Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
John Frieda

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Thermal Protection Hair Serum

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Thermal Protection Hair Serum instantly shields all hair types against the damaging effects of heat-styling UV exposure that lead to friz...
$11.99
$9.99
Save 17%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 12 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • John Frieda Frizz-Ease Thermal Protection Hair Serum (12)
Show All 12 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Orange County - California
    Hair
    White
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    From Coarse Hair To Silky Hair
    I ordered this along with the T-3 per advice from my hairstylist. I was so worried about burning my hair. I have used this product for 2 weeks and am convinced that the silky feel (which is a new thing for me) is a result of using this product. My hair feels not just smooth but actually silky and looks very healthy. I now believe that using a "hair protection" product is worth the time and expense. Also, my hair is silver gray and I have had no yellowing discoloration using this product. I am very happy with this purchase and will continue to use your product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Manhattan Beach, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    No Thank You
    I've tried this product a couple of times and it actually dries out my hair and makes it frizzier. A total nightmare product. I'm sure it works for some (everyone's different) but not for my naturally curly hair. A complete disaster. Still searching for that perfect product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product Considering The Price
    I've been using this product for a few years and it's great. It eliminates frizz and makes hair soft and hydrated. I prefer biosilk, but if you want a similar product at a lower cost, this is definetly a good choice.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MN
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good For Hair, Bad For Skin...
    This product works well for calming frizziness and flyaways, at it claims, but it made me break out on my face all around my hair line. As soon as I stopped using it, the pimples went away.
    12 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I bought this product just because I'd hear okay things about it and was looking to replace my got2b curling protectant (which has disappeared off the face of the earth). I brought this home and was pleasantly surprised at the results.
    The oily substance makes you wary of it making your hair look greasy but for my medium length and thick hair 1 pump was quite enough with most of it concentrated in the ends. It definitely helps with frizz and holds a curl well unlike most heat protectants I use.

    I would recommend this, but make sure you don't use too much especially people with fine hair!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I absolutely love this product and it LASTS.FOR.EVER!!!!!!! A little bit goes a loooong way - trust me. I have fine, curly hair. You don't want to use too much or it'll look greasy, but if you use just a little, it gives your hair great shine, extra protection, and keeps it moisturized and soft. And all for a low price!! I buy the even smaller bottles from my local store and they last me at least a year if not longer. I wouldn't rely soley on this product for heat protection, though. I use a heat protectant spray on wet hair, air dry, section of my hair, and then apply to each section as a go to make sure every bit of hair gets covered...kind of my "insurance policy"!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Eh...
    I use it before blow drying and it looks ok, but if I walk outside in the humidity I immediately see all my layers frizzing up. I liked Sedu sprays better.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    A Good Product
    When I used this product when I straigtened my hair, the result was good. It made my hair shiny without looking too greasy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston TX, US
    4 Star Rating
    Love It.
    I love this product! I put it on my damp hair & when it dries, it feels soooo soft. Theres just one thing I don't like. I straightened my hair and it's supposed to control frizz, but when I went outside It just curled up and got frizzy! But I still like this product!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    4 Star Rating
    Fried-tastic!
    I love this stuff, my ends were starting to break off and I actually use this as a heat protectant when I straighten my hair and I use the Redken Clear Moisturizing shampoo and conidtioner and my hair has never been better. Usually I use the Redken Smooth down heat glide serum but I wanted to try something differet. John Friedas serum isnt as thick but you still only need like 2 quick pumps and run your hands together and distribute on ends and to the middle of your hair and straighten and you should get silky results. I love this stuff, at first I didnt think it would be good because they sell it at Wal-Mart, and Im normally a hair product snob, I dont usually buy hair products at wal-mart, but John Friedas frizz ease thermal protection hair serum is right up there with the Redken serum, it works just as good, but the smell is ok, I think Redkens heat glide smells better. If your looking for something affordable and to stop your ends from breaking off, try this product. As for JFs frizz ease straightening shampoo Ive never tried it, Im pretty loyal to salon shampoos and conitioners, they seem to work the best for my hair.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name