your hair for a sexy "mussed-have" finish.

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, VP/VA Copolymer, Sea Salt, PPG-2 Myrestyl Ether Propionate, Magnesium Sulfate, Propylene Glycol, Isododecane, Meadowfoam Seed Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) seed oil, Dimethicone, VP/Dimethylaminoethyl methacrylate copolymer, ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate, DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance, C12-C15 Aklyl Benzoate, Diazolididnyl, Iodopropynyl butyl carbamate, polysorbate 80, methylchloro isothiazolinone, Methyliosthaizolinone, Algea extract, Citrus extract, Green 6, Blue 1, Violet 2, Yellow 10, Yellow 11

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (163)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love, Love, Love 5 Star Rating
    I love this spray. It smells great and works even better. I have course and pretty thick hair. It is the type of texture that is wavy. It will hold any style, but it takes a long time to style it. I love that I can spray this on when I'm in a hurry, twist my hair and I'm ready to go. I've always wished I had either curly or straight hair. It's great to be able to walk out the door and not have to spend an hour and half styling my hair. I use it when I don't have time to take a shower or if my hair is starting to lose the flat iron look.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 26, 2011
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Perfect Curls! 5 Star Rating
    I just bought this and LOVE IT!

    I have fine thin hair that is naturally wavy (not cute wavy) and this makes my hair super curly and it makes it look fuller...So cute! I tried it on wet hair to dry and it didn't work as well as when my hair is dry and i crunch it with my hands, but i'm sure after using it more it may work out the same.

    It doesn't leave my hair weighed down or crunchy/wet looking like gels or other product have in the past, Plus if it gets a little frizzy just spray a little more on and you're ready to go again! there it is slightly greasy feeling on your hands not hair, nothing to worry about.


    OH! And it smells AMAZING! I find myself sniffing my hair all day, not a bad coconut smell at all and i'm very sensitive to smells... I even sprayed my dog with a little of it and she smells lovely to!

    I'm for sure going to be buying this again, I've already told all my friends that have curly and wavy hair... and even to some that don't, buy this you wont regret it, almost on the smell alone ;) !!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2011
    / Salt Lake City, Utah
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Finally Something To Replace John Frieda's Beach Blonde!! 5 Star Rating
    This spray is awesome! It makes my naturally wavy hair look like soft, springy curls and it smells amazing - like I just left the beach! I am here purchasing another bottle now!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 20, 2011
    / Roanoke, VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • *perfect For Mermaid Beachy Hair* 4 Star Rating
    This is a wonderful product! I have REALLY long, thick heavy hair, so it can be hard to achieve the loose, effortlessly natural beach hairstyles so coveted these days. However, when I follow my routine with this product, I can get EXACTLY this hairstyle! After getting out of the shower I let my hair air dry to about 50-60% dry. Then I put a shine serum through my hair and comb it through. Then, my last step is to spray the beach spray liberally throughout all of my hair from root to ends and scrunch like there's no tomorrow. I DO NOT comb the beach spray through. I leave my hair tousled, let it air dry for 10-15 more minutes then put it up in a bun to dry completely, typically overnight. In the morning I wake up with mermaid hair! This is a great product for those who have very thick heavy hair that doesn't want to keep texture or wave. I would also recommend NOT using a heavy conditioner or leave in conditioner in conjunction with this product otherwise your hair will be too heavy with product to keep the beach hairstyle.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 20, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Fun Texture, Great Smell!!!!!!!!!!! 4 Star Rating
    I have slightly over shoulder length, thick, wavy hair and the product seems to work best after I let my hair air dry then use. Shake it up, then use a few sprays all over - it does help give the messy look, taming some frizz and helps define the curls a little...

    Anytime I'd refresh with a few sprays here and there throughout the day, everyone around me loved the smell!! It truly smells like you've walked off the beach (coconut), and it provides a similar look.

    I'd definitely reccommend it and have bought it for several of my friends and family since I can never find it in stores. For those of you that used (and loved) the 'Beach Waves' that are a now discontinued product - I'd say this is the closest things you'll find.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 14, 2011
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wonderful Product 4 Star Rating
    I like this product a lot. It looks & smells great but there is nothing like the real thing (sea salt water).
    I wasn't a big fan of how my hair felt, but it looked & smelt great. I WOULD buy it again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 1, 2011
    / W-R NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Pretty Good Product 4 Star Rating
    I already have naturally wavy hair and this spray helped me to maintain soft waves when I let it dry naturally. It also did a pretty good job of moisturizing my hair without me having to add any extra products. However, I didn't like how frizzy it got when I tried to dry it with a diffuser and I had to add some Argan Oil for more moisure. Also, the smell is a bit overpowering. If you like a nice, coconut scent then you'll love how this smell lingers in your hair all day but I tend to favor a fresher or more floral scent so this kind of gave me a headache. All in all, it's a pretty good product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 1, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Smell Like The Beach 4 Star Rating
    This is the alternative to John Frieda's Beach Sea Salt. (don't make it any more) I really love the smell and it leaves my hair soft-not sticky! I will use it sparingly because they went up a dollar on the price :-( I used to get it for $8.99 now it is $9.99 ON SALE!!! :-(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 29, 2011
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Just What I Wanted! 5 Star Rating
    You know how your hair has that certain look after a day at the beach?! This product will give you that same look without the hours at the beach. It also has a great smell that will remind you of the beach. I took a chance and bought 6 bottles (therefore qualifying for the free shipping) and I am glad I did!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 29, 2011
    / Summerville, SC
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    I have really thick, straight/frizzy hair, which never holds a curl -- even with massive amounts of gel, hairspray, curling iron, hot rollers, etc. I had resigned myself to the fact that my hair would just never be curly....until I tried this stuff. I loooove it! Besides smelling fantastic (and reminding me of my home state of Florida), it works miracles. I do usually give it a little help by braiding my hair and then spraying it with the sea salt spray, but when I take out the braids, my hair stays wavy, curly, and beautiful for days. I've also used it on wet hair straight out of the shower and it did give me a nice wave when I kept twisting my hair as it dried. Highly recommend at least trying this out if you've always wanted curlier hair and, like me, just thought it wasn't possible (it sounds dramatic, but it's true haha).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 28, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name