Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Paul Mitchell

Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum

We're sorry, Paul Mitchell has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 85 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum (85)
Show All 85 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • BOSTON,MA
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Not greasy and easy to use. Keep my hair moisturized in such dry area.....
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NC Usa
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    I love this but gave it a 4 because I still have some frizz.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lansdale Pa
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I have used this product for years. You only need a little bit. I use one pump, my hair is medium length, wavy, but I straighten it. I sometimes put it in my hair wet, but mostly when I am done styling to smooth the ends. My daughter has very thick hair that gets very oily, so my hairdresser recomended only using it on the middle to the ends of her hair, and not near the scalp at all, and only a little bit, and her hair does not get oily from this, but she uses it on her hair when its wet, before styling. She doesnt put it in when her hair is dry. This is great for smoothing the hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lima, OH, USA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I've got long, crazy, wacky, wavey/curly hair that frizzes when the humidity is only 50%! It takes 2-3 full pumps to coat all my hair, but this stuff is PHENOMENAL! Not only does it help to control the frizz, but it also leaves it touchably soft, without a greasy feeling. I can't do my hair without it!!! <3
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Fostoria, Ohio
    2 Star Rating
    Awwww
    when using this shampoo and conditioner I have found that I can only use it everyother day because using it everyday makes my hair very oily. However, I love the super skinny. Makes my hair very soft and light
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    A Little In The Middle Here.
    Well My Friend lent me the Serum and i tried it, when i tried it, it made my hair really greasy then i blow dryed it but then i still had that greasy texture... so i was saying to myself maybe its supposed to do that so that greasy texture lasted with me until i washed my hair.. and for the results it gave me i dont think its all that good. But after a couple of uses it started to work.. so i dont think i recommend this to anyone..
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • None Ya North Carolina 55555
    4 Star Rating
    Paul Mitchell Super Skinny
    Welll to start off it smells realy good like bubble gum, it does what it says makes blow drying easy way easy gives shine helps with frizz and flyaways but it makes your hair feel not gressey but makes it feel almost sticky and i have thick coarse frizzy dry crazy hair that hasn't ever felted like that so it's good but not if you get carried away with it so i will not repurchase and ps i only used less than a pump so no i wasn't just puttin to much in.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Joliet, IL , USA
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awe-some!
    My hair has always been thick and course and in the summer with the humidity it is frizz city.... so I tried going with it and did the curls rock stuff and scrunced and blow dried it and put in product to have it curl... looked good for awhile, but after a few months my hair was fried... it was poufy and out of control... my hairdresser cut it into a medium length bob and used this stuff before she blowdried it and used the flat iron.... I was amazed... my hair was soft and shiny... my hair is so dry I only wash it a few times a week... after I had it done at the salon the next day I was out in the rain and never once over 4 days did it frizz or pouf...stayed straight and smooth.... this product rocks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have use this Serum for over two years, and I love it more than any other!! It does what it is supposed to do and it doesnt make my hair greasy and weighed down. Everyone should use this on their hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Super Skinny Serum
    Let me start off by saying that my hair is a mess. Waves that want to be curls, coarse layers that want to be soft, and frizz everywhere. My hair stylist, seeing the trouble I was having straightening my hair with cheap products, recommended this for me. What a difference. My hair is soft, shiny, and ultra-smooth, even when I leave it naturally curly. I find this works best when it has had a chance to soak in overnight, so I often wash my hair in the evenings and apply a pump or two of this while my hair is damp. At first I was discouraged because it is light (dont let that make you think you need a lot) and didnt feel substancial enough for my crazy hair. Never fear, it gets better! By the time my hair is dry, I add about another half pump to smooth any remaining fly-aways. It is a great product, and it protects from heat, too. The price is a little scary, but worth it... I would recommend this for any hair type! I love it more than Biosilk and CHI Silk Infusion.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name