Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

Nexxus Heat Protexx Heat Protection Styling Spray 8.5 oz.

Are you guilty of unprotected curling, flat ironing, and blow-drying? Then it's time to start protecting your hair during heat styling with Nexxus Heat Protexx Heat Protection Styling Spray.
$15.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Are you guilty of unprotected curling, flat ironing, and blow-drying? Then it's time to start protecting your hair during heat styling with Nexxus Heat Protexx Heat Protection Styling Spray.

  • SKU: 001765   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Alcohol free
  • This spray acts as a barrier to absorb heat and help prevent breakage
  • A formula including Amodimethicone, Glycerin, and Dimethicone helps to safeguard hair from styling damage
  • Hair is rendered smooth and frizz-free without being weighed down

Water, Glycerin, Amodimethicone, Peg-12 Dimethicone, Pvp, Propylene Glycol, Hydrolyzed Silk, Tocopheryl Acetate, Niacinamide, Biotin, Panthenol, Ascorbic Acid, Polysorbate 20, Cetrimonium Chloride, Trideceth-12, Cetylpyridinium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-3 Distearate, Polysorbate 60, Myristic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Stearic Acid, Guar Hydroxypro Pyltrimonium Chloride, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Flour Lipids, Ceramide 3, Avocado (Persea Gratissima) Oil, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterol, Alpha Glucan Oligosaccharide, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnimate, Butylmethoxydibenzoyl Methane, Triethanolamine, Disodium Edta, Dmdm Hydantoin, Benzophenone-4, Fragrance (Parfum).

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Nexxus Heat Protexx Heat Protection Styling Spray 8.5 oz. (11)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Eh Product, Bad Pump. 1 Star Rating
    I've bought this twice. Both times the pump gets stuck and it'll fizz out and get all over my hand and clothes. My hair is getting really bad split ends. I don't think I'll buy it again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 22, 2012
  • Love The Scent But Not Sure About Protection 2 Star Rating
    I can see no difference when I use this product and when I found that the drug stores sell the exactly same product, just about 3 bucks cheaper, I was really annoyed. I feel like I wasted my money a little bit. I'm going to try to keep using this though, just to see if it has any long time effect. I don't recommend buying this though. Umberto or Chi works better for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 15, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Smoothing And Straightening..yes ,protecting..not So Sure 2 Star Rating
    i bought this with high expectations. like 16 dollars? who wouldn't. but it made my hair really nice and soft and smooth,but after a week i noticed the ends were getting pretty bad(which didn't happen with the got2b crazy sleek flat iron and blow dry lotion) plus that ones only like 3 or 4 dollars.i ended up giving it away because i honestly felt that it wasn't protecting like AT ALL.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 21, 2011
    / Ga
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Good For Low Heat Tools 3 Star Rating
    In my opinion, this has been alright, but didn't quite cut it with my high-heat tools like my flat iron.
    For my low heat curling iron, it worked well, and seemed to do an okay job at smoothing my curls so they weren't frayed, but I have tried better products.
    If you don't use high-heat tools, this might work for you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 15, 2011
    / Clarksville, TN
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wonderful Product ! 5 Star Rating
    I love this product , it's great ! I Used it once and it made my hair silky & irresistable . (:

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 12, 2011
    / Hollywood , CA .
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Protect Your Hair In One Easy Step 5 Star Rating
    I adore my Nexxus Heat Protexx Heat protection styling spray. For a long time I was trying to find a heart protectant that actually worked. The Nexxus Heat Protexx is the best one i've ever tried. I can really feel it protecting.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2011
    / Sudbury, ON
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wow! Lovvvvvvve This!! 5 Star Rating
    I'm absolutely in love with this product. After showering, i sprayed it on my wet hair, and blow dry it, and flat straightened it and my hair is sooo nice and silky. I've been dying my hair alot, and my hair is very damaged, i doing hair mask all the times and try to be very careful now with my hair. trying to get it healthy again. And i feel this product is very helping. I highly recommended and wouldn't hesitate to buy another one!!! 6 stars for me!!! great job Nexxus!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2011
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Heat Protector 5 Star Rating
    ok so besides the fact that this brand does not have any animal cruelty; it is so great. You know when u use a heat protector and then iron/blow dry your hair feels sticky? well not with this. u wont notice ur wearing anything and my iron does not damage my hair after i started using it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 4, 2009
  • 4 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this stuff. Its worth the price and in my opinion the cheaper brands dont compare. It has a light fresh smell and makes my naturally curly hair very soft and manageable. I use it with my CHI flat iron and have never had straighter or softer hair! I highly recommend this product to anyone who want soft shiny straight hair!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Not Worth The Price! 2 Star Rating
    ok so i wanted to get this product because it looked like a really good product, but was still sorta wondering on the price. so i got it anyways and was really disappointed. i have a sedu and the Nexxus didnt do anything out of the ordinary, the Tresemme heat protector is a WAAYYYY better and cheaper. and i also use the Chi silk infusion and that stuff is wonderful, it leaves ur hair super soft,shiny and doesnt leave it sticky or anything like that

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 20, 2008
    / Little Rock,AR
Server Name