Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Maxius

Maxius Beyond Straight

Maxius Beyond Straight is a humidity resistant temporary straightener with wheat protein and thermal protection that allows you to go straight, reduce frizz and...
$18.00
$15.99
Save 11%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 34 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Maxius Beyond Straight (34)
Show All 34 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Long Island, N.Y.
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Damaging To Hair.
    I used this product for a few weeks without much satisfaction. When I went to my hairdresser for my monthly appointment she said "I'm worried about your hair. It's all dried out. Have you used anything new?" When I told her, she advised me to throw it out. I did. What a waste of $$!
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • ROYAL PALM BEACH, FLORIDA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best Product Ever. You Will Love It.
    Maxius Beyond Straight lives up to it's name. It is the best product in it's class and the best one I have tried. I have thick, curly, frizzy, and likely damaged hair from coloring, blow drying, etc. Of course living in South Florida with all the humidity in the summer does not allow for any hairstyle to remain in place for long. The best thing about this product is the anti-humidity factor. I put it on my hair when it is damp and let my hair dry or mostly dry. I use a flat iron to get the look I want. You all will just LOVE the way your hair feels so soft and smoothe. The best part is that it will stay that way when you are outdoors in the humidity. This is the best product ever.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Havertown, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love It!!
    This product is absolutely AMAZING!! I have wavy...err.... frizzy hair and get it professionally straightened at least once a year (usually in the Spring in time for the Summer humidity). I have tried literally EVERY product on the market, and my search has finally ended. I've been using Maxius Beyond Straight daily for a few weeks now. A little goes a long way, so the price is just right for how long this product is going to last. PLEASE give it a try!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Didn't Work As Well As I Hoped...
    It straighted my hair a little, but no where near what I expected. It does leave a nice shine in your hair, however.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Did Not Work For Me
    I am sorry to report that this product did not work for me. I was so hoping that it would. On a recent rainy day in Chicago my hair kinked up from the humidity like a French Poodle without getting wet. I have the curliest hair in my family. Mother had straight hair, father had curly hair, brother and sister have very mild curl to their hair. My daughters have very mild curl that is very manageable. Only I have the curse. I am caucasian with Northern European ancestors. Nothing that I have tried has worked. I even spent $400 on a Keratin treatmet and that did not work. If you have any ideas that might help, I am willing to listen to anything. Also tried Bed Head Control Freak and that did not help.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff!
    I have fairly thick, ooarse hair that is more wavy than curly (yuck) - I have been using this regularly for the last couple of months, and I'm a believer. Even if I let my hair air dry, it cuts the crazy frizz and helps tame the crazy waves. Works great with hair dryer. I like that it doesn't diminish my hair volume.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Mexico
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Steps To Keep The Frizz Out!
    This is the best frizz free product out there. I'm hooked. Here are some helpful hints for others 1)My hair is wavy but can be really curly or really straight but frizzy when it is curly 2)I do not use this product when I straighten my hair, I find its not the best for that 3)First use a frizz free serum after you shampoo, condition and dry with towel 4)Only then, apply Beyond Straight 5)You can use the straightener for the top part of your head (bangs) and let the bottom be natural wavy curls, it works well that way and it takes less time. 6) I live in Houston Tx and its really humid here in summer, this product works really well if you follow the instructions above
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I used to use this product,ran out and tried various other products from drugstores and salons. None of them worked as good as Beyond Straight so I was happy to find this again online. I have naturally curly, frizzy, fine hair and this works well at taming the frizz and making my hair smooth. I still have to touch it up with a straight iron after blow drying because I live in South Florida in high humidity. This product also seems to help alot in protecting my hair from heat damage from the blow dryer and straight iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Maxius Beyond Straight Is Very Good!
    I have curly hear and used lots of products, Maxius Beyond Straight leaves my hair straight, shiny and I can see the difference, is getting helthier.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    Was glad I Googled for this product, as the place I had been getting it no longer carries it. It keeps frizz down in even the highest humidity. Free shipping on multiples helps. Folica's price is the best I have ever paid. Love, Love, Love It!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name