ExpressShipping
Sebastian

Sebastian Originals Wet Sleek Hold Liquid Gel

Sebastian offers an original - "wet" - an innovative water gel to match the sexy, wet look inspired by an unexpected rainstorm. Sebastian Originals Wet Sleek Ho...
$11.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 14 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sebastian Originals Wet Sleek Hold Liquid Gel (14)
Show All 14 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Want It Back
    since this product (that I used forever) has been discontinued I struggle to find a comparable product... seriously, who's idea was it to discontinue this product?

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Contact The Company And Tell Them How You Feel.
    I had been using this product for about 10 years and was devistated when they discontinued it. I contacted the company speaking for myself and on behalf of countless clients. They replied informing me that my request has been sent to the marketing department. Imagine if everyone were to make the request. Often companies bring products back due to popular demand. Just go to their website! It's easy!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Rosslyn, VA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Product On Earth Has Been Discontinued...
    I have used this product for about 10 years now and I am down to the last ounce. I am deeply saddened and disheartened that this product has been discontinued. Nothing else compares to it, trust and believe me, I have tried! But nothing works as well as this wonderful product. The person who made the decision to discontinue this styling product was making the biggest mistake ever and should have their ability to reason questioned. This was a bad move for a company whose products I had great respect for and used them religiously! So sad that it won't be around anymore, it was truly the best.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wet Hair Gel-"how Could You Do This"
    I can't believe that I am unable to get the best hair product you guys ever had, I am half way done with my last bottle and going crazy, because I know there is no product out there that is better than 'Wet" believe me I have tried them all, please,please bring my product back or I will surely turn into an "ugly duckling" with my frizzy hair
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    What Were You Thinking?
    Sebastian wet, the best hair product I ever used. Why would a successful co. discontinue a product that is a sure sell! Who ever made the decision to discontinue it , should be discontinued: like "FIRED". Replaced like SEBASTION WET!!! Edie, Bedford, New York
    39 out of 39 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Harrisonburg Va Usa
    5 Star Rating
    Sabastian Originals Wet Sleek Hold Liquid Gel. Is At Biglots
    I Just Got The Sebastian Originals Wet Sleek Hold But Haven't Tryed It Yet But I'm Sure It Will Do Wonders For Me I Got 4 Differnt Kinds Of Sabastian Originals. And For Everybody Who Can't Find This Please Go To Biglots There Is Ware I Got My Sabastian Originals At. But I Did Try Out The Gel And It Is So Good And Smells So Good Too
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sault Ste Marie Ontario,canada
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Believe Its Discontinued
    it took me forever to find this product and i ave been using it for about 15 years now its gone.i can't believe that they discontinued wet when looking at the other reviews it seems to of been a popular product.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • N.Aurora, IL, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Where Has It Gone?
    I really like WET but can't find it, been using it for a couple of years now and it's the only thing that keeps the curls from turning into frizz....BUT WHERE HAS IT GONE (yes, I'm shouting).
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It, Love It, Love It
    I have used this product for years as I wear a very short "boys" cut. I apply it after my shower in the morning and never think about it again all day. I also am having a hard time finding wet in the stores so look out girls, Im buying it up!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Greensboro, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Love It, But Can't Find It!!!
    Like another reviewer, I am a Black woman with a short, texturized cut. Ive been wearing my hair like this since 1998 and it works beautifully. No other product even compares. Ive not been able to find it in stores or salons lately and this is the only place Ive located it. The stores and salons here are now stocking the new product in the line to replace this one. No at all the same effect. Thanks for having it available.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name