Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax Serum

Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax is a leave-in serum designed to soften and tame particularly thick, coarse or unruly hair.
$36.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax is a leave-in serum that replenishes and smoothes even the most dry and unmanageable hair. Tame your frizz and lock out humidity. Your hair will be silky, shiny and softly under control.

Lightweight and hydrating, Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax can be used on damp, clean hair, dry second-day hair or any time you’re in need of a touch of healing and shine.

Kerastase products are designed to enhance your hair’s natural beauty. Kerastase has created a number of hair care collections, each to target specific hair types. The Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax is part of the Nutritive line for dry, rebellious hair that needs to relax.
 



A little goes a long way! Use too much, and hair might look greasy. One reviewer suggests combining it with Nutritive Lait Nurti Sculpt to minimize greasiness and maximize the control.
  • SKU: 001512   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Detangles hair with cationic polymers
  • Softens hair and restores natural moisture with shorea and palm oils
  • Adds glossy, frizz-free shine

Directions

Apply 1 to 2 pumps of serum to the middle and ends of your hair. (Avoiding roots will prevent your hair from looking greasy or being weighed down.) Position yourself near lamps or sunshine and toss hair gently to reflect light.

P.S. For the complete benefits of Kerastase’s Nutritive line, try beginning your styling routine with the Kerastase Nutritive Bain Oleo Relax Shampoo and Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax Masque.

Cyclpentasiloxane, Dimethiconol, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Benzyl Salicylate, Linalool, Citronellol, Geraniol, Elaseis Guineesis/Palm Oil, Shorea Robusta/Shorea Robusta Seed Butter, Eugenol, Parfum/Fragrance.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax Serum (22)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love Love Love 5 Star Rating
    Kerastase, in general, is an amazing line of products - I've used many. They are a bit pricey but I find they are worth it. The oleo-relax serum is really great for taming the frizz (which is a frequent problem with my hair) - also good to use before styling to protect hair from damage that causes frizz. I love this stuff - treat it like gold. You don't need much and it's nearly as pricey! Again, you get what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 17, 2011
    / Oregon
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Sss Results. 5 Star Rating
    I have been using the product for several years now, I must say..I AM ADDICTED. I have medium/wavy hair and no one product out there do the job on leaving my hair shiny and smooth like this. I apply on my wet hair and let it set for couple minutes, then I apply heat protector by Kerastase as well, I blow dry with my Mason Pearson brush, the result? nothing but SSS results (silky, shiny and smooth). Results are consisten every time I decide to wear my hair straight, this serum never let me down. I ADORE THIS PRODUCT. See pics. One showing my natural wavy hair and the other after washing and using serum.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 12, 2011
    / NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Black
  • Love This Stuff 5 Star Rating
    I have thick wavy hair that can be very frizzy when humid. I have used this product for about three years and it is now my product of choice. It eliminates the frizz, gives my hair a nice shine and control. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 14, 2011
    / N. California
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Cannot Live Without It- 5 Star Rating
    I have used a lot of serums on my long, thick and rebellious hair but this beats them all. This product truly repairs and conditions for good. I use a couple of drops when my hair is dry and then use my flat iron. I cannot stop touching my hair because it becomes so silky and weighless as it is not my own hair any more. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 22, 2010
    / Encino, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Secret Weapon 5 Star Rating
    I've used this product for at least 8 yrs. and swear by it. Started purchasing it at a salon in New Orleans where it was quite pricey. The price here is much better. I've got wavy to curly hair that likes to frizz in humidity. N.O. has lots of humidity and this is the only product I've ever found that can control the frizz that comes from it. Not as much humidity in San Antonio, but there are still those days. I will never go without this now that I'm spoiled with it's results. Only need two squirts for chin-length hair. Too much can leave you with a greasy look. Massage thru your hair after towel drying. Then blow dry. So good. I think it also acts as a protectant from the flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 6, 2010
    / San Antonio, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Loreal Has Discontinued This Elixir!!! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely LOVE this Elixir - serum! Get as many bottles now from Folica.com
    -----------BAD NEWS! LoReal-Paris has decided to discontinue it :(

    It's currently on the Kerastase webpage in bottom corner as a "Last Chance" item for $25.
    It has been replaced with the less concentrated version of the shine Oleo-Relax serum.
    I've bought the Bain Oleo-Relax shampoo, which prevents a tight scalp and helps with growth and compliments this Elixir well. Best buy for it is on Folica.com too!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 4, 2010
    / Woodland Heights-Houston, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Amaaaaaaaazing 5 Star Rating
    This stuff is amaaaaaaazing, it does wonders on my rebellious and volumous curly hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2010
    / FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • My Shiny Hair Bottle 5 Star Rating
    This serum is awesome. It make my hair feel extremely soft. Most serums way your hair down and are very greasy. This is light and soft. I straighten my hair alot with my flat iron, and it stays straight even in hot weather. I have used everything I could get my hands on for the shine and softness of my very dry, coarse hair,nothing worked until I started using this serum. Before it took me about 45 minutes to do my hair,now I can do it in about 20 minutes with this serum...LOVE IT. Please DO NOT ever discontinue it, I will be ordering more in the future as needed

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 30, 2010
    / TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Swear By This Product! 5 Star Rating
    I swear by this product. My hairdresser uses this line exclusively and likes to mix products as well. Try this with the Nutritive Lait Nutri Sculpt to minimize the greasy feel. This is the perfect product when I want to straighten my hair and this site has great prices.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 26, 2010
    / SF, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • No More Bad Hair Days Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this product after reading an article in a fashion magazine about which products do professionals like to use on their clients. This product came up over and over so I decided that I had to give it a try. I have mid-neck length, blonde (processed), fairly thick, pretty straight hair. This serum gives my hair that final oomph - it is always sleek, glossy and soft. It makes my hair humidity proof, and I can go running on a hot humid day and my hair is still perfect after. That's a pretty good product. My daughter, who has thick, curly hair also uses it and loves it. It keeps the frizz away and makes her curls soft and shiny. This is one product that delivers and is worth the price!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 7, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Medium Hair
Server Name