Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Kenra

Kenra Platinum Silkening Gloss 2.26 oz.

We're sorry, Kenra has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

 

Reviews

Based on 14 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Kenra Platinum Silkening Gloss 2.26 oz. (14)
Show All 14 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • KCMO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Love Of 7 Years!
    I have been using this silkening gloss for about SEVEN years and I still love it, gotta have it to this day! I have extremely fine hair, but a lot of it, and this product doesn't weigh it down or make it greasy what-so-ever. I use a pump in my damp hair and a pump after my hair has dried. I purchase the 2.26 oz version and it lasts me forever. The smell is amazing - It has sort of became my signature scent. I don't feel like myself without it. Love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Serum!
    My hair is naturally curly and I have problems with putting any kind of serum in my hair. My stylist used this on my hair and now I LOVE it! It makes my hair soft and not greasy (unless you use too much). I would recommend this to anyone with thick curly hair!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Knoxville, TN
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Yes, I Can Have Straight, Shiny Hair!
    My lucky day was when I complimented a friend's hair and told her, "I wish I could get that shiny, healthy, straight hair look like you. My hair either ends up frizzing or looking flat and greasy." Gladly she told me about this product. Well, I've proved myself wrong! My hair now looks as if it was naturally straight and uber-healthy!

    I have wavy, color treated, kind of fine hair. It's that kind of wavy hair that you can turn into curls or straighten, but something must be done to style it or I look like... well, let's go with - not good! This product is light enough to use whether I decide to go straight or curly. It smells awesome, as many have said, but the best part is how my hair feels when I touch it. It feels like the pure, unprocessed hair of a child. My hair?!?! Really? I didn't think that was possible! When I do straighten, I'm able to apply this product to damp hair (more on ends, less on roots,) blow dry with a large, round brush, and then only have to touch up with my flat iron afterwards. Nice time saver!

    I have drawers full of "dud" hair products, and truly haven't raved about a product like this since Aquanet in the 80s. People compliment my hair while I'm styling it at the gym and I thank them, but say, "My secret is Kenra Silkening Gloss." I'll give them a sample pump - if they like - and they are always amazed at: first, the smell; then how soft their hair feels; last, the shine they get when styling! I'm pretty sure I could sell it if I brought extra bottles along with me... HMM? LOL
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Glam Gloss!
    My sister's stylist used this gloss on her hair recently and I loved the way her hair looked/felt so I decided to try it! I usually wouldn't do this because our hair textures are different (mine is more coarse), but I loved the way her hair smelled.

    Kenra Platinum Silkening Gloss is truly amazing!!! I used it on my hair before blow drying (I previously used a gloss by Mizani before blow drying, but it was greasy and made my hair feel heavy). This gloss is very light and made my hair feel very soft and silky after I flatironed it. No tangles, no waves for a week now - nothing to complain about! I can't wait to wash my hair again tonight! This gloss is magical for my hair. I will definitely purchase this product again and again!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Previously Skeptical
    I had always struggled with these types of products making my hair greasy rather than shiny. This stuff is amazing! Not only does my hair straighten wonderfully and not look dry and brittle, but my hands always feel amazing after using it. I read the instructions and noticed it says to put on damp hair or skin... Well I LOVE the smell so why not? I put it all over my body, even my face! I get really dry areas around my nose and between my eyebrows in the winter and it took care of that and didn't break me out. My husband loves the way I smell and feel. I might need this is bulk sizes now!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally - Best Pre-straightening Product Out There!
    First I bought the Kenra glossing creme from Ulta for my long,fine curly hair)...applied to damp hair pre-blowdrying and then tried it post-blowdry but before my straightening iron...nothing.
    The salesgirl told me about the silkening gloss, but I thought it would be just another version of Biosilk and left it behind. I finally bought the Kenra silkening gloss online (from hairboutique.com but you can obviously buy it from Folica or ebay or Amazon).

    FINALLY! This product is amazing and I barely take the time out to write reviews unless I've really had a life-changing experience. I used sexystraighthair and mixed it with Kerastase Thermique Nectair into my damp hair before blow-drying, then when it was dry, I applied the Kenra silkening gloss throughout my hair before I took the straightening iron to it and wow!! first, the time it too to straighten my hair was alot less, then once I ran the straighener over it, my hair was straight...but most importantly it really delivered shine and polish that I've never found...and I've tried EVERYTHING (Ojon frizz eliminator, fekkai glossing creme is too greasy, straightsexyhair shine mist, TIGI S-factor shine spray, aveda protecting spray, John Frieda frizz-ease, baby oil, moroccan oil) ugh...so many products...NONE of those did what this product did for my hair!

    After spending so much of my hard-earned money on products that are pretty much worthless, I'm swearing by this from now on. I hope the long-term effects aren't drying for my hair..but for now...love, love, love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United Staes
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Product
    Love this shine serum, it literally makes your hair feel like silk. I have used several silkening smoothing serums and this is one of my ALL time favorites. It takes such a small amount and your hair will look and feel like silk. It smells amazing and I would recommend to anyone. I have gotten several co-workers hooked!! If you want something to make your hair smooth, shiny and super healthy feeling, then this will be your HG product!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ontario,ca
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I cannot even explain how well this stuff works!! It makes my hair so soft and shiny, WITHOUT WEIGHING IT DOWN! Amazing, just amazing. The only thing I wish it had in it is heat protectant...but i guess i can deal with that because it works so incredibly well!! and it smells like kids sour sprays! i love the smell!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is a staple in my hair care regimen, and I totally love it! I use it on dry hair before flat ironing and a little goes a long way. It leaves your hair flowing and really silky!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Out of all the hair glosses that I've used, this is one of the best one of all. I really recommended it, my hair is wavy and kinky, but this works wonders. I finally can say that they really made an excellent product that really works and smells like cotton candy. WOW! TRY IT! I give it A+.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name