PlayTrickorTreat
Paul Mitchell

Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum

You can have smooth hair-no matter the type or texture-with Paul Mitchell's Super Skinny Serum. It helps reduce blow-dry time and speed up styling time. Super S...
$17.99
$15.95
Save 11%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 86 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum (86)
Show All 86 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Have To Know How To Use The Product.
    My stylist can take you from a bush to looking like you have Indian straight hair. Part hair 4 sections maybe a pump for each section depending on thickness. Make a plait for each section and dry. Take plait out and blow dry each section. Make sure you keep a good trim.oh my stylist is a Paul Mitchell African American female. Divas in towson, md.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    Finaly a product that works....my hair was really damaged and fizzy..... and now I can't stop looking at it. It worth every penny
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Shine With Great Smell
    My pixie cut hair has color and blond highlights with a tendency to look dry. Paul Mitchell Skinny Serum smooths and gives it added shine. An added bonus is the smell. Sometimes I apply it after blow drying just for added shine. My hair feels amazing too. I don't use 1 pump but very little. I also apply it to my hands and elbows in the winter to moisturize.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Â?¥ It!
    My hair was always dry after blowdrying before using this product. Then, once i used it my hair wasn't as dry! It is amazing!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works For Me.
    My hair is bleached and short oh yeah RUINED if i did not add this product to my hair i would not be able to brush it.I LOVE IT. getting out of the shower my hair is kinked up and i normally have very straight hair but the bleach ruined it and makes it stick together and curl up, i add this product while it is wet and hopeless and i can brush trough it.

    so YES IT WORKS !!!!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New England
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Product I Own - Salon Hair Everyday!
    My hair is hopeless. It is VERY thick and it is oily or dry. It is also very damaged from years of hair straightning. I felt like every product that I tried made a little difference, but nothing drastic liked I was hoping. So last time I was at the salon, I looked to see exactly what she was putting in my hair, and it was this product.
    It's like magic!! My hair is light, healthy, smooth and shinny. My friend's even noticed the difference (I'm not kidding)! This product is an official must for me, and I would suggest it to anyone.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Work
    I have wavy frizzy hair and after much abuse to my hair I decided to try this product. It says to use only one pump but I have very thick hair so I use two. It has made no difference in my hair. If it is humid outside my hair gets crazy and will frizz up. I'm sorry to say this is a waste of money!!!
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Sucky Ass Product
    This product is a waste of money doesn't work it only smells good. I have long curly frizzy hair it didn't work one bit just wasted my money n got my hopes up for nothing. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS RIP OFF PRODUCT!!!!!!!
    15 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ottawa, ON
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love Love Love
    Okay, I got the mini bottle of this to test it.. and I LOVE IT. I have bought the bigger bottle:) This product is amazing.. it softened my hair and repaired my hair more than any other shampoo/conditioner could!
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Saved My Fried Hair
    I can honestly say that after years of straightening my hair, it started to look like STRAW. I would go to salons to get my hair fixed and finally I decided to ask my stylist what she was using on my hair that made it look so sleek and feel so smooth. I have been using this product for about 5 years and I cannot live without it. My hair feels like it drank a refreshing glass of water every time I use it. It protects my hair from dryness, and friziness. I use it directly after I towel dry my hair and wait for it to soak in. Don't use too much or your hair will feel oily and greasy. Your best bet is using a small amount starting at your tips. Give it a try!
    36 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name