PlayTrickorTreat
Sebastian

Sebastian Originals Shaper Plus Hairspray

Sebastian Shaper Plus Hair Spray is the styling product professionals can't live without. Twenty-four hour control that's never stiff or sticky and holds up in ...
$15.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 26 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sebastian Originals Shaper Plus Hairspray (26)
Show All 26 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Shame On You Sebatian!
    I used this product for years and I was so desappointed after purchasing a new can last week that I threw it out. I will talk to my hairdresser and see if she could recommand something better. Surely the hairdressing world would not accept products that don't work...this is their bread and butter after all.
    Shame on you Sebastian. I will never buy your products again!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Knew It Wasn't The Same!
    Reading these reviews helped me realize that I am not the only one going nuts over the loss of our "old Shaper Plus." I hate the new product! It doesn't hold anything. If you "miss" one sprig of hair, the thing flaps all day. At my age, I've lost a number of my doctors to retirement, I've lost my muscles, I've lost my looks, and now I've lost one of my best friends: Shaper Plus!! Can't the company come out with a viable alternative?
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Sebastian Is Innocent
    Ladies, I'm crying with you. Yes, the new formula VOC 55% is a disaster! Don't buy it. However, Sebastian had no choice. They held out for years manufacturing the 80%VOC in certain states that would allow it. Now this...every state has decided it's a good idea to go green and restrict the flurocarbons in the environment. Of course, it would take several thousand or more people spraying the 80% at the same time to do any real damage, but c'est la vie. No way did Sebastian want to stop manufacturing the old formula. They made a fortune on it! Now we're stuck with the grim alternatives out there.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    1 Star Rating
    Please Bring Back The Original Shaper Plus Hairspray!
    I was so disappointed in the "new" shaper hairspray that I hunted all over our city to buy cans of the old original one. At several salons I was told that it was the same product in new packaging. It is not the same product because it fails to do what the old product did. I question why a company would change a product which is unlike others in actually providing hold without stickiness? What exactly are they trying to "improve"? The new product like someone says after application of a whole can (slight exaggeration but you get the point)fails to hold. I hope someone is listening to us consumers and hears the request to bring back the original Shaper Plus Hairspray. I have been using this product for at least 15 years if not longer but will be looking for a new product when my stash of the original Sebastian Shaper Plus runs out I will not be buying Sebastian any longer.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Surrey BC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Shaper Plus Original Best Holding Hairspray
    Shaper plus original best holding hairspray. Have used for years and now discontinued in Canada. Please bring back!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Please Don't Change
    The new stuff smeels terrible and it holds even worse. Why would you want to change a product that millions of people love?
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    You Have Ruined A Great Product!
    I never used anything for years but Shaper Plus and this is awful....does not hold! I agree with all the other posts....what are you thinking? I will never purchase this product again unless you bring back the original product.

    Ladies, please let us know if you find another product as good as the original Shaper Plus.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NE
    1 Star Rating
    Please Bring Back The Old Formula!!!!!!!!!!
    I have been using shaper plus for over 20 years. Now it is a crap shoot when buying a can. If it is the new formula, I can tel right away. The smell is awful, it sprays on wet, and has no hold. I return everyone of those cans and pray the next one I buy is the original formula. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back the original formula!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Wa. State
    1 Star Rating
    Shaper Plus ~ Shame On You!
    I hate the new formula. I have reviewed the ingrediants extensively. You took out the hold! Shaper plus iS not the same! PLEASE BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL FORMULA. I AM SO UPSET THAT THE NEW SHAPER PLUS IS AWFUL!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    New Formula Is Terrible! Don't Waste Your Money
    I have used Shaper Plus for years and years, but no more. The formula has been changed. You could use a WHOLE can and it does not hold. I'm returning 2 cans tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name