Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Sebastian Originals Wet Sleek Hold Liquid Gel

Sebastian offers an original - "wet" - an innovative water gel to match the sexy, wet look inspired by an unexpected rainstorm. Sebastian Originals Wet Sleek Hold Liquid Gel slips into your damp hair and dries to a firm hold to create gelled-back styles and defined textures.
$11.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Polyquaternium-11, Panthenol, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Ceteareth-20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Steapyrium Chloride, Citric Acid, Fragrance (Parfum), Benzyl Salicylate, Limonene, Potassium Sorbate, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben.
 
  • Model#: 18456   /  
  • SKU: P9202   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

Work through camp hair. Comb into place for a gelled-back look, or scrunch into hair for defined texture. Air dry or blow dry.

Water (Aqua), Polyquaternium-11, Panthenol, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Ceteareth-20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Steapyrium Chloride, Citric Acid, Fragrance (Parfum), Benzyl Salicylate, Limonene, Potassium Sorbate, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben.
 

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sebastian Originals Wet Sleek Hold Liquid Gel (14)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Want It Back 5 Star Rating
    since this product (that I used forever) has been discontinued I struggle to find a comparable product... seriously, who's idea was it to discontinue this product?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 18, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Contact The Company And Tell Them How You Feel. 5 Star Rating
    I had been using this product for about 10 years and was devistated when they discontinued it. I contacted the company speaking for myself and on behalf of countless clients. They replied informing me that my request has been sent to the marketing department. Imagine if everyone were to make the request. Often companies bring products back due to popular demand. Just go to their website! It's easy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best Hair Product On Earth Has Been Discontinued... 5 Star Rating
    I have used this product for about 10 years now and I am down to the last ounce. I am deeply saddened and disheartened that this product has been discontinued. Nothing else compares to it, trust and believe me, I have tried! But nothing works as well as this wonderful product. The person who made the decision to discontinue this styling product was making the biggest mistake ever and should have their ability to reason questioned. This was a bad move for a company whose products I had great respect for and used them religiously! So sad that it won't be around anymore, it was truly the best.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 27, 2011
    / Rosslyn, VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Wet Hair Gel-"how Could You Do This" 5 Star Rating
    I can't believe that I am unable to get the best hair product you guys ever had, I am half way done with my last bottle and going crazy, because I know there is no product out there that is better than 'Wet" believe me I have tried them all, please,please bring my product back or I will surely turn into an "ugly duckling" with my frizzy hair

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 21, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • What Were You Thinking? 5 Star Rating
    Sebastian wet, the best hair product I ever used. Why would a successful co. discontinue a product that is a sure sell! Who ever made the decision to discontinue it , should be discontinued: like "FIRED". Replaced like SEBASTION WET!!! Edie, Bedford, New York

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 14, 2010
  • Sabastian Originals Wet Sleek Hold Liquid Gel. Is At Biglots 5 Star Rating
    I Just Got The Sebastian Originals Wet Sleek Hold But Haven't Tryed It Yet But I'm Sure It Will Do Wonders For Me I Got 4 Differnt Kinds Of Sabastian Originals. And For Everybody Who Can't Find This Please Go To Biglots There Is Ware I Got My Sabastian Originals At. But I Did Try Out The Gel And It Is So Good And Smells So Good Too

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2010
    / Harrisonburg Va Usa
  • Can't Believe Its Discontinued 5 Star Rating
    it took me forever to find this product and i ave been using it for about 15 years now its gone.i can't believe that they discontinued wet when looking at the other reviews it seems to of been a popular product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2009
    / Sault Ste Marie Ontario,canada
  • Where Has It Gone? 5 Star Rating
    I really like WET but can't find it, been using it for a couple of years now and it's the only thing that keeps the curls from turning into frizz....BUT WHERE HAS IT GONE (yes, I'm shouting).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 23, 2009
    / N.Aurora, IL, USA
  • Love It, Love It, Love It 5 Star Rating
    I have used this product for years as I wear a very short "boys" cut. I apply it after my shower in the morning and never think about it again all day. I also am having a hard time finding wet in the stores so look out girls, Im buying it up!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 21, 2009
  • Love It, But Can't Find It!!! 5 Star Rating
    Like another reviewer, I am a Black woman with a short, texturized cut. Ive been wearing my hair like this since 1998 and it works beautifully. No other product even compares. Ive not been able to find it in stores or salons lately and this is the only place Ive located it. The stores and salons here are now stocking the new product in the line to replace this one. No at all the same effect. Thanks for having it available.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 9, 2009
    / Greensboro, NC
Server Name