Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sebastian

Sebastian Originals Shaper Hair Spray

We're sorry, Sebastian has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 14 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sebastian Originals Shaper Hair Spray (14)
Show All 14 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • North Franklin CT/Misquamicut, RI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Found You Again!
    I used to use this product until mall closed and I couldn't find it. Tried settling for other products. Not the same as this. I finally went online (I'm not computer savy) and now I've found you again. Thank God. Great product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product! Needs Better Nozzle
    This is a great product that I was introduced to in the 1990s when I had a very short style. You can spray it and it doesn't dry or harden your hair when you try to comb it a little. I have had a can for years and now that my has has grown a lot longer, I wanted to use it to hold my curls but when I went to use it, it would not spray out of the nozzle. I know it was old, but I had another can of hairspray that was even older and it sprayed just fine. Now I have to go and buy a new can after throwing the old one out even though it was 3/4 full. Great product through. My ends don't fall in the sink when I comb through my hair like it did with other sprays. I would highly recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What An Unexpected Surprise!
    I first learned about this product at my beauty salon years ago. I shopped around for it elsewhere but to no avail. Little did I know that the only place it was available was at my salon. My hair is not very thick or very long but it is heavy. If there is the slightest bit of humidity in the air, my hair will plop! Not only does this particular hairspray keep my hair from going nuts, it holds it's shape and keeps it soft and shiny. Great name for a terrific product. So sorry I was not able to find it sooner but so very happy to have finally come across it now. It is pricey, but certainly worth it's weight in SHAPE! Thank you Sebastion!


    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Clogging :(
    This is the best hairspray i have ever used. I curl my hair frequently and use quite a bit of hairspray but this will never make your hair feel hard, or smell like hairspray. I've tried other sebastian hairsprays that just stink. The only downside is that it clogs so much, sad really they need to find a way to overcome this. All in all it's a great hairspray for the first couple of months.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Edmonton
    4 Star Rating
    Too Good To Be True
    Great Great hairspray, you can spray piles into your hair without feeling any crunchiness or having your hair feel like theres lots of product. The only thing is it clogs up just too much. It says to run it under warm water when it clogs, but after the first couple of times of the nozzle clogging; it wont unclog. I had to throw out half of the bottle of hairspray because none would come out. So its great for the first couple of months then its crap.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Bristow, VA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love.
    I am never going back to the liquid-y hairsprays. I have side bangs and I want them to stay in place but not look crunchy. This did it and more. I went to A CONCERT, jumped around, sweated, ran around, and it stayed put. This is a fantastic product and the Shaper Plus is not bad either. I absolutely love this product and have reccomended it to all of my friends.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Smyrna, DE
    5 Star Rating
    Sebastian Shaper Is The Best!!!
    I had a hairdress that used this all the time. It is the only hairspray that I could actually comb through without breaking my hair off.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Smyrna, DE
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    This is the only hair spray that could actually hold my hair and allow me to comb through it at the same time. This is the best spray on the market. I was introduced to this by my hairdresser 10 years ago.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Sebastian Shaper Hair Spray
    There is nothing negative to say about this hair spray, and I have tried them all. This is the best, in smell, texture, etc..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Of The Best
    I have used Sebastian Shaper hairspray over 15 years and love it. I admit I have tried other cheaper and more expensive hairsprays but I always end up going back to Sebastian. Its the best!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name