Shop Sedu
Kerastase

Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax Serum

22 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax is a leave-in serum designed to soften and tame particularly thick, coarse or unruly hair.
$36.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax Serum (22)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ashburn, VA USA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Product Ever!
    This is a great leave in relaxer, that does not leave any kind of a residue. It smooths the frizzies, especially on those humid days. I get many compliments on how soft my hair looks and feels, so thanks Kerastase - this is a winner
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Hated It
    Absolutely hated the product. Returned it to folica. The product makes hair greasy and heavy. It also smells very badly. Will never come near it again.
    13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Franklin Park, NJ USA
    5 Star Rating
    Super Smooth
    I am so delighted I found this product! I have processed, short, thick wavy hair. More like wirey hair. I use this product as a pre-dry conditioner. 2 pumps in the hand and worked through the mid strands to the ends. Then I dry my hair, and the results are super smooth straight hair. No fly aways or cork screws standing out. My hair is so soft and does not have the heavy feeling other products have left me with. This is a must have!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Bucktown, Pa
    Hair
    Blonde
    5 Star Rating
    Finally, A Product That Satisfies
    I have naturally honey-blond hair, not too thick, but not too thin either. My hair is naturally wavy/curly w/ long layers and seems to always be frizzy if I don't blowdry or straighten it after washing. My stylist recommended it and used it once. I loved the way my hair turned out so I bought it. I use it after every time I wash my hair now and could not live without it. Now I actually have a choice; if I want to let my hair dry naturally w/ the oleo-relax to achieve a natural, but controlled light & wavy look or I can blowdry w/ a large round brush and get a super-polished sleek look that's soft-to-the-touch and full of shine. I highly recommend this product for anyone and it will last for a while (1-2 pumps per use).
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • WI
    5 Star Rating
    Makes "any" Haircut Look Good!
    Well maybe not any haircut, but after my expensive stylist introduced me to the product it made it easier to switch to a less fancy stylist because this product makes my hair so silky and smooth. I have pretty average hair--lots of it but each hair is fairly average. Its hard to find sometimes so I have been using it in moderation, but as someone else said you only need a few squirts. I sort of wonder what makes your hair so smooth and wonder if its healthy for me to use all the time, but I make up for that with other more natural products because I love my hair after I use this!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Portland, OR
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Serum...
    I have long, thick, curly hair, and this is the only product I use on it. It really eliminates frizz and leaves my hair feeling silky and soft. Great for everyday and a must for straightening.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Finland
    5 Star Rating
    I have thin blonde hair, a little bit curly, a little dry too. This is the best product for my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Humidity Filled, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Oleo Relax Serum
    I have extremely coarse, thick, dry naturally blonde hair. This product is the only thing that quiets my hair. The best way to use it is to style using a leave-in creme, then work the Oleo relax serum from mid strand to ends...it never fails. I have tried literally hundreds of products looking for a cheaper product and I always come back...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Dallas
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without It (neither Can My Friends)
    I have used this product for almost 5 years and will not wash my hair unless I can use this afterwards. I have given samples to my friends and every one of them is just as addicted to this as I am. My hair is curly/frizzy and dry and not only does this help control the frizz and make my hair soft and shiny, over time the condition of my hair just kept improving.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Worse It
    I bought this product for my daughter. She has thick, straight hair. Sometimes it gets freezy. I use it on her hair expecting to see a difference but her hair looks worse than before. I followed the directions. Instead of an anti-frizz its the opposite. The product is expensive and didnt work for her. I had to use a flat iron on her hair to fix it. Will never buy it again.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name