Matrix

Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Iron Smoother

Matrix Sleek Look Iron Smoother enables you to flat iron faster and lets you stay sleeker longer.
$15.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 27 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Iron Smoother (27)
Show All 27 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Very Well:)!
    I actually really liked this product. I have no idea why it gets so many negative reviews. I sprayed this evenly thorugh my hair before I flat ironed it and brushed it. It made my hair sleek, shiny, and even easier to starighten, just be careful not to spray too much in.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Must-have In My Hairstyling Arsenal
    Sorry to say, but I don't even use this product for what it's advertised for :) When my hairstylist first used it on me it smelled so fantastic that I bought it just for the scent. I still get compliments on this product's scent, some think it's shampoo or conditioner or even cologne.

    So I kind of use this smoother on my roots before I brush it out, on the every-other mornings when I don't wash my long, thick hair. But mostly, I use it to HOLD DOWN MY UNRULY BABY HAIRS! No other product I've ever tried can tame my baby hairs like Iron Smoother!!!

    Matrix has probably heeded all of these old reviews and improved upon the smell and the stickiness, etc. of this product before I got my hands on it ;)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Loss Of Money And So Much Damage
    When i was shopping at Ulta, i asked a women for a really good heat protectant. I told her i used the chi 44 iron guard which dryed my hair out. She told me to try out the Matrix Sleek Look. I bought it that day went home and tested it out.
    For one it smelt like a perm. Second my mom noticed it made my hair wirey. Like it wasn't soft but very rough and dry. Now i believed the women with her results on this product but for me i didn't enjoy my hair being even more damaged. I would give this product a 0 not even close to a 1 because it just didn't even work out for me.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    1 Star Rating
    Did Not Like This Product At All
    This was recommended to me at a salon, as I was looking for a thermal protectant that would also help with frizz on humid days. I wish I had read these reviews before I made the purchase. The first thing I didn't like was how sticky it made my hair feel, like I had used hairspray. Second was the smell, which wasn't good before I used the iron but after I used the iron it was even worse, almost moldy. It also left a white build-up of gunk on my iron. I used this a few times, figuring I'd give it a chance, but after about a week I couldn't take it any more and thankfully the salon let me return it.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Garbage!!
    This stuff is SOOO horrible, first of all it has alcohol in it which dries out my hair really bad and this spray leaves my hair crunchy and sticky, I actually took this back to my local salon and got the sleek look serum instead. I don't get how they make a "heat protection" spray with alcohol and it does nothing but make your hair sticky and poofy!!! Beware future buyers!! Lol
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    This stuff didnt work on my hair. I have thick frizzy hair and all it did was leave it crunchy and my hair broke faster using this. It also left a nasty layer of gunk on my hair straightener making it smell horrible everytime I used it, it smelled like it was burning, it was horrible. I would never recomend this to anyone.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Daytona Beach, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I dont understand how all of these reviews are so bad! Around October I was looking for a good hair straightening spray for my hair, to protect and fight against frizz. I was using a cheap bottle of spray I got from Walmart, which did nothing to my hair. It wasnt worth using. I went to the salon and got my hair cut to a short bob/stacked style, and had to ask about a good product because I would no longer be able to tie my hair back into a pony tail. My stylist recommended this product, even though at first my mom was unsure about it because of the price. But I got her to get it for me, since I really needed something to protect my hair from my straightener. We purchased it, and I used it right away. From the first use I fell in love with it! It makes my hair frizz free, smell good, and it makes it shiny and soft. It doesnt make it sticky or anything. It took the poof away from my hair, and its just beautiful! (: I have naturally poofy and wiry hair, and this makes my hair look like its naturally straight and silky smooth. I live in Florida, and it keeps my hair from poofing out and looking disgusting when its humid, and it keeps my hair from getting dry, especially in the winter. I just absolutely love this product, its not so horrible for me! I use it everyday and I have no complaints whatsoever.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Gilroy, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Not That Great
    I tried this product and it didnt work for me. After blowdrying, I sprayed the product onto my hair. It felt like I just applied water because it didnt seem to "protect" my hair from the flat iron heat. After using it for a week, my hair felt even more dryer. I wouldnt recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good For Blow Drying Not Flat Ironing
    I agree with the other ladies who posted that this is NOT the spray for flat ironing your hair. First it is very very sticky. The smell is nice and fresh. But no one wants their hair sticking to the flat iron (not good). However, since I did not want to throw it away. I found that it works great as a blow drying spray. It does make the hair shiny and frizz free. However even with blow drying it tends to make the hair a bit sticky.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good For Blow Drying Not Flat Ironing
    I agree with the other ladies who posted that this is NOT the spray for flat ironing your hair. First it is very very sticky. The smell is nice and fresh. But no one wants their hair sticking to the flat iron (not good). However, since I did not want to throw it away. I found that it works great as a blow drying spray. It does make the hair shiny and frizz free. However even with blow drying it tends to make the hair a bit sticky.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name