Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Matrix

Matrix Biolage Gelee 13.5 oz.

We're sorry, Matrix has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    They Keep Changing The Formula....
    I have two bottles of the Biolage Gelee, one is several years old, maybe six, the other is about two years old. I really liked this product but I'm hesitant to buy it again because the formula keeps changing. I see from the list of ingredients on this site the formula has changed again. I have had several different products, mostly shampoo's where they worked great then they don't work anymore. Usually it's when they change the packaging so when I see the package change, I compare the ingredients. It's very frustrating when you find something you like and they keep changing it. My impression is they start using cheaper ingredients so they can boost their profits. I could be wrong but why else change something that works well. And I've noticed more natural ingredients are the ones that get pushed to the bottom of the list or are removed entirely. I'd give this five stars if they would just keep it the same.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love The Scent Of This Product And It Doesn't Make My Hair Crunchy.
    I haven't used this product in years, but when I used to get perms this was my go to product because it didn't weight my hair down. I have fine hair and I bought it with the intention of getting a body perm in my hair; which I will be getting done in the next couple of days.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I have used this gel since 1987 and love it! Have tried many others and none work as well as this one! Doesn't leave hair stiff yet provides great control!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Feels And Acts Like Cheap Gel
    Doesn't help my curls. Makes my hair woody and extremely hard. Dry very fast so have no time to style it before it dries. I really hate it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Irreplaceable
    Ever since I got to college it's been really dry and I've been abusing my hair with heat products and it has been suffering. So I took a risk and bought this, getting desperate for something to help. I could tell a difference the first day. Granted, it can't fix the split ends that are already there, but my hair feels soooo much healthier and my fingers run through it smoothly. It's awesome! It's like conditioning my hair all day. Since my hair is so thin it needs help with the added volume, and now instead of spraying it with all kinds of nasty chemicals I can just use this for a much more natural and healthy look. And it takes such a tiny amount that I'm sure the bottle will last ages. I'm so pleased with this product! I'm recommending it to my sister, who has really really long delicate hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful, Soft Curls
    This is a great gel for naturally curly hair. It isn't your typical firm-hold AKA crunchy gel. This is the BEST gel I have found to date! I will not use any other.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Tampa,Fl
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Gel
    Im peurto rican and i have long thick curly nappy hair,but this worked for my hair,especially living in Florida with all the humidity. Also my boyfriend loves the way it smells in my hair ;) lol
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Agreeee
    annonymous from dalas is soooo right. this gel is out of this world. i have very very curly hair also and this is the only gel that seems to work. i love it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Gel
    I use this gel for my curly hair and its all I need for crimping with my hand. I get perfect curls every time with no frizz. I really really like this gel.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name