Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Miss Jessie's

Miss Jessie's Value Pack

This wonderful sampling of the entire line of Miss Jessie's makes a great gift for anyone who wants to experience the "Best Darn" curl cremes, buttercremes, and...
$64.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • East Coast
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Miss. Jessie's
    Love, love, love Miss Jessie's sample pack. I get to see what works well with my thick 4A (I think???) hair w/ highlights and what doesn't.

    I especially love the Curly and Baby Buttercremes--my hair gets super dry, but the Buttercremes give it moisture w/o a greasy feeling. I used twists with the Curly Pudding and my twists came out soft and springy. The Curly Mernigue leaves my twists w/ a looser feel.

    ABSOLUTELY LOVE the Sweet Back deep conditioner. My hair is a tangled mess shampooing. This product made my hair soft and tangling was a breeze.

    Verdict is still out on the Slipery Slip Shampoo. I used it once (only a sample package included), but may need to try it again to see if I really like it.

    Yes, Miss Jessie's is pricey compared to other products, but my hair loves it, and I don't have the time or the funds to try lots of products.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Helped Me Identify Which Products I Liked
    I have been considering getting some Miss Jessie products for some time, but been unsure what would work best on my hair. I love three of the products, but the others don't work on my hair type as well as I had hoped. this sample pack allowed me to find what works best in my hair and proved that I would have ordered the wrong products for me if I had just taken a blind chance ordering them. There is enough of each item to get a real sense of how it works on your hair and which products are best for you.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    The Miss. Jessie's Value Pack was an excellent way for me to sample all of their products without going broke. Each container was about 2 oz. of product, which will last me at least five uses. I have chin length hair. The shampoo, and the conditioner comes in a 1 oz. or half oz. small pouch. Since this is clearly not enough shampoo for my big hair, I will not even attempt to use it. Other than the small pouches of shampoo and conditioner I love this value pack. I know what products I love and which ones to avoid without wasting 20-40 dollars for the full size.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Yes Please!
    I saw improvements the first time I used the products. My hair felt great and my boyfriend said it even looks healthier. I'm excited to continue to see the miracles of the products since I've had hair loss after the birth if my son. And the value pack was perfect for figuring out exactly what you need for your hair type. I've already recommened the product to random people who comment on my hair.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curls In The Swamp
    This is a great assortment of products. I have used MIss Jessie's for years, but was curious about their new products. It is a perfect way to be curly in all this humidity, and they smell great! I just used the sweetback treatment last night, and it was lovely! I like this multi-pack because I can compare the products or on more humid demanding days use a stronger curl cream and on softer days, I can use quick curls. Nice flexability! I have spent YEARS searching for a perfect curl product and this is as close as I've gotten. I also love how QUICKLY Folica orders arrive (way faster than Miss Jessie's shipped directly!).
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • JAX, FL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Miss Jessie's Products Is Worth A Try
    Loved the MJ's sample pack! It arrived with no delay...thanks Folica! I really feel it was worth the price of $45. However, I see the price has gone up to $64 since my last purchase a month ago and I'm not sure why. I don't think it was a sale price but please Folica take the price back down. We are in a recession and that price was very affordable. This sample pack allowed me to figure which MJ's products I like best and are willing to invest in because their products are on the expensive side. If you have been wanting to try the MJ's products but don't know which are good for you the sample pack is the way to go and it lasts for a while...it has been over a month (almost 2) and I still have yet to use all the products. Overall, I got the results I expected from the MJ's sample pack and feel it was a great purchase.
    24 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Mixed Bag--literally
    I got this sampler pack of Miss Jessie's products at my hairdresser, one of the few in town who has a lot of experience with natural African American hair.

    Overall, I really like Miss Jessie's products. The prices though!

    A run down:

    Curly Pudding/Unscented Curly Pudding: Worked really well for twisting my hair. Defined curls, cut down on frizz quite a lot. I would recommend the unscented kind--the scent on the regular one is strong.

    Buttercream and Baby Buttercream--Both of these made my hair less dry, but without feeling greasy. Excellent. One of the bestc moisturing creams/oils I've used. Again, the scent issue--the regular buttercream is peppermint scented and quite strong. The Baby Buttercream is apparently intended for kids, but I prefer this because the scent is much milder and you get the same results.

    Rapid Recovery Conditioner--This was the standout here. This literally was the best conditioner I've had in my life. Seriously. When I put it on in the shower, my hair was super easy to comb through, no tangles. After washing it out, my hair was the softest I've ever felt it. Amazing stuff. I just wish they had more sizes of this. Currently your options are the sample size (2 oz.) for $9, or the large size for $48!!!

    Curly Meringue--The truth is, I didn't see much difference when I used this as opposed to when I used the curly pudding. The scent on this is much less strong though than the regular curly pudding.

    Stretch Silkening Creme--This may work better for other hair types than mine. Like the Curly Meringue, it worked well for twisting my hair--less frizziness, more defined curls. That said, the Curly Pudding did the same thing.

    Your mileage may vary, but I think this was an excellent idea and appreciate having been able to try all the different products without going broke.
    61 out of 62 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Omg!!!
    So shocked and love the products. I brought them from my daughter's hair and I love using them. Very happy with the delivery service.
    17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name