20OffSedu
Rusk

Rusk Thermal Serum 4.2 oz.

Rusk Thermal Serum instantly transforms dry, dull, damaged hair into smooth, silky, shiny hair!
$16.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 12 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Rusk Thermal Serum 4.2 oz. (12)
Show All 12 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NC-USA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle In A Bottle
    I've purchased an amazing amount of thermal heat protecting products, all types and all prices. I have wavy on top (roots) full curls on the ends. My hair is thick and heavy currently right above my shoulders in length with blunt bangs. This style of hair needs to be smooth and bone straight to look right. I cannot have any wave or frizz otherwise the style looks messy. Needless to say this hair style with my hair type is high maintenance. That said on to the product review. I used this product for a formal holiday party. I washed my hair the night before the event let it air dry over night (in order to minimize thermal abuse) and flat ironed it the next morning. I sectioned off my hair and squirted a bit of this serum into the palm of my hands and then did a pass with my straightening iron. I repeated this on every section of hair i straightened. Needless to say with that amount of product it could have easily turned my hair into a greasy mess. This product was great it protected my hair, left it super shiny, assisted in minimizing the frizz, and allowed my style to last longer. I got so many compliments the day of the event and two days after from family. Comments i received: " Did you do a keratin treatment?" "Your hair looks super healthy. Did you just get back from the salon?" " "You have to give me a list of the hair products you are using and your stylist info." I kid you not i now swear by this product. It's inexpensive and last a decent amount of time. Without it I'd have a difficult time keeping my hair style.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Simply The Best Heat Protectant
    i've tried dozens of heat protectants, and they either didn't protect my hair enough or made my hair super greasy... not only does this stuff protect my hair, it doesn't make me hair greasy at all, and it even smells nice! it makes my hair super silky... so happy to finally have found a good product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Saver
    After years of dry rough hair this product was a godsend i have very coarse and damaged hair so i suffer from rough ends whenever i flat iron my hair sometimes add weave to my hair and theese rough ends make it impossible to blend no products have been able to soften these rough ends until now i bought this product for 5$ at marshalls and was shicked to find that it was an almost 20$ product but once i run out i would be willing to pay full price love how soft and silky sleek it makes my hair
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Tried Them All
    IF ANYONE ONE PERSON HAS TRIED EVERY HAIR SERUM OUT THERE ITS ME! PAYING FROM 48 DOLLARS ON DOWN AND MOST OF THEM BROUGHT FROM ULTA AND FOLICA SOME FROM MISSIKO. I HAVE ABOUT 30 DIFFERENT BOTTLES IN MY BATHROOM THE OTHER NIGHT I WAS CLEANING THEM OUT BECAUSE I FOUND OUT THAT ANYTHING WITH ALCOHOL IS VERY DRYING TO THE HAIR I HAD ALWAYS WONDERED WHY IT WOULD WORK WELL FOR A COUPLE OF DAYS THEN IT SEEMED VERY DRY. 90% OF MY PRODUCTS HAD ALCOHOL IN THEM SO I HAD JUST A FEW TO CHOOSE FROM THE NEXT MORNING I HAD NEVER USED THIS SINCE THE DAY I HAD BOUGHT IT SO I SAID TO MYSELF IM GONNA TRY THIS ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS I FELT LIKE I HAD A TOTALLY DIFFERENT HEAD OF HAIR I REALLY FELT LIKE I HAD A KERATIN TREATMENT DONE THATS HOW GOOD MY HAIR FELT. NO WIEGH DOWN AND NO BAD SMELL JUST PURE SILK COULD NOT KEEP MY HANDS OUT OF MY HAIR THE WHOLE DAY I THEN WALKED THAT EVENING USUALLY MY HAIR FRIZZIES.... NOT A BIT I STILL COULDNT BELIEVE IT. THIS SURPASSES THEM ALL. THANKS RUSK FOR MAKIN SUCH A GREAT PRODUCT MY SEARCH IS OVER AND ITS A GREAT HEAT PROTECTANT.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good But...
    Good but too oily and unscented.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    To Expensive For To Little!
    I waited a long time to get this product because it was on back order. So I went and bought a drugstore brand heat protectant until I got this. Once I finally got this product, I was so disappointed in the size of the bottle. I knew when I ordered it that it was only 4.2 oz. But when I opened the box, I realised it's hald the size of my hand...I straighten my hair every day so I need a really strong heat protectant. This bottle was gone in 7 days, and it didn't even work very well. It works just as well as the drug store brand, and the drug store brand lasted me 2 weeks for only $5.97 for a 8.4 bottle. I deffinetly wouldn't recommend this.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Smells Like Burnt Plastic
    I was so excited to get this product in the mail after reading the reviews, but was SO disappointed in it! It smells like burnt plastic! When I used it, I thought maybe the smell would go away after my hair dried. NOPE! My husband commented on the way my hair smelled. I took it to work and gave it away- I will NOT be ordering this again. BEWARE!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!
    SO, I am mixed - both black and Mexican. I have very kinky, curly hair, which I relaxed for years. I started wearing my hair naturally (without chemically straightening it) about two years ago, and I love my curls, but sometimes I like to wear my hair straight, without fearing the loss of my curl pattern from heat damage. When I would find things that worked, it would make my hair hard, crunchy, and sometimes sticky - it would always get really tangled too - not to mention FRIZZ OUT after only 15 minutes of being straight or stepping outside (there isn't a lot of humidity in Sacramento). So finally I set out to look for a serum that would add moisture to my hair, and control the frizz, not to mention PROTECT IT. This product has done wonderful things - like the viewers said, a little goes a long way with this product, so if you don't like your hair to look too shiny - don't put so much in. I've used almost every product for black hair, and trust me, this is not GUNKY, it doesn't leave a residue on your fingers after touching your hair. It makes it very shiny, bouncy, and it smells wonderful. It takes less time to blow dry and straighten my hair with it, and it keeps my hair tangle free until I wash. I'm so glad I've found it - I've only straightened my hair earlier this week, so I'm hoping when I wet my hair my curls will come back to life, I'm sure they will. If you have problems with frizz, I would try this product. If you have natural black hair, and you're looking for a product that will help you easily straighten your hair and leave it silky and smoothe, try this product. I've tried so many, and this one actually does what it says it does.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product.
    I tried this out and I LOVE it. I use it on the ends of my hair and it takes them from brittle to silky smooth. If you're looking for an all over hair protector, I don't recommend this product only because on some hair types it can cause hair to get very greasy. However, if you need something to make hair(not including roots and root area) extremely soft, I would DEFINITELY recommend this! This product is somewhat expensive for the size but it is so thick that it will last a very, very long time. Try it out!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Found It Cheap
    Found this product at a discount store for $7 and decided to give it a try. I used a very small amount of this product on my hair while wet, then added a bit to the very ends after my hair was dry. Upon straitening my hair it was smooth, shinny, not weighed down, and my results lasted 3 days with no heat touch ups.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name