Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Kenra

Kenra Platinum Hot Spray

We're sorry, Kenra has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 18 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Kenra Platinum Hot Spray (18)
Show All 18 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ok
    Sorry to say it totally dried out my highlighted hair. I recommend this for virgin or non highlighted hair. Even the deepest conditioning treatments could o salvage my dried highlighted hair!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    It Doesn't Even Deserve One Star!
    this product was horrible. it fried my hair. i had to have 4 inches cut off today. the first ingredient listed in SD Alcohol 40-2. Who would ever put alcohol on their hair! Never again!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Use It All The Time
    I LOVE this product! I have used it for several years and still love everything about it. It smells wonderful, adds volume, and protects your hair from heat damage. You can't go wrong with this product!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Leaves My Hair Smelling Great, But It Is A Bit Sticky.
    I got this cause my stylist was using it and it happened to smell great (once it dries)... The smell lasts throughout the day!
    This product is a bit heavy, sticky and it does leave my hair a little stiff, but I have found that not using so much can make it easier to manage.
    Overall, I'd have to say it is a better product for when I am curling my hair rather than straightening it. I still love the smell it leaves!

    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    I actually really like this stuff, in fact, I'm here shopping for more! It's not for spraying all over; if you spray each individual section that you are wanting to straighten or curl right before you use your hot iron or curling iron, it works fantastic! It has great hold, and doesn't stick to my straightener. I have the CHI hot iron and I love it too! I have used other hot sprays, and the Kenra spray allows me to comb/pick through it after and still holds. It also gives my hair lift and volume because of the hold, with no sticking- thanks!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Mississippi
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product I Have
    I don't use this spray all over...only the hard to hold areas. It only takes a very small amount and I haven't had any probs with dryness or residue. My ends tend to curl under so I usually just spray my ends and the top of my hair and it's perfect all day!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Just Ok
    This is an alright heat protectant spray, with ok hold. Be careful about spraying too much or too close though because it can become way to sticky and firm. As far as helping with hold, it does a pretty good job. I will defientely not repurchase but am still finishing up. I was looking for a product with a little less stickiness.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I have just used my first bottle up and need to hurry and get another one because I love this stuff! I have a problem with my hair unstraightening through out the day but not with this! it keeps my hair straight all day literally. It ability to protect and hold my hair in place is so cool! i definetly recommend this to anyone!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    In Love!
    I love love love this hot spray! For the people who is complaining of it making their hair sticky and stiff then you are using entirely way to much. A little of this stuff goes a long way, I've had my same bottle for 4 years and I flat iron once a week!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • KY
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    my beautician used this product on my hair while flat ironing and I loved it, it left my hair feeling smooth and smelling wonderful!! I went and bought some as soon as I left her shop--I highly recommend this product!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray  8.5 oz.

    CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz.

    CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.

    187 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name