Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Miss Jessie's

Miss Jessie's Baby Buttercreme

12 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Miss Jessie's Baby Buttercreme was created for children. A "mommy's must-have" for moisturizing dry, tangled, hard to comb and unruly curls.
$9.00 - $58.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 12 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Miss Jessie's Baby Buttercreme (12)
Show All 12 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mass
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Go Wrong
    This product is great for all ethnicities with curly hair..moisture is amazing and curls sstay shiny with little product..

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Son's Hair Loves This Product!
    The price is the only aspect of the product that I don't agree with. However this is the only curling creme that I can use on my son's hair that actually moisturizes his hair and KEEPS it that way until i pick him up from day care. It works, i've tried others and failed. Sticking to it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    No Idea Why This Is So Highly Rated
    I love sales. I love high user ratings. I got this product on sale (top 10) and it had a high user rating. I am struggling to figure out why it was given such a high rating! first of all, this product has petroleum in it, which clogs the hair. This product is very sticky (like...."gunky" as my mom used to say). It does smell good, which is the positive.

    For the price of this product, I expected it to deliver. If you want to try it, I would recommend asking a friend or trying to buy a small sample to see if this product works for you. I have hair type 3c/4a and this product just wasn't worth the price (for me!) I am regretting this purchase! :-(
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Smells Awesome!!
    First this stuff smells soooooo good!!! I use this for my daughter's hair and I really love this creme!! She has naturally tight curls and this product works well with her hair. I love this product because it really light weight. I purchase the smaller size just in case i was not satisfied, but I really love it. Also a little goes a long way!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GEORGIA
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Colored Natural Hair
    THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT FOR EVERYDAY USE. IT REALLY KEEPS MY NATURAL HAIR LOOKING GOOD. AND MY HAIR HAS BEEN BLEACHED SO THE PRODUCTS WORKS GREAT WITH COLORED TREATED HAIR.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product!
    I loved loved loved this product, your curls are wonderful and soft, especially for next day curl hair, this is ione product despite the price lol, i will consider buying again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent For (wet) Two Strand Twists And As A Moisturizer!
    First let me say thank you Folica! Your shipping is always fast! I originally avoided this product because of the price, but Folica recently ran a promotion that allowed me to save about $11.00. I've been natural for three years and I've finally found a product that works excellent for twisting my hair. I love it because creates wonder curl definition, leaves my hair soft w/ a nice shine and smells great! My twists can last about two weeks and another 3 days as a twist out. I also use it as to moisturize my twists every 3-4 days. A little goes a long way so no need be heavy handed with this product.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2201 5th Avenue NY,NY 10037
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Tormented With Tangled And Dry Hair
    My granddaughters hair are manageable to comb on a daily basis.I don,t have to fight nor hear them crying just to get their hair done.The buttercreme make their hair soft and well oil. Baby Buttercreme gives the hair a beautiful shine that makes the hair looks very healthy. When combing their is no lost of hair. This is truely a beautiful product I love it thank you for making my hair days easier and my granddaughters happier.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Awful
    In my opinion, the Miss Jessie's is an over glorified product. I got a few jars passed down to me, as their primary customer was unsatisfied. First of all, the first ingredients are petroleum and fragrance in most of their products. It feels and smells like it! It smells really good, but when you apply it as the bottles instruct, you're hair smell is completely overwhelming. Because its mostly Vaseline, it wipes off EVERYWHERE! It makes everything greasy and smelly. Now, it may do a great job at detangling, as it has good slip- but I can use regular Vaseline for same results- I'll just add my favorite perfume to it a voila!
    7 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Moist Defined Curls
    Better than my regular roller sets. I must say I absolutely love leaves my curls defined and well moisturized : ).
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Miss Jessie's Quick Curls

    Miss Jessie's Quick Curls

    Miss Jessie's Quick Curls wieghtless spiraling creme was formulated as a fast acting no fuss light weight styler that gives you the curls you want fast!

    9 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $9.00 - $32.00
  • Miss Jessie's Stretch Silkening Creme

    Miss Jessie's Stretch Silkening Creme

    Miss Jessie's Stretch Silkening Creme is a quick-to-dry whipped souffle that delivers an amazing plump curl and a brilliant shine.

    4 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $7.00 - $38.00
Server Name