Valentine's Day Sale

Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum

You can have smooth hair-no matter the type or texture-with Paul Mitchell's Super Skinny Serum. It helps reduce blow-dry time and speed up styling time. Super Skinny Complex penetrates deep into the hair shaft where it displaces water and constricts the hair. Lightweight silicones smooth, condition and seal hair with added shine.
$15.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Ingredients:

Cyclomethicone, Dimethiconol, Trimethylsiloxyamodimethicone, C11-15 Pareth-7, C12-16 Pareth-9, Trideceth-12, Glycerin, Amodimethicone, Cetrimonium Chloride, Fragrance (Parfum), Amyl Cinnamal, Benzyl Alcohol, Benzyl Salicylate, Citronellol, Geraniol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Limonene, Isopropylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben
 

  • Model#: 41869   /  
  • SKU: P9155   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • Smoothes and Softens: Our exclusive Super Skinny Complex penetrates deep into the hair shaft where it displaces water and constricts the hair
  • Conditions and Seals: Lightweight silicones smooth, condition and seal hair with added shine
  • Reduces Drying Time: A smoother surface and tighter diameter greatly reduce drying time and speed up styling time

Directions

Use following  Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Daily Shampoo and Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Daily Treatment. Very concentrated. Rub 1 pump into hands and apply to damp hair starting at the ends and working toward the scalp. Style as desired.



Cyclomethicone, Dimethiconol, Trimethylsiloxyamodimethicone, C11-15 Pareth-7, C12-16 Pareth-9, Trideceth-12, Glycerin, Amodimethicone, Cetrimonium Chloride, Fragrance (Parfum), Amyl Cinnamal, Benzyl Alcohol, Benzyl Salicylate, Citronellol, Geraniol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Limonene, Isopropylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben
 

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum (87)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • This Product Saved My Fried Hair 5 Star Rating
    I can honestly say that after years of straightening my hair, it started to look like STRAW. I would go to salons to get my hair fixed and finally I decided to ask my stylist what she was using on my hair that made it look so sleek and feel so smooth. I have been using this product for about 5 years and I cannot live without it. My hair feels like it drank a refreshing glass of water every time I use it. It protects my hair from dryness, and friziness. I use it directly after I towel dry my hair and wait for it to soak in. Don't use too much or your hair will feel oily and greasy. Your best bet is using a small amount starting at your tips. Give it a try!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 5, 2011
    / Los Angeles
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Iffy Direction, But Perfect When Used Right! 4 Star Rating
    I use this on my dry hair and it also serves as a heat proteceter. It smells super good and it makes your hair smell amazing. although in the direction it say to use a pump. that is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too much! itll make your hair oily if you use that much. but if you used a pea sized amount it is amazing!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 12, 2011
    / CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Left My Hair Poufy And Frizzy! 2 Star Rating
    i have wavy hair that will frizz if left alone. I tried this product, following the directions mostly to a "t". the bottle said one pump, i tried two since i have long hair. i began blow drying and right away noticed that my hairs were frizzier than if i used a different product. although the hairs felt smooth, they did not lay smooth and frizz free together, leaving my hair looking like a lion's mane!

    the product smells good but that was all i was impressed with. i'm glad i got a sample size first and didn't pay full price for a full bottle!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Still Left Frizz 3 Star Rating
    it says to put one pump but i put two pumps the second time i flat iron my hair it wasn't as much frizz but i'll still continue to put this in my hair CUZ I DIDN'T PAY 15 BUCKS FOR NOTHING lol ... its trial and error to find what works for your hair ...I could need my hair trimmed .. so i don't know .. but it was a lot of frizz still

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2010
    / Sacraamento,ca
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Miracle Product - Cuts Dry Time In Half! 5 Star Rating
    I have never written a review before, but felt it was necessary after using this. When I told people I had ordered this product and that it raves about the fact that it helps dry hair faster no one believed me. I have semi-thick hair and my hairdresser says that my hair holds onto water very well (not a good thing for when you're trying to dry your hair in the morning). It usually takes me around 20 minutes to dry my hair, but after using a small dollop of this product my hair dried in less than half the time! I was amazed and it definitely shortened my routine in the morning. My hair is also very soft, frizz-free and manageable after using this product once. I highly recommend and support the fact that this product definitely works! Also... it's worth the splurge for the size of the bottle because you use a pump or less each time. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 25, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Read This!! 5 Star Rating
    I just wrote another review, and I wrote that this protects against HEAT, but I am not sure if it protetcs from flat ironing.

    so use a heat protectant anyways!!! overall its a great product, adds shine, and makes my hair soo smooth and silky, its a musthave.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 5, 2010
    / Los Angeles, Ca
  • L 5 Star Rating
    I love this product. It smells great, like watermelons. I put a pump and a half in my hair, since my hair is very thick. It makes my hair SO smooth shiny and silky. It also protects against heat styling damage, so it works as a heat protectant!

    If you think the price is too much, the bottle lasts a LONG time, because you only use a pump, or more depending on your hair. I will absolutely keep purchasing this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 26, 2010
    / Miami, Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Paul Mitchell Is My Hero 5 Star Rating
    Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum is a lifesaver! I had tried all products A-Z salon quality and all, nothing worked the way I expected it too....until I put the smallest dollop of this clear oily good smelling serum in my hand and it does wonders. Paul Mitchell is my hero! (lol) For people who have thick hair, that doesnt know whether it wants to be wavy, curly, ringlettes, frizzy, poofy....this stuff works. The shampoo and conditioner just bring it up a notch! Fantastic Product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2010
    / Ontario
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best - Throw Your Other Stuff Out 5 Star Rating
    I have thick coarse hair with a little bit of a wave. I use only 2 small pumps of this - one on the ends underneath and the other to the top of my hair - and this makes my hair very smooth and DRYING TIME IS A LOT SHORTER! I flat iron my hair and then rub a small amount of Citre Shine on the ends of my hair. This keeps my hair straight and smooth all day. I just tried this stuff - only wish I would have used it sooner. The shorter drying time is great!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 10, 2010
  • Skinny Serum 5 Star Rating
    For those of you that are questioning the use of this product...the first two Ingredients Cyclomethicone and Dimethiconol are silicones. Silicones protect the hair from heat weather it be blow dryer heat or flat ironing heat. So yes this product aids on frizz control, blow drying, and straightening. I love it! I use one pump on my wet hair and I blow dry and straighten. It leaves my hair shiny, frizz free and blowing in the wind. A+

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 8, 2010
Server Name