Steal Of The Day PINK50
Kerastase

Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax Serum

22 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax is a leave-in serum designed to soften and tame particularly thick, coarse or unruly hair.
$36.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax Serum (22)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    Kerastase, in general, is an amazing line of products - I've used many. They are a bit pricey but I find they are worth it. The oleo-relax serum is really great for taming the frizz (which is a frequent problem with my hair) - also good to use before styling to protect hair from damage that causes frizz. I love this stuff - treat it like gold. You don't need much and it's nearly as pricey! Again, you get what you pay for.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Black
    5 Star Rating
    Sss Results.
    I have been using the product for several years now, I must say..I AM ADDICTED. I have medium/wavy hair and no one product out there do the job on leaving my hair shiny and smooth like this. I apply on my wet hair and let it set for couple minutes, then I apply heat protector by Kerastase as well, I blow dry with my Mason Pearson brush, the result? nothing but SSS results (silky, shiny and smooth). Results are consisten every time I decide to wear my hair straight, this serum never let me down. I ADORE THIS PRODUCT. See pics. One showing my natural wavy hair and the other after washing and using serum.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    42 out of 44 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • N. California
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Stuff
    I have thick wavy hair that can be very frizzy when humid. I have used this product for about three years and it is now my product of choice. It eliminates the frizz, gives my hair a nice shine and control. I highly recommend it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Encino, CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cannot Live Without It-
    I have used a lot of serums on my long, thick and rebellious hair but this beats them all. This product truly repairs and conditions for good. I use a couple of drops when my hair is dry and then use my flat iron. I cannot stop touching my hair because it becomes so silky and weighless as it is not my own hair any more. Highly recommended.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Secret Weapon
    I've used this product for at least 8 yrs. and swear by it. Started purchasing it at a salon in New Orleans where it was quite pricey. The price here is much better. I've got wavy to curly hair that likes to frizz in humidity. N.O. has lots of humidity and this is the only product I've ever found that can control the frizz that comes from it. Not as much humidity in San Antonio, but there are still those days. I will never go without this now that I'm spoiled with it's results. Only need two squirts for chin-length hair. Too much can leave you with a greasy look. Massage thru your hair after towel drying. Then blow dry. So good. I think it also acts as a protectant from the flat iron.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Woodland Heights-Houston, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loreal Has Discontinued This Elixir!!!
    I absolutely LOVE this Elixir - serum! Get as many bottles now from Folica.com
    -----------BAD NEWS! LoReal-Paris has decided to discontinue it :(

    It's currently on the Kerastase webpage in bottom corner as a "Last Chance" item for $25.
    It has been replaced with the less concentrated version of the shine Oleo-Relax serum.
    I've bought the Bain Oleo-Relax shampoo, which prevents a tight scalp and helps with growth and compliments this Elixir well. Best buy for it is on Folica.com too!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amaaaaaaaazing
    This stuff is amaaaaaaazing, it does wonders on my rebellious and volumous curly hair!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Shiny Hair Bottle
    This serum is awesome. It make my hair feel extremely soft. Most serums way your hair down and are very greasy. This is light and soft. I straighten my hair alot with my flat iron, and it stays straight even in hot weather. I have used everything I could get my hands on for the shine and softness of my very dry, coarse hair,nothing worked until I started using this serum. Before it took me about 45 minutes to do my hair,now I can do it in about 20 minutes with this serum...LOVE IT. Please DO NOT ever discontinue it, I will be ordering more in the future as needed
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • SF, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Swear By This Product!
    I swear by this product. My hairdresser uses this line exclusively and likes to mix products as well. Try this with the Nutritive Lait Nutri Sculpt to minimize the greasy feel. This is the perfect product when I want to straighten my hair and this site has great prices.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Bad Hair Days Ever!
    I bought this product after reading an article in a fashion magazine about which products do professionals like to use on their clients. This product came up over and over so I decided that I had to give it a try. I have mid-neck length, blonde (processed), fairly thick, pretty straight hair. This serum gives my hair that final oomph - it is always sleek, glossy and soft. It makes my hair humidity proof, and I can go running on a hot humid day and my hair is still perfect after. That's a pretty good product. My daughter, who has thick, curly hair also uses it and loves it. It keeps the frizz away and makes her curls soft and shiny. This is one product that delivers and is worth the price!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name