30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax Serum

Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax is a leave-in serum designed to soften and tame particularly thick, coarse or unruly hair.
$36.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax is a leave-in serum that replenishes and smoothes even the most dry and unmanageable hair. Tame your frizz and lock out humidity. Your hair will be silky, shiny and softly under control.

Lightweight and hydrating, Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax can be used on damp, clean hair, dry second-day hair or any time you’re in need of a touch of healing and shine.

Kerastase products are designed to enhance your hair’s natural beauty. Kerastase has created a number of hair care collections, each to target specific hair types. The Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax is part of the Nutritive line for dry, rebellious hair that needs to relax.
 



A little goes a long way! Use too much, and hair might look greasy. One reviewer suggests combining it with Nutritive Lait Nurti Sculpt to minimize greasiness and maximize the control.
  • SKU: 001512   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Detangles hair with cationic polymers
  • Softens hair and restores natural moisture with shorea and palm oils
  • Adds glossy, frizz-free shine

Directions

Apply 1 to 2 pumps of serum to the middle and ends of your hair. (Avoiding roots will prevent your hair from looking greasy or being weighed down.) Position yourself near lamps or sunshine and toss hair gently to reflect light.

P.S. For the complete benefits of Kerastase’s Nutritive line, try beginning your styling routine with the Kerastase Nutritive Bain Oleo Relax Shampoo and Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax Masque.

Cyclpentasiloxane, Dimethiconol, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Benzyl Salicylate, Linalool, Citronellol, Geraniol, Elaseis Guineesis/Palm Oil, Shorea Robusta/Shorea Robusta Seed Butter, Eugenol, Parfum/Fragrance.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax Serum (22)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Hair Product Ever! 5 Star Rating
    This is a great leave in relaxer, that does not leave any kind of a residue. It smooths the frizzies, especially on those humid days. I get many compliments on how soft my hair looks and feels, so thanks Kerastase - this is a winner

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2010
    / Ashburn, VA USA
  • Hated It 1 Star Rating
    Absolutely hated the product. Returned it to folica. The product makes hair greasy and heavy. It also smells very badly. Will never come near it again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2010
  • Super Smooth 5 Star Rating
    I am so delighted I found this product! I have processed, short, thick wavy hair. More like wirey hair. I use this product as a pre-dry conditioner. 2 pumps in the hand and worked through the mid strands to the ends. Then I dry my hair, and the results are super smooth straight hair. No fly aways or cork screws standing out. My hair is so soft and does not have the heavy feeling other products have left me with. This is a must have!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 15, 2009
    / Franklin Park, NJ USA
  • Finally, A Product That Satisfies 5 Star Rating
    I have naturally honey-blond hair, not too thick, but not too thin either. My hair is naturally wavy/curly w/ long layers and seems to always be frizzy if I don't blowdry or straighten it after washing. My stylist recommended it and used it once. I loved the way my hair turned out so I bought it. I use it after every time I wash my hair now and could not live without it. Now I actually have a choice; if I want to let my hair dry naturally w/ the oleo-relax to achieve a natural, but controlled light & wavy look or I can blowdry w/ a large round brush and get a super-polished sleek look that's soft-to-the-touch and full of shine. I highly recommend this product for anyone and it will last for a while (1-2 pumps per use).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 3, 2009
    / Bucktown, Pa
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde
  • Makes "any" Haircut Look Good! 5 Star Rating
    Well maybe not any haircut, but after my expensive stylist introduced me to the product it made it easier to switch to a less fancy stylist because this product makes my hair so silky and smooth. I have pretty average hair--lots of it but each hair is fairly average. Its hard to find sometimes so I have been using it in moderation, but as someone else said you only need a few squirts. I sort of wonder what makes your hair so smooth and wonder if its healthy for me to use all the time, but I make up for that with other more natural products because I love my hair after I use this!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2009
    / WI
  • Amazing Serum... 5 Star Rating
    I have long, thick, curly hair, and this is the only product I use on it. It really eliminates frizz and leaves my hair feeling silky and soft. Great for everyday and a must for straightening.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2009
    / Portland, OR
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Long Hair
  • 5 Star Rating
    I have thin blonde hair, a little bit curly, a little dry too. This is the best product for my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2009
    / Finland
  • Oleo Relax Serum 5 Star Rating
    I have extremely coarse, thick, dry naturally blonde hair. This product is the only thing that quiets my hair. The best way to use it is to style using a leave-in creme, then work the Oleo relax serum from mid strand to ends...it never fails. I have tried literally hundreds of products looking for a cheaper product and I always come back...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 22, 2008
    / Humidity Filled, Texas
  • Can't Live Without It (neither Can My Friends) 5 Star Rating
    I have used this product for almost 5 years and will not wash my hair unless I can use this afterwards. I have given samples to my friends and every one of them is just as addicted to this as I am. My hair is curly/frizzy and dry and not only does this help control the frizz and make my hair soft and shiny, over time the condition of my hair just kept improving.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2008
    / Dallas
  • Not Worse It 1 Star Rating
    I bought this product for my daughter. She has thick, straight hair. Sometimes it gets freezy. I use it on her hair expecting to see a difference but her hair looks worse than before. I followed the directions. Instead of an anti-frizz its the opposite. The product is expensive and didnt work for her. I had to use a flat iron on her hair to fix it. Will never buy it again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 8, 2008
Server Name