Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Matrix

Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Styling Creme

We're sorry, Matrix has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 11 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Styling Creme (11)
Show All 11 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Methuen, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Managed Curly, Dry And Frizzy Hair
    I am a latin woman and this product works wonders for me, since they took it out of the market I have to purchased it online. if I want curly airdryed hair I just put this product and add shine and stability to my hair. If I blow dry it will add a lot of proctection to the humidity and will make it looks conditioned but not flat down. Just love it. Cant be without it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Still Lovin' It!
    I have used this product for years. I have tried others and I always go back to this one. I have pretty thick hair that I dye black (because of all my grey) and I get compliments from complete strangers on my hair all the time. This gives my hair extra shine and silkiness that I love - and my husband loves the smell. I recommend applying it at your ends first and work your way up to your scalp - it can get a little heavy if you get too much up top. A little goes a long way.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • ATL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Doesn't Stay Straight Without It!
    This product is awesome! Combined with a great flat iron, it takes my hair from super curly to bone straight... and it actually lasts! I haven't found anything else to work as great, including Chi products.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this product for a few weeks now, I bought it on the same order with my sedu tourmaline hair dryer (the best investment I have made for my hair!), and a bottle of Morocan Oil (which also made the biggest difference in my hair) So i know this blow down lotion isn't what changed the life of my hair, but it definatly contributed! I dont know what everyone is talking about in the other reviews about breakouts... You don't put it on your face ladies! I just run a small amount through my hair, I dont rub it into my scalp either.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Matrix Styling Creme Is The Best !
    I straighten my hair everyday and it started to show signs of breakage and was getting dry, dull and lifeless. I have used everything on the market with no real difference. I used the Matrix Styling Creme product and there was an immediate difference in the texture and look the very first application. My hair is now shiny, smooth and healthy again! I would never blow dry or straighten my hair with out this product ever again.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best!... With One Setback.
    I love this product. As I smooth it through my hair, it feels like I am adding the Matrix Sleek Look conditioner to my hair, not a styling product. It makes my hair tangle free, frizz free, and heat-damage free. I have tried everything for my thick, coarse, wavy hair, both expensive and inexpensive. This is the best thing I have found. My hair stays straight and undisturbed by humidity longer than with anything else. The price isnt even that bad, compared to other things Ive tried.So whats the problem? It makes me break out. Not just on my forehead where my bangs are, but also on the back of my neck and shoulders where my hair hangs. I use a skincare line just for acne, but even that cant prevent the inevitable breakout from this stuff. As a teenager with sensitive skin, I can only afford to use this on special occasions when I want my hair perfect. Otherwise, an A plus from me!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    4 Star Rating
    Great....but Not For Sensitive Skin
    I love this product. It definitely does everything it says it does and it (and the whole Sleek Look line) make your hair soft and smooth. Unfortunately I dont use it anymore because it makes my face break out. I have at least two other friends who also noticed this. So, if you never get pimples, go for it, but if you do, you may want to find something else or use it sparingly.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Winter Garden, Fl
    Hair
    African American
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Hate To Bust Your Bubble.......
    Id like to start out by saying that Im an African American with "nappy" un-relaxed hair (And dont worry, Im black so I can say it. I dont know why, but thats the rule. Dont go all Don Imus on me). I hate to burst everyones bubble about this product but this is nothing but vaseline in a fancy bottle! "Petroleum" is the chemical name for vaseline, which I have used on my hair for years. Every black person in the world has used vaseline on their hair to straighten it! You would come out better picking up a jar at walmart for $3! Im glad it works for you, but it would be a lot cheaper to just get the primary ingredients, water and vaseline like my mom and grandma used, and mix them in a bowl and do your hair with that!
    4 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • MIami, FL
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Works
    Ive tried nearly everything to smoothe out my extremely frizzy, fine, poufy hair, but nothing works very well, sometimes even ironing doesnt hold the look. I also live in Miami, which obviously doesnt help. I usually just give up and put it up in a ponytail. But this product is as close as I believe I will ever come to getting the results of a salon blow-out. It smells a bit strong, I wish it came in an unfragranced version, but its worth the sacrifice due to the results I cant seem to get with any other product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Texture
    I just started using this in conjunction with the rest of the Smooth Look collection, and so far I really like it. It doesnt give my hair that drying, strawlike texture that so many "smoothing" products do (Paul Mitchell Super Skinny, Redken, Herbal Essence) so thats a huge plus already.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name