Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sebastian

Sebastian Originals Shaper Plus Hairspray

We're sorry, Sebastian has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 26 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sebastian Originals Shaper Plus Hairspray (26)
Show All 26 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Tampa FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    New Formula Is Horrible...
    I've been using Shaper Plus for about 5 years; smells good, doesn't leave hair sticky, gave a nice soft, great hold - even our Florida humidity. Last can I purchased - TOTALLY DIFFERENT. I knew by the smell immediately and by the hold, HORRIBLE. I thought it was a fluke or a 'bad' batch. I was going to buy another at a different store just to see, but sprayed it first - and it was the same junk. Not sure why they changed it......I WANT THE OLD PRODUCT BACK. Now I have to start all over again, finding something that is equivalent. Some other company is going to get my money from now on.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    You Guys Have Messed Up Shaper Plus
    OMG!!!!!!!!!! what have you done to my shaper plus????? It is now the worst hairspray ever.......it does not hold. You recently changed the formula again and I want to you to go back to what works. If this has something to do with man made global warming and 'going green' then just stop right there. Man made global warming is a lie and being used to stop great products from being sold......come on you guys...give us the old formula.
    13 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Springdale, AR
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Warning On New "voc" Shaper Plus
    The new regulated "VOC" Shaper Plus is like spraying just air! No hold at all! Please do not waste your hard-earned $$$$ on this hair spray. I have already written the company demanding my money back! Of course where you bought this inferior product isn't responsible for giving your money back, they didn't make and send this product, Proctor and Gamble is responsible! Let's all deman our money back from this multi-million dollar company, they knew this new "voc" hair spray was not good, yet they sent it out anyway, taking away faithful customers money! Let's just boycott all P&G products! Let's hit them in the pocketbook like they did their customers!!!
    22 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I really do love this hairspray. It holds...and never gets stiff or sticky. I don't know why people don't like this?! Because I love it! I use it when i'm pinning my hair back, straightening it, curling it, or whatever else! this is amazing! trust me!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Anymore!
    Shaper Plus - Not the product it used to be! Purchased multiple cans at semi-annual sale for a retailer. They were nice enough to let me exchange the 4 cans I bought for something much better. Does not hold at all anymore! Too bad they will lose many customers since they have changed their formula. Not smart business!!
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Hairspray Awesome
    I love Shaper Plus.I have used it for over 20 years but I am now going to change brands because I am tired of the spray nozzle not working! This happens with great regularity and I have put up with it because of the awesome product. However, at the moment I have 2 cans with non-working sprays. Not good enough! I'm not wasting any more money on this.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    I Will Not Buy This Product Any More
    Your new formula is truly awful. It does nothing like the old formula. It does not hold. Living in humid Florida your old formula was the best. I'm switching to Kendra products. If I see someone in a store thinking about buying this product, I will tell them not to waste their money. BRING THE OLD FORMULA BACK....IT WORKS! THIS ONE DOES NOT!!!!
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sebastain Shaper Plus.
    Have used the above product for years,now they have changed the formula which is in a brown can,which is just plain rubbish,have tried a couple of the new formulas & it is just awful,how can we get the company to change back?.
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Nothing Special Anymore
    I remember when I could hold out a chunk of my hair, spray it with Shaper and it would stay there. No more. What have they done to it? I have to use half a can to get any kind of hold at all and even then, it doesn't last. Just bought four cans and wish now I hadn't. Can anyone recommend an alternative that actually works?
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Virginia Beach, Va., USA
    4 Star Rating
    Not Enough Pressure
    My wife has used Shaper Plus for years and loves it. It holds up great in windy conditions. However the last can I purchased for her in Oct has lost all it pressure and I am stuck with half a can of hair spray she can't use. What is disappointing is there's no site to log a complaint. The product is very good but I can't afford paying $14 for 5 oz of hairspray.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name