Shop Sedu
Nexxus

Nexxus Heat Protexx Heat Protection Styling Spray 8.5 oz.

Are you guilty of unprotected curling, flat ironing, and blow-drying? Then it's time to start protecting your hair during heat styling with Nexxus Heat Protexx ...
$18.99
$15.99
Save 16%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 11 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Nexxus Heat Protexx Heat Protection Styling Spray 8.5 oz. (11)
Show All 11 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Eh Product, Bad Pump.
    I've bought this twice. Both times the pump gets stuck and it'll fizz out and get all over my hand and clothes. My hair is getting really bad split ends. I don't think I'll buy it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Love The Scent But Not Sure About Protection
    I can see no difference when I use this product and when I found that the drug stores sell the exactly same product, just about 3 bucks cheaper, I was really annoyed. I feel like I wasted my money a little bit. I'm going to try to keep using this though, just to see if it has any long time effect. I don't recommend buying this though. Umberto or Chi works better for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ga
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Smoothing And Straightening..yes ,protecting..not So Sure
    i bought this with high expectations. like 16 dollars? who wouldn't. but it made my hair really nice and soft and smooth,but after a week i noticed the ends were getting pretty bad(which didn't happen with the got2b crazy sleek flat iron and blow dry lotion) plus that ones only like 3 or 4 dollars.i ended up giving it away because i honestly felt that it wasn't protecting like AT ALL.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Clarksville, TN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good For Low Heat Tools
    In my opinion, this has been alright, but didn't quite cut it with my high-heat tools like my flat iron.
    For my low heat curling iron, it worked well, and seemed to do an okay job at smoothing my curls so they weren't frayed, but I have tried better products.
    If you don't use high-heat tools, this might work for you.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hollywood , CA .
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product !
    I love this product , it's great ! I Used it once and it made my hair silky & irresistable . (:
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sudbury, ON
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Protect Your Hair In One Easy Step
    I adore my Nexxus Heat Protexx Heat protection styling spray. For a long time I was trying to find a heart protectant that actually worked. The Nexxus Heat Protexx is the best one i've ever tried. I can really feel it protecting.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow! Lovvvvvvve This!!
    I'm absolutely in love with this product. After showering, i sprayed it on my wet hair, and blow dry it, and flat straightened it and my hair is sooo nice and silky. I've been dying my hair alot, and my hair is very damaged, i doing hair mask all the times and try to be very careful now with my hair. trying to get it healthy again. And i feel this product is very helping. I highly recommended and wouldn't hesitate to buy another one!!! 6 stars for me!!! great job Nexxus!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Heat Protector
    ok so besides the fact that this brand does not have any animal cruelty; it is so great. You know when u use a heat protector and then iron/blow dry your hair feels sticky? well not with this. u wont notice ur wearing anything and my iron does not damage my hair after i started using it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this stuff. Its worth the price and in my opinion the cheaper brands dont compare. It has a light fresh smell and makes my naturally curly hair very soft and manageable. I use it with my CHI flat iron and have never had straighter or softer hair! I highly recommend this product to anyone who want soft shiny straight hair!!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Little Rock,AR
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Price!
    ok so i wanted to get this product because it looked like a really good product, but was still sorta wondering on the price. so i got it anyways and was really disappointed. i have a sedu and the Nexxus didnt do anything out of the ordinary, the Tresemme heat protector is a WAAYYYY better and cheaper. and i also use the Chi silk infusion and that stuff is wonderful, it leaves ur hair super soft,shiny and doesnt leave it sticky or anything like that
    10 out of 15 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name