HolidayGiftGuide 20OffSedu
Miss Jessie's

Miss Jessie's Curly Buttercreme

Miss Jessie's Curly Buttercreme is the ultimate for growing out natural hair and preventing peppercorn tangled knotted ends.
$9.00 - $58.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Maybe Not For Me
    You can see the curls forms right after you apply the product. However, within 10 min no more curls- just waive hair. The product does not soften the hair. It feels like a light hair spay but with no hold.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GEORGIA
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Colored Natural Hair
    YOU CAN USE THIS PRODUCT EVERYDAY. GREAT FOR NATURAL HAIR.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Miss Jessie's Buttercreme
    I've been a faithful user of Miss jessie's buttercreme for 8 months. This is the only product from Miss jessie's that I use. I've been natural for 4 years and done a 2nd big chop in January. I have 3c-4a hair type and the product works great! This product moisturizes my hair, define my curls and refreshes my scalp after a wash.

    What I like about Folica is I can purchase this product, get free shipping plus 20% off and it's cheaper than in the store. You can't go wrong with Miss Jessie's buttercreme.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Definietly Something To Try!
    I bought this product earlier this month, and I have to say it works great. It is definetly worth the money. It took me a while to figure out how much to use and how wet my hair should be when I apply it. My curls are a little different, I'm Mexican-American so my hair isn't super curly but they aren't very soft, loose curls either, it's in between. For my hair type, a little goes along way. I don't use it on wet hair. I wait until my hair is semi-damp before applying a small amout, I like my hair big and soft so I apply little product.
    This product is super rich, and has a nice peppermint smell. Curls look absolutely stunning throughout the entire day. Never flatten nor become frizzy.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, Ca
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not So Impressed
    I only purchased the 2oz jar so that coul be why .. simply becuase i couldn't use the product sparingly ... I don't think it mosturized my hair as much as i thought it would. But I am going to finish the jar ... i might not purchase this product again .. I did put it on my christmas list for someone else to buy for me lol .. but i just feel there are other moisturizers out there that are probable better
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Md
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    African Woman
    i have thick thick coarse hair. natural. haven't permed it in over 6 years. anyway, my hair is around my shoulders. i don't apply the cream to my hair wet, cuz that just means shorter curls, because my hair is wet. i hot dry my hair out real straight, then apply a lil of the cream to my hair as i corn-roll my hair down. maybe about 6 or 8 rolls. don't over saturate the hair with the cream, because then its like it wet and shrivels up = shorter curls. so corn roll ur hair with a lil cream in it, go to bed. in the morning, undo ur hair, don't comb it out, but separate it. there you go. cute long curls.
    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love This Product
    I use this on my daughter's hair every week for her braids or twists and twist outs. I love it because it offers great hold without any hardness and it keeps the hair soft and conditioned. The texture is very smooth, and the light peppermint smell is super yummy! I really can't think of anything I don't like about this product. It does it all and makes my daughter's naturally curly hair look great!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cant Wait To Try The Product
    I've heard so much about this product from a co- worker her hair is beautiful. Im excitied about trying miss jessie butter creme
    15 out of 18 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, OH
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Creme
    I like the curly buttercreme more as a hairdress than a styling agent, I haven't tried it yet on twistouts or anything like that, I'm going natural so I wash my hair first and then use the curly pudding or meringue to style it, the buttercreme works wonders as a moisturizer and a quick touchup to the style the day after you've used the pudding or meringue, just like the miss jessie's website suggests. I am pleased with the results and the peppermint scent is refreshing, I'm certain that it will work just as well for twists, etc.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Curly Buttercreme - Great Detangler
    I only purchased the 2 oz in case I didn't like the product. It works well on my natural fro. If you are looking for something that is super oily, this isn't the product for you. My hair texture is medium but when using this product, it makes my hair very soft and easy to comb through (wide tooth comb). I'm going to order the largest size since I flew through the 2 oz with daily use in about 3 wks on a short fro. Going natural is more expensive but my hair is healthier than its ever been in decades so it is worth the trade off in the end. Good luck!
    29 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name