Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Paul Mitchell

Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum

We're sorry, Paul Mitchell has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 85 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum (85)
Show All 85 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Left My Hair Poufy And Frizzy!
    i have wavy hair that will frizz if left alone. I tried this product, following the directions mostly to a "t". the bottle said one pump, i tried two since i have long hair. i began blow drying and right away noticed that my hairs were frizzier than if i used a different product. although the hairs felt smooth, they did not lay smooth and frizz free together, leaving my hair looking like a lion's mane!

    the product smells good but that was all i was impressed with. i'm glad i got a sample size first and didn't pay full price for a full bottle!
    9 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sacraamento,ca
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Still Left Frizz
    it says to put one pump but i put two pumps the second time i flat iron my hair it wasn't as much frizz but i'll still continue to put this in my hair CUZ I DIDN'T PAY 15 BUCKS FOR NOTHING lol ... its trial and error to find what works for your hair ...I could need my hair trimmed .. so i don't know .. but it was a lot of frizz still
    8 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Product - Cuts Dry Time In Half!
    I have never written a review before, but felt it was necessary after using this. When I told people I had ordered this product and that it raves about the fact that it helps dry hair faster no one believed me. I have semi-thick hair and my hairdresser says that my hair holds onto water very well (not a good thing for when you're trying to dry your hair in the morning). It usually takes me around 20 minutes to dry my hair, but after using a small dollop of this product my hair dried in less than half the time! I was amazed and it definitely shortened my routine in the morning. My hair is also very soft, frizz-free and manageable after using this product once. I highly recommend and support the fact that this product definitely works! Also... it's worth the splurge for the size of the bottle because you use a pump or less each time. Enjoy!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Read This!!
    I just wrote another review, and I wrote that this protects against HEAT, but I am not sure if it protetcs from flat ironing.

    so use a heat protectant anyways!!! overall its a great product, adds shine, and makes my hair soo smooth and silky, its a musthave.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    L
    I love this product. It smells great, like watermelons. I put a pump and a half in my hair, since my hair is very thick. It makes my hair SO smooth shiny and silky. It also protects against heat styling damage, so it works as a heat protectant!

    If you think the price is too much, the bottle lasts a LONG time, because you only use a pump, or more depending on your hair. I will absolutely keep purchasing this product.
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ontario
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Paul Mitchell Is My Hero
    Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum is a lifesaver! I had tried all products A-Z salon quality and all, nothing worked the way I expected it too....until I put the smallest dollop of this clear oily good smelling serum in my hand and it does wonders. Paul Mitchell is my hero! (lol) For people who have thick hair, that doesnt know whether it wants to be wavy, curly, ringlettes, frizzy, poofy....this stuff works. The shampoo and conditioner just bring it up a notch! Fantastic Product!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best - Throw Your Other Stuff Out
    I have thick coarse hair with a little bit of a wave. I use only 2 small pumps of this - one on the ends underneath and the other to the top of my hair - and this makes my hair very smooth and DRYING TIME IS A LOT SHORTER! I flat iron my hair and then rub a small amount of Citre Shine on the ends of my hair. This keeps my hair straight and smooth all day. I just tried this stuff - only wish I would have used it sooner. The shorter drying time is great!!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Skinny Serum
    For those of you that are questioning the use of this product...the first two Ingredients Cyclomethicone and Dimethiconol are silicones. Silicones protect the hair from heat weather it be blow dryer heat or flat ironing heat. So yes this product aids on frizz control, blow drying, and straightening. I love it! I use one pump on my wet hair and I blow dry and straighten. It leaves my hair shiny, frizz free and blowing in the wind. A+
    15 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Grove, OK
    5 Star Rating
    Tried Others!!
    I have tried other heat protects and serums for my hair. Many have pathenol, which is also in pantine pro v (yes my spelling is off this morning lol) it coats your hair over time and makes it feel damaged and brittle. I also have used the silk enfusion by chi, great stuff but just a tiny drop too much and you got a oily limp mess. My hair stylist gave me my first bottle of Super Skinny, still in love and also go back to it!!!
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Does What It Says
    I use this on my dried hair- it never occured to me to use it on wet hair- I will try it... I have been using this for a few years now, and with very long, curly hair that can frizz very badly when it's humid- this stuff really helps. I use a few pumps, and I like that it's easy to use this and get even distribution in my hair. I don't have any sections that have more product than others- and it's easy to brush through to get great distribution. It adds a bit of shine as well as taming the mess. The last time I went to the stylist to have my hair trimmed, she told me to keep using this, because there's something about it that gives some kind of conditioning. She said that my hair is so healthy, and very managable, and this product helps keep it that way, when used over time. I have recommended it to several people, and will continue to buy it... I gave four stars because I haven't tried everything, so there may be something better out there- but this stuff is really great. I would recommend trying this stuff- and my four stars doesn't indicate I think anything bad about this stuff.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name